5
  • Komplizen Café

  • (6)
    5
    Loading...
  • Coffee-tea Coffee & Tea
Lacto
Ovo
Bakery

Coffee shop with an outdoor area serving muesli with vegan yoghurt. Open Tue-Sun 10:00-18:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Komplizen Café
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by AnneKai

Bratschnik

Points +124

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Absolut enttäuschend

Leider wurden alle veganen Optionen außer dem Müsli mit Joghurt von der Karte genommen.
Als vegan lebender Mensch musste hier nicht her!

Pros: Nur ein veganes Gericht-Joghurt mit Müsli

Advertisement

CaraDawson

Points +18

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

‘Vegan’ food option was not vegan!

I had read the reviews which said they used to have a few vegan options but now only have one. Today, this appeared to still be the case, so I ordered the only food option of a vegan yoghurt, muesli and fruit bowl along with an oat cappuccino.

I had a few mouthfuls of the ‘vegan’ yoghurt which tasted very unusual. I asked the waitress if it was definitely vegan, she said she wasn’t sure, and took the bowl back to the kitchen. She returned empty-handed, to say it wasn’t actually vegan, and offered me another coffee on the house. (She still expected me to pay for the bowl of muesli which wasn’t vegan and I hadn’t even eaten!!) I said no, I don’t want another coffee, just please take the bowl off the bill. Only pro is that the cappuccino was definitely made with oat milk.

Ananasjüngling

Points +42

Vegan
28 May 2022

No more vegan pancakes

As of May 2022, there are no more vegan pancakes - even upon request. Vegan yoghurt is now the only vegan option. Would not recommend for vegans despite the nice staff and atmosphere.

Pros: Nice staff and atmosphere

Cons: Almost no vegan options

SvenjaM

Points +234

Vegan
14 Oct 2021

Nice option if you are vegan and feel like something sweet

Despite a stressful day the staff was very friendly. The place is nice and has some cosy spots.
As others mentioned already, even by October 2021 vegan pancakes are still not in the menu, you have to ask for it. They were tasty but there is a lot of room for improvement with options on toppings and the presentation.
Not to forget (which I did): cash only!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-14

Pros: Staff knows what vegan means, Some vegan option

Cons: As far as I have seen only sweet vegan option, Not much choice, Toppings and presentation could be better

Kryoleiche

Points +197

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

Few but tasty vegan options

Cosy café with two vegan options: yogurt with granola as listed in the menu, the pancakes can be made vegan on request (no hint in the menu) and turned out to be quite delicious. Lattes can also be prepared with plant milk on request.

AnneKai

Points +83

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2021

Wohlfühloase

Wir hatten einen sehr gemütlichen Platz auf einem Palettensofa. Das Ambiente macht gute Laune und die Waffeln waren großartig - sowohl optisch als auch geschmacklich .

Pros: Vegane und vegetarische Optionen




This page has been viewed 1562 times.