Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
French
Breakfast
Canadian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Extensive menu offering breakfast all day and weekend brunch. For vegans there are vegan waffles, pancakes, and french toast with fresh fruit and toppings, tofu benedict, falafel plate, peanut butter and banana crepes. Open Mon 9:00am-3:00pm, Tue-Thu 8:00am-3:00pm, Fri 9:00am-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-3:00pm.


43 Reviews

First Review by nbuchana

VanniPaul

Points +284

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Delicious pancakes 🥞

Their staff is adorable and I loved their chocolate chip pancakes.

Advertisement

vegandinosaur

Points +315

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Big portions, fresh fruit

Always love going to this place! It’s a little shop tucked away in the mall, but once you find it you’ll have a wide range of breakfast options that are vegan or can be made vegan. #Veganuary

KerryAnn

Points +475

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Absolutely worth it for vegan breakfast

This place has an amazing selection of savory vegan breakfasts, and waffles, pancakes, and crepes if you would like a sweet option. Portions are generous and delicious. The owner is a gem and makes the experience.
It's located in the food court at the corner of Dundas and McCaul, so make sure you go into the shopping centre, no outside entrance.

AJ3101

Points +274

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Amazing vegan waffles and pancakes

Great place for vegan waffles, pancakes, crepes and French toast. Also other vegan bits like tofu eggs beni. Located inside a food hall, order your food and sit anywhere. Amazing!

osity

Points +91

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

What a great variety of items and Whole Foods

 Whole Foods galore.
 From bok choy to mushrooms, pineapples to broccoli to strawberries! You will be well fed!

Pros: Variety, Selection, Whole food

Cons: None

nmich

Points +526

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Lovely vegan brunch!

Wish I could give 5 stars! So many yummy options, I could hardly choose. I ended up getting the vegan tofu beni. The tomatoey tofu was so savoury and delicious! Loved all the sliced fruits and the option to add fresh minced garlic to my fries.

I met the sweet lady everyone here keeps mentioning. She really makes you feel taken care of, and simply radiates enthusiasm. I couldn’t help but leave with a smile on my face!

I’ll be back for the crepes 😊

Pros: Lots of vegan options including desserts, Wholesome food, Friendliest service ever!

Cons: Grungy food court atmosphere

coderhoades

Points +44

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Lovely food and even lovelier people

I wish I was allowed to rate this place 5 stars. The food was fantastic and the little lovely lady that helped us just made the whole experience.

If I was to nitpick on one thing it’d be that the bread used for the French toast didn’t work very well but the pancakes were out of this world.

LaurieDee

Points +2209

Vegan
14 May 2023

Moreish brunch

Loved the huge vegan menu, all the vegan baked goods, and the incredible service from this non-pretentious food court joint. The staff remembered my name when I came back for another coffee. Will definitely be back!

VeganTravelRN

Points +207

Vegan
01 May 2023

Great food for a great price!

Food was not only delicious, but very affordable😄You get an entire plate of food that can be made vegan, vegetarian or meat/eggs. I ordered the Vegan Supreme breakfast plate. It had pancakes, pesto tofu, roasted veggies, salad, garlic fries and assorted fruit! We were both incredibly satisfied with the entire experience. The staff was lovely and the service was fast.

The stand is located inside of a mall, so we had to search for it, however it was right inside the front door😄

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-01

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan and non vegan options

Cons: Inside of a mall, you have to search a bit

Shaynala

Points +15

Vegetarian
14 Apr 2023

Love this family and the food

Mama of Karine is a sweetie and makes the experience so special as well as the food

Pros: The service was outstanding and so lovely , The food is fresh, Vegan options

DovHoule

Points +16

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Absolutely delicious!

Hands down one of the best vegan brunches I’ve ever had!!!!!! An absolute gem. The lady who served us was so sweet; we felt right at home. My partner felt very comfortable with the allergy safety and awareness.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Allergy awareness and safety , Very friendly staff!

scoutgriffin

Points +56

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

A hidden gem

We stumbled across Karine’s in our travels around the city. It’s in a basement food hall for OCAD. The owner is a delightful woman who clearly takes great pride in her dishes. Both of our dishes came with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Kind owner, Good value

Cons: Difficult to find

sarahzee

Points +1558

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Great!

The owner is so friendly and and enthusiastic! Lots of vegan options, but I chose tofu bennie on her recommendation. It was very good, but I think I would have preferred one of the other options now that I see the pics. What I had was delicious and presented beautifully, but I’d like to go back to try some of the other dishes that might be more filling for me.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Decent portions, Friendly staff

Cons: Can be expensive depending what you get , In a food court (maybe not best atmosphere), They use paper plates/ plastic cutlery

cam1212cam

Points +119

Vegan
08 Jul 2022

We didn't get to try the food

They open at 9am. We didn't get to try the food, because the whole food hall was closed down and only Karine's and McDonald has open, so we didn't want to sit there. Not a very nice place to eat, it was very dark and not very cozy.

