Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizza and pasta restaurant with vegan choices. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-23:30.


Venue map for Marrobbio
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by efcliz

TaminaN

Points +2854

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Pizza was amaing!

We tried a margherita with vegan mozzarella, some Sicilian panelle and a vegan pasta. All dishes were full of flavour and super yummy

Advertisement

RalucaElenaCeauşu

Points +327

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Italian real food and very attentive staff

I had the Panelle Siciliane and Mandrake pizza, both were hot and crispy, fresh and delicious. The pizza has vegan mozzarella. They also have two types of vegan pasta and another pizza.

Pros: Dedicated vegan food , Cozy and clean atmosphere , Fresh ingredients

Cons: It’s closed during siesta time. 😴

Loreline47

Points +99

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Best vegan pizzas

The best wood fire backed vegan pizzas we had!
We had the MANDRAKE pizza (tomato sauce, vegan mozzarella, mushrooms, mix vegetables, black olives) and the POPEYE pizza (vegan mozzarella, fresh spinach, porcini mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, black olives, almonds).
We choose 2 special dough (hemp and wholemeal) from their 6 options. It is really nice to change from plain white wheat dough.

We also order another time the POPEYE pizza as we liked it so much from their website to pick-up.

Pros: Vegan pizzas wood fire baked

Mxrta

Points +160

Vegan
15 Nov 2022

Unpleasant

Unpleasant atmosphere and below average food. They have two vegan pizzas and two vegan pasta dishes (no starters, so that seems to have changed from previous reviews).

We ordered a pasta dish and a pizza.
The Due Pomodore was pretty bad. The pizza was okay, but I’ve had frozen pizzas that tasted better. The place was incredibly noisy and had an odd smell. 2 stars because of the girl who served us and because I enjoyed the pizza.

upswingding

Points +21

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

Italiener mit veganen Optionen

Italienisches Restaurant mit sehr freundlichen Bedienungen. Zwei Vegane Pizzen und zwei Vegane Pasta Gerichte gibt es auf der Karte.
Nicht vergessen zu reservieren😉

WilkoOlly

Points +42

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Pasta and Pizza, what more could you want

My wife and I spent out first day on Sliema only to find this incredible place. My wife ordered the Due Pomodore and I ordered the Popeye Pizza with a burnt wheat base (strongly recommend) for mains but no starters. I'm glad we didn't order starters as the mains were not just huge but delicious. My wife's pasta was how a traditional pasta should be and was quite jealous I didn't order it myself but then I took a bite out of my pizza and fell deeply in love with the toppings and base.
Staff were friendly and attentive. The only issue we had was my Pizza came about 8 minutes after my wife's pasta but for me it's not enough to remove a star.

Highly recommend

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-02

Pros: 6 vegan options on the menu, Delicious, Well priced

Christine_

Points +259

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Good

There is a separate vegan menu with two starters, two pizzas and two pastas. We had the bruschetta and panelle, focaccia, and the two pizzas. The focaccia is made with pizza dough and I didn’t rate the bruschetta, but I enjoyed the panelle and the pizzas were good. Staff were friendly and attentive despite being snowed under. If you like Italian this place is a good option, booking recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-24

Pros: Good selection of vegan options, Friendly and informative staff, Reasonably priced

napalm

Points +173

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Really good !

Good restaurant, with 3 choices of vegan pizzas, some pastas and a bruchetta.

Pros: 3 choices of vegan pizzas, Vegan cheese, Staff super friendly

Cons: ?

LizMcGuigan

Points +26

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Lovely vibe

Super friendly staff.
Had vegan bruschetta, pizza & pasta.
I found the Bruschetta & pasta bland. Pizza toppings were very generous.
Multiple pizza base options including gluten free.

Pros: Staff

Cons: Tv screens

Hummuuuuus

Points +1284

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Good

Here you can find some vegan pizzas and more. The restaurant was full so I ordered with Wolt app.
Try the sicilian panelle, it's like fried farinata

Pros: Vegan cheese, Sicilian panelle, Good quality

Cons: Too much success

KellyDeMirandis

Points +56

Vegan
24 Aug 2021

Highly recommend the Panelle!

