Kittichai - Krebsgasse

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 8 reviews )

Find

Krebsgasse 8-12, Cologne, Germany, 50667

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain Thai street kitchen & bar meets European chic. Fresh products, without additives, flavor enhancers or artificial ingredients. Has various vegan rice and noodle dishes marked on the menu, other dishes made vegan on request. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-23:30, Fri-Sat 11:00-00:00, Sun 11:00-23:30.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Japanese, Thai, Beer/Wine, Delivery, Take-out, European, Fusion, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by MiaMondschein

sathaman

Points +42

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Recommend

Nice place, big portions. I would give 5 stars if I could.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Kathi123

Points +28

Vegan
19 Nov 2019

Great curry!

They have many vegan and vegetarian options available, big portions! Delicious and nice place to sit in

Pros: Big portions , Many vegetarian and vegan options

MatildaN

Points +408

Vegan
19 Nov 2018

Great food

They have many vegan options to choose from and the portions are big. If you’re going for a lunch or dinner with non-vegan family/friends, this is a great restaurant.

Pros: Many vegan options , Fast service , Cozy interior

Advertisement

hummusismyhomeboy

Points +450

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

Great vegan options in the center of cologne

The Kittichai at the Krebsgasse, nearby Neumarkt has a good handful of vegan options. The staff was very nice and the place has a comfortable modern ambience. Since its located in a backstreet is also less crowded than the other Kittichai at Alter Markt. The pricing is fair and especially the massaman curry is super tasty.

I can definitely recommend it to anyone who searches for a place to eat with omni friends and maybe even drink cocktails!

lenalena

Points +84

Vegan
24 Aug 2018

Great

We stumbled upon this place and liked it a lot. The food was really good and there were enough vegan options. We had the tofu soup, spring rolls, and a glass noodle salad with tofu. Everything tasted so good! I also really loved the homemade ice tea.

Like many restaurants in Germany they add fried onions to many dishes. If you're not a fan, you can order without them: "ohne röstzwiebeln".

The restaurant calls itself semi-service: you order and pay at the bar, food is brought to your table as soon as it's ready. I liked this concept. Service was quick and prices very reasonable.

Updated from previous review on 2017-12-30

Pros: Really good food, Homemade ice tea, Inexpensive

Veganbeanstalk

Points +115

Vegan
23 Apr 2018

great location easy ordering

Located in a busy, popular part of town (Neumarkt) easy to locate right outside the train entrance. Vegan options clearly marked, many vegan options. You place your order at the bar and they deliver to food to your seat. Quick friendly service, able to make adjustments to menu with ease. Big servings of food, large bar.

Pros: many vegan options, able to easily adjust menu (order without onions, , located in Neumarkt, easy access

Cons: must know ordering process to place order ( orderv

vegatonia

Points +154

Vegan
22 Aug 2017

Nice place, close to main shopping streets

Has a few vegan options which are clearly labeled. I had one of the curries, the summer rolls and a drink. You order and pre-pay at the bar, take the drinks with you and the food is brought out afterwards. We didn't have to wait long.

The curry was average, the summer rolls were very tasty though and the portions are pretty big. Both my sister and I ordered a spicy dish, but neither of our dishes was actually spicy.

They have tables outside and also nice seats at the windows inside, where you can watch people pass by. The staff was friendly as well.

Pros: Central Location, vegan options clearly labeled

Cons: Food might be bland

MiaMondschein

Points +28

Vegan
13 Jun 2017

Tasty food and nice beverages

Kittichai serves a good variety of vegan dishes. I had the potato curry and it was very tasty :) I would definitely try another dish when I'm in Cologne next time. The ordering process at the bar is very uncomplicated and the interior looks nice.

They also offer takeaway.

Pros: around 10 dishes to choose from, nice staff , you can take food with you

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Cologne Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Kittichai - Krebsgasse closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1242 times.