Cons: Creepy food hall, Everything else was closed

GillesDom

Points +164

Vegan
21 Oct 2021

The best comfort food when missing your family

Every time I miss my family I come to this place for breakfast. Karine was always, always been such a sweetheart to me, and to many others. Her food is made with so much love, care, kindness, and support ♥️

gliese876d

Points +108

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Delicious breakfast and friendly

Got the vegan goodness platter and it was very tasty and the lady working there was very nice.

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

So tasty

This place was a nice surprise in a food court! Food was super tasty, service was awesome too. You can tell the ladies behind the counter work so hard for this family business, I appreciated that. I love the fresh fruit that comes with every plate.

Pros: Lots of clearly marked vegan options, Amazing flavours, Fast and fresh

Cons: Offers animal based products

wilsonschneidg

Points +2588

Vegan
04 Feb 2020

Fantastic Brunch Option

Karine’s is a hidden gem inside the food court.
The vegan menu is a large display with many options and I believe quite a few baked goods at the front.
The portions were filling and included a salad and some fruit!

Cons: Prices weren’t on show

MelissaHollinger

Points +66

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

Hidden Gem

This place is a hidden gem, quite literally. I had a difficult time finding it and walked past the building twice. It’s located inside a building in their food court.
The service was very friendly and very quick. The food was good but I found it expensive for what I received. Would definitely recommend as there was many vegan options and all around it was a good experience.

Pros: Friendly Service, Fast , Many vegan options

Cons: Hard to find , Not fully vegan , Expensive

CourtneyRaeJones

Points +76

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Excellent breakfasts!

The pesto tofu vegan benny was awesome! Very filling. Plate came with a variety of fresh fruit and homemade fries. The tofu benny was not a typical Benedict, but came with a tomato sauce - which was quite tasty! My only complaint is the benny was cold, but that may be how it usually is served at this place. Great service though!

The restaurant is actually inside a complex across from the OCAD where there is a food court. Seating is in the food court.

Pros: Lots of options, Fresh , Healthy

KristinMadeleine

Points +169

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Will definitely come back

I would give this place a 5 star review if I could. I had a delicious breakfast here, and the staff was so kind and cheerful. Great start to a day.

oeyeel

Points +26

Vegan
16 Sep 2019

I love this spot

If HappyCow let me give this place 5 stars, I would!! Their vegan brunches are a great blend of sweet and savoury foods and I never feel like I'm missing out on anything for ordering vegan. My favourite is their vegan supreme with tofu pesto!! Also, their service is always great and they are always friendly and helpful despite being a busy spot!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious and creative, Amazing service

Drexel

Points +80

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

a great breakfast that happens to be in a food court

I enjoyed the food greatly, and like how most things some with fruit. I ordered the vegan French toast and was surprised by the way it looked, but it was very good and the fruit was super fresh. The people are nice and the service is fast. It is kinda hidden because it’s in a sorta food court, but I think it’s worth it. Especially great for eating with non vegans.

Pros: Has entire vegan menu, Friendly people , Good tasting food

Cons: It’s in a food court, Kinda hard to find at first

willg

Points +36

Vegan
28 May 2019

Awesome Vegan Breakfast!

4 stars because HappyCow doesn’t allow 5 for non-fully-vegan places. Waffles one day, back for pancakes the next - both fabulous!

Nadveggie

Points +202

Vegan
19 May 2019

Hidden Gem

The food court this place is in is not the nicest but Karine's is such an amazing place. The owner is the nicest woman I've ever met and automatically wrote vegan after she saw us looking at the vegan menu. The fruit was so fresh and the service was super fast.

bogosk

Points +37

Vegan
06 Apr 2019

Downtown Toronto hidden gem

Even though Karine’s is not strictly speaking a vegan/vegetarian eatery, they do serve over the top vegan/veggy meals, laden with tons of fruits, raw veggies, dips etc. My favourite is the ‘ful’ (egyptian fava beans). One meal is enough to feed two people. It’s in the Grange Food Court and is open late morning to late afternoons. Awesome.

Pros: Fresh food, Lots of it, Super friendly

Cons: Zip, Zip, Zip

Brittanyi

Points +106

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Good vibe, good food

Lots of vegan options, friendly cool staff, most of the food was pre plated/prepped but hard not to in such a small space




This page has been viewed 8886 times.