• Kwan Im Vegetarian 東南亞觀音素食舘

  • (8)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Japanese
Thai
Asian
Singaporean

Primarily offers Chinese cuisine with some Thai and Japanese dishes. Open Mon-Sun 8:30am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Kwan Im Vegetarian 東南亞觀音素食舘
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Peace ...

roundtheworldvegan

Points +227

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Great vegan mooncake

I bought two mooncakes, one loutus seed paste, and one white lotus seed paste.

They were lovely, and it was great to find vegan versions. Owner confirmed all the pastries are vegan.

Advertisement

Kelley

Points +258

Vegan
02 Apr 2021

Wide selection, nice herbal noodles

Tried their herbal noodles after a day of fruitful shopping, not bad! Generous portions of tofu/ taukwa/ some mock meat too. Soup tastes nice. Will be back to try their other meals!

Pros: Wide selection , Wallet friendly

Lurvveggie

Points +222

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Traditional food and cooking

The setting of this restaurant seems to bring us back in time.
There are a variety of traditional chinese baked pastry available for purchase with reasonable too! They used recyclable paper container to pack the pastries, which projects sustainability.👍♻️
Food served are tasty as expected. Some are quite oily.
Staff are friendly and approachable.
Would go there for family gatherings again!

Pros: Traditional cooking, Food are tasty

Cons: Slight pricey

JanicePun

Points +73

Vegetarian
08 Nov 2020

Dimsum no nice.

Dimsum no nice.

Satrai

Points +264

Vegetarian
27 Oct 2016

Confirmed open October 2016

Next to the Chinese and Indian temples.

Imprezd

Points +19

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2013

Nice veg cafe

On my opinion it's more of a cafe than a restaurant. Visited two times and had two different impressions. First time was really delicious, but the second time, when I decided to try something else - not so much. Anyway it's a good place with reasonable prices.

Pros: reasonable prices

Smck

Points +42

Vegan
13 Dec 2012

Cheap vegan goodness

This place is 100% vegan, a little hard to find as it's tucked away down some steps but worth going. I go there whenever I'm in Singapore to buy some of their delish Asian style vegan pastries. They are on display at the front counter and include cookies stuffed with dates, taro, water chestnuts, walnuts and the list goes on. Friendly helpful staff assured me restaurant is 100% vegan. The menu looks good too. Definitely recommended if you want somewhere a little classier than Fortune centre next door.

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
01 Jun 2010

Reasonably Priced Yummy Dim Sum 'N' Pastry (Veg*n)

A Vegetarian Restaurant operates by the South East Asia hotel just beside the famous Waterloo Kwan Im Temple in Bugis for many years, offering Chinese and Thai Cuisine (Vegetarian) ...

If you don't really pay attention, you will miss the place.

I like to pop by and buy some vegetarian dim sum or traditional pastry (veg*n) and keep for tea break or next day breakfast. This is another place that serves Vegetarian Dim Sum and pastry, maybe not as assorted as what Lingzhi offered, but is yummy.

Like their Eggless Ma Lai Guo (Traditional Chinese Sponge Cake), Char Siew Sou (Vegetarian BBQ Pork Pastry) and Water Chestnut Kueh. Reasonably priced and yummy.




This page has been viewed 9670 times.