• Loulou Friendly Diner

  • (18)
    84
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Gluten-free
Honey
Australian
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. In the Latin Quarter. Offers vegan options including brunch/breakfast bowls with milk substitution, cold pressed juices, a veggie burger that's vegan, and salad bowls (tao bowl, hippie bowl). Be sure to ask for vegan when ordering. No reservations taken on Sundays. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-22:30, Sat 09:00-23:00, Sun 09:00-22:30.


Venue map for Loulou Friendly Diner
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by alishan

claire.bosse

Points +174

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

Crispy Tofu Bun

A great place, lovely staff & good food. We had the lovely crispy tofu bun (tofu pané, sauce épicée, concombre, chou rouge mariné, coriandre, with frites)

Pros: Great vibe, music, ambience., Spicy sauce!, Good service 👍

Advertisement

Schrijver

Points +13

Vegetarian
21 Oct 2023

Just a couple of options

Nice place with great atmosphere, but the vegetarian options for dinner were very limited and what we had wasn't worth the price.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-21

Pros: Atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: Limited options, Too little flavour, Expensive

veganjoe

Points +28

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Two vegan options

No more vegan burger. Food was decent, waitstaff was very friendly.

dea_larissa

Points +548

Vegan
16 Mar 2023

Not too many vegan options but very good!

There were only 2 vegan mains for brunch (kitchari and Bali bowl) and a vegan brownie dessert option (which was delicious). I went with the kitchari and while it seems that French restaurants only have curries as the vegan option, this curry was very good!

·X·

Points +17199

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Loulou

A bit of a lousy experience. They didn’t have a lot of vegan options, so I got the Buddha bowl made vegan by excluding egg…LL are currently using a vegan vinaigrette. The bowl was 17€ and was not worth it considering the use of frozen vegetables. The broccoli in my bowl was still icy and very cold. I expect fresh veggies at that price or fully thawed broccoli at the very least. My dining partner had an açaí bowl and has been questioning if someone at LL did not wash their hands for unfortunate events that occurred to them soon after their meal. The tea cup I was given for my sencha looked like it had not been cleaned after the last person used it, I was given a new one but this made me lose confidence in the restaurant. I would not go back.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-21

CaoimheOConnell

Points +16

Vegan
11 Feb 2022

Honestly one of the best lunches I have ever had!! Amazing service, quality food

From start to finished we really enjoyed this. Place was full of locals which is always a good sign #Veganuary

ErezWohl

Points +43

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

Not a good breakfast option

Not many vegan breakfast options. Pancakes are bitter and barely edible. Coffee was lukewarm and pretty bad.
Food is not cheap and I mostly didn't eat it.

Cons: Not many options, Food and coffee are very bitter, Coffee isn't warm

tesiath

Points +65

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Enjoyable meal, not enough choices

I went yesterday, manage to find some great choices of drinks, I had a coffee latte with oat milk (a place having pat meal doesn't happen very often). Although there was not much choice if you are vegan, there was a Buddha bow which is a veggie choice, but you need to ask them to remove the egg and the pesto, you end up with an expensive salad, food but expensive. I then had the vegan brownie (homemade) it is really good ans moist on the inside. So good finish to it. Let's say that you should go if you can't find anything else open cause there is honestly no choice for you.

Pros: Really really amazing waiters, place lovely

Cons: 1 choice that you can make vegan

Sherynn

Points +73

Mostly Veg
06 Mar 2020

Brunch tous les jours

Je ne m'attendais pas à trouver ce genre de restaurant dans ce quartier. Les produits sont excellents et prennent en compte les exigences alimentaires avec plaisir.
L'acceuil est un point fort de Loulou.

BlankSpace

Points +912

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Good food but only 1 option

The vegetable curry was very nice and the veggies were in season. There was also a vegan brownie available but unfortunately no other vegan options.

Service was excellent and they are used to speaking English.

MaritHeimbürger

Points +194

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Very nice

Cosy Restaurant with Vegetarian and one vegan meal.

jojocita

Points +95

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Good choice around quartier Latin

The coconut curry Needs more spices !!

Pros: Staff is knowledgeable and flexible , Nice place , Nice vegan cakes

Cons: Expensive, No many vegan options

aminutta

Points +1625

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Nice food

I enjoy their vegan options and their many many drink options. It gets busy so expect to wait for a table on weekends, and staff is not always as friendly.

FruitMonstar

Points +1123

Vegan
06 Apr 2019

Did not have a clean feeling

I had a coconut curry with Cauliflower rice. It had no interesting taste...
it had a very strong scent of chemical (cleaning). Did not feel quite clean.
17 euro for something not so interesting:(

Kahego

Points +48

Vegan
14 Mar 2019

Lovely place with a considerate offer.

They have some
Vegan dishes per se, but don‘t miss to ask for their options. They can convert some of the dishes to vegan at least. Recommend the local bio beer!

ShanK

Points +22

Vegan
10 Dec 2018

Very nice place

I ate breakfast at Loulou and they had good list of vegan cakes, drinks and mains.

Pros: Beautiful and comfy place, nice stuff

KateEmmett

Points +3276

Vegan
04 Dec 2018

Cake for breakfast

Beautiful cafe with friendly staff, plant milk for hot drinks and several vegan cakes. Opens early at 8am

alishan

Points +133

Vegan
28 Nov 2018

Amazing food!

Lovely bustling atmosphere with quick and friendly service. The staff are well informed and they have plant-based milk for drinks. The salad was amazing and fresh, such a nice change from all the bread-based meals. They also had a curry and a vegetarian burger (not marked as vegan but possibly can be on request?) and delicious vegan brownies. It was affordable considering the quality: I wouldn’t call €15 for a salad cheap, but was worth it for a nice lunch out with omni friends.

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly, fast service, Nice indoor/outdoor seating

Cons: A bit expensive, Lots of meat and cheese around




This page has been viewed 7238 times.