• La Joya Del Sol

  • (5)
    14
    Loading...
  • Org Organization

Raw food permaculture community and retreat located between San Isidro and Dominical in the mountains, dirt road off the track. Has an organic farm and basic facilities. You could stay as a guest and help in the kitchen, or do the internship program for a fee plus 6-8 working hours per day. The owners are raw food chefs.


Venue map for La Joya Del Sol
© OpenStreetMap contributors

5 Reviews

First Review by springhuepfer

JeffreyRF

Points +18

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Encontré mi camino

Estoy pasando por un momento crucial de cambio para mi vida de dexoticacion con lo que respecta a vicios como el tabaquismo y comida basura , el cuĂĄl este lugar y la enseñanza de Don Eric son parte fundamental para poder lograrlo, aparte lo que aprendo dĂ­a a dĂ­a para llegar a ser un chef Vegano, le agradezco de todo corazĂłn por su ayuda Mr Eric. Bendiciones 🙌

Advertisement

ShaktiJan

Points +31

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Sensually spectacular gourmet dining in paradise

So much gratitude to Eric Rivkin, gourmet living foods health chef who introduced me to just how stunningly beautiful, sensually satisfying, and vibrationally uplifting a WFPB way of nourishing myself could be!

4 weeks ago I surprisingly easily switched to an organic, wholefoods plant-based diet, after a lifetime of being a meat eater. Since then I've effortlessly shed 8lbs while enjoying unbelievably delicious and satisfying foods.

I spent a week on Eric's organic permaculture farm on personal retreat getting to savor succulent exotic fruits I never knew existed and gourmet meals that inspired, delighted and satisfied me. I ate part raw and part warmed food which was just right for me and my Ayurvedic constitution. On account of this visit, I want to eat this way for the rest of my life!

I'm now back in the States exploring which of the 450+ recipes I'm going to prepare for myself next from his book "To Live For! Living Foods Recipes for Radiant Health."


.Jan Robinson, Tantric Spiritual Teacher, Relationship Mentor, Author, Speaker, Berkeley, CA








Updated from previous review on 2019-09-01

EvaHero

Points +16

Vegan
10 Jul 2019

Paradies

Die Anfahrt zu diesem schönen entschleunigendem Ort ist ein klein bisschen abenteuerlich, ich finde es lohnt sich dieses kleine Abenteuer zu wagen. Erik hat hier eine kleine Oase geschaffen. Es ist unglaublich wie viele verschiedene FrĂŒchte, GemĂŒse, KrĂ€uter und Salatzutaten es in dem Garten zu finden gibt. Einfach, Wow! Ein Paradies zum Kochen.

Pros: Total vegan und raw, Viel Natur, WasserfÀlle in 20 Gehminuten Entfernung

Cons: Anfahrt - ein Auto ist notwendig

MauroCanaglia

Points +50

Vegan
14 Jan 2019

Paradiso

Esclusivamente vegano, quasi completamente crudista. Usa quasi esclusivamente prodotti in loco, e Bio.

Eric Rivkin

05 Feb 2019

Translation from the Italian chef Mauro: "Exclusively vegan, almost completely raw food. Almost exclusively uses products on site, and Bio (organic). Thank you, Mauro, it was a pleasure serving you and your family and tasting your wonderful food, too.

springhuepfer

Points +191

Vegan
13 Aug 2014

Natural place with fantastic waterfall experience

This is a magical great place. It's good to connect to mother nature and to explore waterfalls and tropical fruits. If you work with Eric or plan to stay for a longer period I highly suggest to get to know Eric first. He is very knowledgeable and you can learn a lot but he is also very specific in his way of realising things and communicating. Accommodation is in tents. The community basically consists of one person (Eric the founder) and sometimes there are helpers or visitors coming and staying for the day, a few nights or some weeks.

Pros: surrounded by nature, education on raw food, pure vegan organic food

Cons: communication can be difficult, tents are not in best condition




This page has been viewed 4379 times.