• La Pepite

  • (7)
    43
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

Organic patisserie and laboratory cooking without gluten or lactose. Offers bread, biscuits, pizzas, quiche and pastries. Ask which items are vegan. Open Tue-Thu 10:30-19:00, Sat 10:00-18:30.


Venue map for La Pepite
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by vmaelstrom

coraleeats

Points +63

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

Pâtisserie with vegan options

Nice for a coffee and a treat. They have some vegan options and we got a pistachio tarte! Wasn't too sweet which was good and was nice and fluffy. They have two locations both on each side of the port

Pros: Convenient location, Decent vegan options

Cons: Okay service :/, A bit pricey

Advertisement

NatanielM

Points +42

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

La mousse coco

Les pâtisseries sont excellentes, généreuses. Toutes ne sont pas vegans, mais vous aurez un choix suffisant ! Un peu cher.
P.S. le dôme coco passion est incroyable !!

Vign98

Points +136

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Pizza was ok

The pizza was ok but not anything special. The bread was very soft and fat. Also a bit pricey for just the slice

aylin

Points +25

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I tried one of their pizza and a biscuit. I found them both very delicious. The staff was kind and helpful and also spoke English. Overall a 5 star experience for me! 😊

gafasgorgs

Points +31

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

sweetest little bakery

fabulous little bakery tucked into a cul de sac near the old port. no storefront so you just walk up to the door where they are baking and choose what you want. very nice staff who spoke some english and let me know what was vegan. I loved this place and will be going back next time I’m in Marseille!

KimmieJohansson

Points +20

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Delicious desserts

Tried the vegan mango cheesecake and it was amazing, (definitely a 5 star). They had many different vegan cookies, desserts and bread. The pizzas were not vegetarian/vegan since they had anchovies on them. Super nice staff.

vmaelstrom

Points +965

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

If it was cheaper it would have gotten 4

Small cafe with nice staff and several vegan options. Completely over priced and doesn’t live up to its prices, in my opinion. I would have been willing to give it 4 stars if it was cheaper, because this cafe has luxury prices (in my opinion) but doesn’t have a luxury standard. The lemon sorbet was very expensive for a very small portion and was very uninteresting. The cheesecake was nice but not a life changing experience. Keep in mind that this is not even a vegetarian cafe (they serve fish). I would have been more accepting towards the prices if it was a fully vegan business.

LAPEPITE13

03 Aug 2019

Hi
We are sorry to read that you didn't like our lemon sorbet.
Price can be explained that we are fully organic . Organic Coffee expresso for 2 euros seems to be more than an acceptable price. We never mentioned that we are Vegan so yes we propose one sandwich with smoked salmon, and one Pizza with anchovies, but other sandwiches and pizza are Vegan . Our place is based on 100% Gluten free and Dairy Free. But the most important is to propose you only fresh, organic and healthy products. Sorry for your bad experience and hope you will come back to test the other pastries.




This page has been viewed 3031 times.