• Laura's Deli

  • (12)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Organic
Raw
Salad bar
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Bakery
Catering
Fusion
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Opened May 2015. Small cafe with a salad bar and a smoothie/juice bar so plenty of vegan choices. Offers a variety of coffees and teas. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-18:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Laura's Deli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by LaliBanani

ALPE

Points +653

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

Kleines Deli

Vegane Gerichte, leider nicht eindeutig gekennzeichnet.
Auswahl pflanzlicher Milch gegen Aufpreis.

Advertisement

alphagal

Points +247

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Good small cafe

Good small cafe with limited seating and a few vegan options. Lots of smoothies - and they also have plant milk.

pure_stav

Points +143

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Leckere & gesunde Auswahl

Ich liebe die Salatbar in Laura’s Deli.
Für jeden Geschmack etwas zur Auswahl!

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-18

Pros: Vegane Auswahl , Frisch und gesund, Salatbar

Cons: Preis , Wenig Sitzplätze

PiaKay

Points +832

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Nice café with a salad bar

Laura’s Deli is located at Carsplatz, a cool area in Düsseldorf’s old town. They offer juices, smoothies, different kind of seasonal salads, warm dishes, breakfast food like pancakes, Bircher Müsli, Smoothie Bowls, yoghurt with granola, many vegan and also gluten free cakes and great coffee, matcha with plants based milk etc. I like coming here. You’re lucky if you get a table!😄

Pros: Many vegan options , Cool area , Nice staff

Cons: Some of the food is very oily , Pricey

PenelopeF

Points +640

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Double check what they suggest is vegan.

Hard to identify vegan options, of which there are few. Team member suggested a dairy cream cheese salad roll as a vegan option. The almond milk muesli I eventually purchased for breakfast was nice.

Pros: Some vegan options.

Cons: Staff need training, or need better signage.

frederik.wesseling

Points +122

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Not the best but okay

Vegan smoothies, salads, bowls, coffee and (sometimes) cake. A lot of gluten-free options. Limited seating.

cora2000

Points +313

Vegetarian
15 Jan 2019

Good breakfast and lunch place

Always good if you want a healthy breakfast or lunch in the city. Limited seatings tho as it can get quite busy in there. Depending on the season they got a slightly different lunch menu. Try their banana bread, it’s amazing!

Katerinasdream

Points +338

Vegan
16 Nov 2018

Not impressed

There are 3 vegan options: wrap, bagel and an avocado toast. The ingredients are all fresh and the meals are light. But the food is expensive and it is not filling enough.

Pros: Fresh ingredients

Cons: Expensive , Staff doesn't know English

PaulsBuffet

Points +3233

Vegan
25 Oct 2018

Good salads

I quite like coming here, it's just a shame that the seating is rather limited due to the size of the locale. The food, especially the salads, their homemade hummus and bread are quite delicious. Staff are knowledgeable about veganism and always friendly.

CristinaAlexandra

Points +18

Vegan
15 Oct 2018

Great food and lovely staff!It definitely worth going!☺️🍀🌸

I was looking for a place to have my breakfast and I’ve found the heaven!I’ll come back here with pleasure every time I’ll visit Düsseldorf.

Catwoman1980

Points +24

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

5star

Good food,nice staff!!

LaliBanani

Points +36

Vegan
10 Jan 2017

Lovely Acai Bowls!

I've been to Laura's Deli three times now and loved each visit! The location is really central so if you're ever visiting Düsseldorf it's located really close to the Town Hall and easily accessible by tram.

The cafe is really pretty, with modern and chic but cosy interior and the staff is just insanely friendly.

Each time I visited I ordered the Acai Bowl which is incredibly delicious!! They top it with fruit, chia seed and coconut shreds and some DELICIOUS granola. They always have vegan and often gluten free cake as well which is insane. I tried an apple cake once that was delicious and had a little raw chocolate bite that was one of the best raw vegan treats I ever had.

The cafe is serving smoothies, cakes and bowls that are vegan and you can even get tabouleh, salad, sandwiches and stews that are vegan. It is not entirely vegan though, serving food like chicken, eggs and salmon as well.
I would definitely recommend though, even though it's a little on the pricier side.

Pros: DELICIOUS food , lots of vegan options, very central

Cons: slightly pricey




This page has been viewed 4135 times.