• Like My Thai

  • (15)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Take-out
Asian
BYO
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai restaurant where many dishes can be made vegan - ask your server.


Venue map for Like My Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Tantrix4u

daalai

Points +714

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Very vegan friendly

The owner is super accommodating to veganize meals. For example, I’ll order the drunken noodles with tofu and no eggs and then he will veganize the sauce for you. Some of the curries have oyster sauce, so if you ask if the one to want to order does, then he’ll omit the oyster sauce. I love this place! Could not recommend it enough

Advertisement

SproutedToasty

Points +64

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Friendly Thai spot

I've been here a couple times and I'll definitely be coming back! I have tried the yellow curry and a special orange curry (yellow red mix) and they were both amazing. The summer rolls are freshly made for your order! Ask the server for a recommendation, they are flexible with what can be made vegan. I wish they offered a non-dairy milk option for the Thai tea, but they have other teas without dairy.

kylewren

Points +58

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Excellent food and excellent staff!

The food here is awesome! The staff is super aware of vegan food restrictions as well as celiac disease food restrictions. Micheal, the chef, cooks everything out front, which is fun to watch. The vegan pad Thai was delicious and I got so much (nearly 3 servings, to me) along with a great plate of tteokbokki. I highly recommend this place. It can be tough to find good vegan food in Erie, so this place is a real gem.

Pros: Great value, Great selection , Excellent staff

C&CVegan

Points +602

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

The Ttekbokki and the Green Thai Curry are AMAZING!!

This meal was just fun from start to finish! Sat at the counter and got to watch the chef work his magic! Started with the ttekbokki (essentially Thai gnocchi), and they were a game changer! I still have cravings for them! After that, a stunning Thai Green Curry that I can’t wait to have again! Love that the spice levels are adjusted to order, and that so many of the dishes are vegan-friendly!

Pros: Ttekbokki & Thai Green Curry, Good number of vegan-friendly options, Fun dining experience.

Cons: Not fully vegan.

tbour

Points +56

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

Amazing vegan food!

I had the Wok Fried Japchae, ordered with tofu and vegan. Wait staff was amazing and the food was so flavorful! Many vegan options available, I can’t wait to go back and try something new!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Reasonably priced

RachelJones1234

Points +33

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Must try!

A lot of vegan options! Super helpful about verifying if vegan or not. Spicy or non spicy available.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Super helpful about asking if vegan , 5 stars

LePetiteVegan

Points +845

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Vegan friendly Thai spot

I was spending the night in Erie and was looking for dinner and found a few reviews on happy cow about this restaurant. I called to place a pick up order and as soon as I mentioned tofu pad Thai I was asked if I wanted it vegan, I said yes, which was a pleasant surprise. They’re familiar with veganizing their dishes and that always brings a sense of comfort. Another HC review suggested their curry so I ended up trying their sweet green curry with tofu and steamed rice and it was very tasty, as was the tofu pad Thai. They offered generous servings of food, I had enough left over for lunch the next day.

Pros: Knowledgeable of vegan accommodations

Fleshandbonedesign

Points +31

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Fantastic!

The owner is extremely accommodating and will make most any dish vegan where it's possible without sacrificing ingredient or flavor. If getting vegan curries (with tofu and veggies) there's always the option to have it filled with mushrooms as well, which is an added bonus. We've taken several out of town friends here and they have all loved it too!

Pros: Versatile vegan options

Cons: Not open on Sat / Sun

kylamayb

Points +22

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

so good!

i ordered pad see yu and the shanghai bok choy and i would 100% order it again

nackgramm

Points +103

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Best Curry I've Ever Had

I order curry from a lot of places, but Like My Thai, hands down, has the best red curry I've ever had. I frequent here regularly, and heavily recommend it to any curry addicts. I have never tried anything besides the curries.

stef1318

Points +24

Vegan
26 Sep 2020

A Let Down

From other reviews, we were excited to eat here. However, the Pad Thai and Drunken noodles were mediocre and somewhat dry. We had to carry out due to COVID-19, which probably impacted the dishes, but we were disappointed.

veggielovingcanadian

Points +20

Vegan
14 Oct 2019

We will be back!

My husband and I had dinner here last night. Hands down the best Pad Thai we ever had. The waitress we had was knowledgeable about vegan Ian, out going and very friendly. She told us that all menu items with the exception of three dishes can be made vegan and gluten free. Amazing food and service, we will definitely return next time we are in Erie.

Pros: Most of the menu can be made Vegan and GF, Super friendly wait staff , Amazing tasting dishes

artoonie

Points +243

Vegan
27 Jul 2019

Tons of options!

When we asked about what was vegan, they instead gave us a list of the three items which could not be made vegan. Everything else was veganizeable! We had a curry, a soup, and a rice cake appetizer, all phenomenal.

abbeyliz21

Points +13

Vegetarian
17 Nov 2018

Favorite in town

The owner is so friendly and the curry is the best I ever had!

Pros: Lots of vegetarian options as well as vegan option, They get local everything when available

Cons: You smell greasy when you leave , Servers don't come around often

Tantrix4u

Points +509

Vegan
17 Dec 2017

Fantastic Food

The food was outstanding, almost everything could be made vegan. Service was on pointe and friendly /helpful. The best peanut sauce I’ve just about ever had, they roast their own peanuts. The curry was to die for.

Updated from previous review on 2017-12-17

Pros: Many choices, Friendly/ helpful staff, Reasonablely priced/ BYOB

Cons: Not a separate vegan menu




This page has been viewed 2000 times.