We had a great time here. The panelle are highly recommended as a starter - they’re a common Sicilian street food of deep fried chickpea flour and with a squeeze of lemon they are amazing! We also enjoyed a couple of simple but perfect vegan margherita pizzas and an amaro Averna drink to finish off the evening. A great authentic Italian experience that made my Italian partner feel very at home.

Cheshire_Cat

Points +168

Vegan
14 Oct 2020

Very tasty

The vegan cheese on pizza was very good! Pizza was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. The music and videos were horrible but this does not matter. I could not choose 5 stars I do not know why.

NadineRichter

Points +129

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Very tasty and special pizzas

They offer different types of dough, for example beetroot and spirulina. I can highly recommend the Panelle as a starter.

Pros: Vegan mozzarella, different types of dough

Tijén

Points +84

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Sehr leckere Pizza!

Preis / Leistung und Personal top. Pizza war sehr lecker.

Lucia M

Points +161

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Best Vegan Pizza in Malta

They just have a couple of vegan options, but they are truly amazing. The veg pizza is totally to die for.
They are also very friendly and accommodating, so they can adapt you any pizza with vegan cheese.
They have different types of pizza dough: carbon, spirulina, wholemeal,...all excellent.

Pros: The pizza is just perfect , Fair prices , Friendly staff

Cons: Just few vegan options

Marielys

Points +398

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Anazing pizza

The best vegan pizza I’ve ever had!
And they make the gluten free dough themselves so it tastes like a normal pizza!!

Pros: Delicious vegan pizza, Hand-made gluten-free dough , Very nice waiters

JamesCat82

Points +121

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

Great italian pizza.

You can order any vegetable pizza with vegan cheese. I ate vegetable pesto pizza with vegan cheese. The have different pizza bases mades with hemp, spirulina or charcoal. Delicious!!

Saregreenbean

Points +86

Vegetarian
09 Oct 2019

Great vegan pizza

A really nice pizza place with an authentic Italian feel. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Great stone baked pizza with nice toppings (artichokes/ olives/ peppers/ mushrooms etc)

Pros: Vegan cheese , Lovely stone baked pizzas, Nice chilli oil etc

AshHughes

Points +30

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Delicious vegan pizza 🍕

My girlfriend and I visited Marrobbio for a quick lunch. We both ordered pizza, I got the 'Veg', gf ordered the ham but removed the ham and added vegan mozzarella! Pizzas came out really quickly, both delicious, huge and they didn't skimp on the toppings. Decent value too for €11.50. Vegan mozzarella similar to Pizza Express (in UK), quite salty (particularly with the pesto) but really tasty! Would highly recommend 👍

gemmafrench3

Points +65

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

One option but VERY good!

There is only one vegan option (from what I could see and was told), which is a delicious pizza called 'Veg'.

It has vegan mozzarella, homemade basil pesto and seasonal veg, all cooked in a traditional pizza oven in situ.

There's a picture of it on their Facebook page. It can be customised with different doughs too.

It was quiet when I went but because the pesto had to be made on the spot then I was told there would be a wait.... 30 mins later I got my pizza. It was an exceptionally good pizza though.

Highly recommended and a great location but just bear the wait in time in mind (unless more of us start ordering and then they'll have it all ready to go!)

Pros: Taste , Location

Cons: Wait time

sophiegarnett

Points +100

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Totally amazing

Went three times over the course of our stay in Malta, absolutely delicious pizza! Having vegan cheese as an option was amazing as well as having the choice of different types of pizza bases.

JonnaLinde

Points +399

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Amazing pizzas

The pizza is amazing, the vegan cheese is really good and it was very rich in flavors

efcliz

Points +101

Vegan
28 May 2019

Best Pizza

Not many vegan choices, but there isn't too much else around this location. So it doesn't really matter when the pizza is this good. This was the best pizza I have ever had, vegan or not! Truly delicious.

Pros: Great pizza

Cons: Not too many vegan choices




This page has been viewed 3539 times.