• La Trattoria

  • (16)
    31
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant serving pizzas with vegan cheese and mock meat, plus vegan pasta dishes. Accepts cash. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat 16:00-23:00, Sun 16:00-22:00.


Venue map for La Trattoria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by vegiko

Isabelle03

Points +52

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Tasty, but expensive

I had the ravioli with mushroom filling and “bacon” on top. I tasted good, but was a too small portion for that price >200 sek. Very friendly staff, who explained which dishes can be made vegan!

Pros: Friendly staff, Tasty food, Quality olive oil + bread while waiting

Cons: Expensive, Pasta portion too small

Advertisement

MattiasE

Points +4058

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Good pasta but too expensive!

Good pasta carbonara but not for the price they charge!

HappySwedishVegan

Points +134

Vegan
08 Jul 2020

A cute little den

Cute and petit little Italian place, both pasta and pizza, starters, main course and desserts.
There are vegan options, but they aren’t listed and the waitress didn’t know exactly which ones there were. Portions are quite small, but good.

Pros: Good food , Picturesque

Cons: Vegan options not listed , Small portions for the price

Vege-Niki

Points +1057

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Carbonara is to die for!!!

I love their Vegan Carbonara. Haven’t tasted the pizza, but the Carbonara with the fake bacon.... ommmmmgggg!

Pros: Super tasty!, Dog friendly, Nice staff

ontanj

Points +18

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Sloppy risotto

I ordered a risotto after the staff told me they could make anything and exemplified with risotto. It was a very sloppy risotto and the taste wasn't much either.

piffelina

Points +3514

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Okay pizza

The pizza was just okay - nothing exceptional, except it was very salty. Will not be back, unless someone else is persistent about it.

BirkKromann

Points +34

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Great, but could be better

The food was okay but it was very clear it was "converted" dishes. Nothing had been done to add the flavour missing from meat or dairy products.
We had a pizza with vegan cheese and a pasta dish. The pizza was pretty bland in flavour and consisted of a tomato sauce, fresh vegetables and vegan cheese but nothing was added to give flavour. Some fried mushrooms, pickled onions or nutritional yeast would have helped a lot.
The pasta dish was with Karl Johan mushrooms and was super delicious although hardly vegan. The cream sauce was definetely vegan but the raviolis had a clear taste of parmesan in them.

It wasn't bad at all, but with all the great fully vegan options in Malmö I would stear clear of this one.
It might be a good option if you're in a party where some insist on having meat.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Bland flavours, Not fully vegan

petulance

Points +244

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Delicious!

They do have an English language menu, but it doesn't mention anything about the vegan options. Just ask! They have vegan cheese, ham, bacon, and some other things. The server told me only 4 of the pizzas can't be made vegan.

I got the Mafia, which had bacon, mushrooms, and onions. It was delicious! Very hard to cut, though, with the dull steak knife they give you, and a little burnt on one side. There was no extra charge to veganise my pizza (not sure if this is standard or if they just forgot, though.)

This place is a great option if you're traveling with a non-vegan. Makes everybody happy.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-07

Pros: 90% of the menu can be made vegan, English language menus, Centrally located

Cons: Service wasn't great

IronVegan

Points +471

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Delish vegan and gluten-free pizza

This was probably the best gluten-free crust I have ever had! We loved our vegan pizzas, they were simple and delicious. We will be back for sure the next time we are in Malmö!

Pros: Gluten-free crust, Vegan cheese , Reasonably priced

Cons: Difficult to order in English

NikolajRiber

Points +19

Mostly Veg
07 Mar 2019

Good quality

Simple and delicious, the pizza tasted great and the restaurant was quite small and cosy

Pros: Good taste and the right crust in the pizza

Cons: Not so Many vegetarian options.

Nevertoolate

Points +159

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2018

Good value in Sweden

Small, friendly place. Nice pizzas.

LinnéaFischhaber

Points +123

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Really good pizza

Really good pizza and also has vegan carbonara.

Pros: Good pizza, Cosy Italian setting

Cons: A little prizy

astafalk

Points +30

Vegan
20 Feb 2018

Perfect!

I had the cabonara - and I would give 5 stars if possible for the amazingly tasty food and great service - I highly recommend this place. They have a vegan equivalent for many of the pastas and pizza on the menu - just ask for vegan options.

Pros: Great (and very tasty) food, Great service, Many vegan options

Cons: Not 100% vegan

ElsaHulu

Points +145

Vegan
11 Sep 2017

I love this place!

La trattoria added a lot of vegan options during 2017, and they are amazing! I have tried the pasta carbonara with vegan bacon and it was so creamy and tasty! The pizzas are amazing! Italian pizza, do I need to say more? The dough has the perfect crispiness from the oven and they have a lot of vegan toppings(cheeze, ham etc). So fresh and delicious! I have been here two times and will definately be coming back for the pizzas more times.

The only thing i don't like about the place is that the interior is a bit boring. Make sure to bring fun company or you will be bored, cause there is nothing to look at.

Pros: best pizza in town

hejalexandra

Points +147

Vegan
31 Jul 2017

Not that exciting

I've only had the pizza - but I wouldn't eat it again. The vegan cheese wasn't the best one. The toppings weren't that interesting either. Nothing about the pizza was outstanding. I didn't even think it was OK.

Pros: Good with vegan options

Cons: Pizza

vegiko

Points +21

Vegan
12 Jun 2017

great Italian with vegan options!

We came here on a Monday night while traveling through Malmo and were pleasantly surprised. They are an Italian restaurant with vegan options if you ask. They have an English menu and take credit cards, which is a huge plus. We got a vegetable pizza with vegan cheese and the mafia pizza with vegan cheese and vegan bacon and both were delicious. The server (and owner?) told us that he has vegan sausage, bacon and cheese, and can even make a vegan pasta dish with vegan cream, you just have to ask. It's not necessarily the healthiest meal (is pizza ever healthy?), but would definitely recommend.

Pros: great service, vegan options!!, English menu, takes credit cards

Cons: none




This page has been viewed 4045 times.