• Johnny Z's Pizzeria

  • (9)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Locally owned pizza place that offers vegan cheese for pizzas and cheese bread. Many veggie toppings available. Salads can also be made vegan upon request. Open Tue-Thu 3:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Johnny Z's Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by PatriciaErin

tmichigan85

Points +38

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

First time having them

I wad in Clinton Township at a Halloween store and got hungry. Used the app to see what was near me and they popped up. I ended getting their BBQ chicken pizza w/cheese bread that they made all vegan. Was very satisfied and will be back again.

Advertisement

MIvegLover3000

Points +34

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Tasty vegan pizza

I was happy to find a family owned place with vegan options. They have vegan cheese, vegan sausage and vegan pepperoni. They also have green and black olives. The vegan ranch dressing is super yummy and garlicky.

Pros: Staff knows the menu , Vegan ranch dressing

Cons: No door dash, UberEATS, or GrubHub delivery

Tofuttib00ty89

Points +1067

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Good pizza

The pizza and cheese bread were really good. I did not like they I was charged 12$ extra to make the pizza and bread sticks vegan (I called in my order and added the vegan pepperonis and I was not notified of this 12$ charge til I arrived) They were out of vegan ranch. I went here once when I was in the area. Vegan meat and cheese toppings cost extra so vegan options are pricey but the food was good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-29

along112

Points +291

Vegan
07 Nov 2022

Great vegan pizza

I was looking for a good Detroit style option that was vegan and came across this place. We ordered a vegan pepperoni pizza with a side of vegan ranch and it was delicious. Would definitely go back.

KLCBecker

Points +30

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

New location in Mt Clemens

Love this place. You can basically order any style pizza vegan. Cheese bread as well. We had guests over the weekend and ordered from the MC location (we’ve had them several times before). My Father in Law said it was the best pizza he’s ever had, anywhere.

Pros: Vegan meats snd cheese, Any style can be made vegan, The owner is really nice and super helpful

Cons: They don’t deliver to us

PurplePassiflora

Points +435

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Vega Pizza Delivered!

A wonderful pizza place with delivery options. Vegan pepperoni and Violife vegan cheese are available. Also, vegan ranch. Delivery or pickup. Cute building with friendly staff. Delivery drivers are always nice. Highly recommended!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-05

Pros: Vegan toppings including Violife cheese!, Reasonably priced, Fast delivery

Cons: Hours can be sporadic.

AlmostVegan511

Points +15

Mostly Veg
18 Dec 2021

Locally Owned & Delicious

Locally owned and operated business, so I love that right off the bat. They offer dairy-free cheese for their pizza and cheese bread, and dairy-free house made Ranch. They also have meatless pepperoni, Italian sausage, and ground beef. I tried all but the ground beef tonight. Wonderfully done! The cheese bread was a tiny bit bland but I added some Italian spices at home and it was great, as well as great dipped in the vegan Ranch. I’m so excited to have found this place!!

Pros: Multiple vegan topping options for pizza, House-made, thick vegan Ranch

Cons: Cheese bread was a bit bland w/dairy-free cheese

jazzygirl7234

Points +16

Vegan
26 Oct 2020

I was impressed

I must admit that since becoming Vegan, I have been missing cheese on my pizza. I lucked out when I found Johnny Z's. They offer a dairy free cheese for your pizza. This will now be my go to. It is local, friendly staffed, and resonably priced! 😊

PatriciaErin

Points +23

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

Friendly Staff, Yummy Pizza

Johnny Z’s is locally owned and makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pizza is fantastic and it’s great that they offer vegan cheese, as most places on the east side do not.




This page has been viewed 1568 times.