Hygge Food

  • Catering Catering
  • Vegan
    ( 23 reviews )

Vegan catering for functions and attends various events and markets - check webpage for announcements & schedule. A vegan delicatessen range is sold locally and online.

23 Reviews

First Review by LisaYatomo

BEST FOOD EVER! - Edit

I hired hygge to cater half of my wedding, but I wish I'd just done the whole wedding vegan. I only had a few vegan guests but thought I'd get half vegan to be on the safe side, but it was Hygges food that was all eaten up! Particular compliments on the sausage rolls! Bex is also an absolute star, will be using agin next time I need catering!!! Also there was WAY more food than I was expecting so excellent value for money!

Pros: Amazing food, Good value for money, Female run business

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 20 Feb 2018 - Thankyou sooo much Trudy for your awesome response to my food. It was a true pleasure to cater for you and your big day and I must say your profile picture does not capture your beauty!!! A pleasure to do business with ethical, like minded souls love Bexxxx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Stunning Vegan food - Edit

Just had the pleasure of tasting your Vegan Haggis Pakora, African Red Pepper Sauce, Smokier BBQ Sawce & Irn-Bru Chutney. These were all absolutely gorgeous 😀 I am very impressed & i will be buying them all again.

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 20 Feb 2018 - Wow thank you for taking the time to feedback on my products it is much appreciated and inspires me to create more items! Bexxxx p.s. Going forward I will be selling my items at the Glasgow Food Assembly www.foodassembly.com and at the Big Vegan Fete second Sat of every month at the Flying Duck Bar  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I would have gone back for 3rds! - Edit

Absolutely beautiful food! I did go back for 2nds, I would have had 3rds but I would have been embarrassed at my gluttony! The cauliflower wings with homemade barbecue sauce - divine - will be having them again soon plus I vow to try a new dish, with a side order of cauliflower wings obviously.

Pros: Excellent food, Homemade , Made with love

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Appreciation of vegan food.... - Edit

Being a meat eating type 1 diabetic I never envisaged that my weekly food consumption would end up being prodominantly of a vegan nature. I have tried many of the Hygge dishes particularly the African Sweet potato, peanut & spinach stew and have been blow away by it.

Well prepared, well presented, an absolutely tantalising on the taste buds! Meeting Bex and her enthusiasm and drive compelled me to write a review!

5/5 would reccommend to all.

Pros: Taste, Presentation, Affordability

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wholesome tasty comfort food! - Edit

Bex pours so much love into everything she makes and her experiences living abroad really shine through in her dishes. Everything I've tasted has made my eyes dilate with feel good hormones! She's a joy to be around too and I'd recommend Hygge Food to anyone looking for inventive vegan catering for their event.

Pros: Real authentic flavours., Diverse range., Constantly evolving menu.

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 15 Jan 2018 - Thanks for your feedback and lovely words...big hug!!!! xxx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Incredible! - Edit

Everything I’ve tried so far has been absolutely heavenly, definitely some of the best food I’ve tasted ever tasted! I don’t know how Bex does it but she’s a culinary magician. Can’t recommend enough!

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 18 Dec 2017 - Thanks for the gorgeous review...you inspire me to create even more cruelty free tasty treats. Hope to feed you soon xxx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing flavours - Edit

Tried the cauliflower buffalo bites at the Falkirk vegan festival - the sauce is unbelievable! Really friendly approach and kind manner too.

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 14 Nov 2017 - Thankyou so much for taking the time to feedback. I will be selling my sauces very soon...watch this space x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A hug in a bowl! - Edit

Delicious home cooking at its best! Amazing Indian dishes of pakoras and African inspired curries. Also vegan tofu burgers, pulled 'pork' and other animal loving ingredients. Nom nom nom!! Left feeling full and satisfied. Highly recommend. Delicious x

Pros: Full of flavour and fresh , Price is spot on , Innovative and interesting

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 22 Sep 2017 - Thanks for taking the time to feedback! I love feeding people and producing new Vegan dishes! Hugs X  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummy food made with love - Edit

Very tasty sandwiches, curries, sausage rolls and much more!
Thoughtfully prepared and presented, some really great vegan food.
Love you hoo-gah!

Pros: Delicious

Cons: Availability - please supply some more places!?

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 22 Sep 2017 - Thanks for your feedback Laura and look forward to reading you more delicious vegan food x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The most amazing food - Edit

I've tried jerk tofu sandwich at the festival recently and was blown away by the taste.
So full of flavour, great combination of different textures in one massive and very filling sandwich. It just tasted so fresh and delicious. Great value for money as well. Hygge food was an amazing discovery and comes with high recommendation.

Pros: Excellent food , Great value for money , Innovative

Cons: None , None , None

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 23 Aug 2017 - A huge thankyou for your top review of my food!! I look forward to seeing you at another event and chatting. Hygge hugs Bexx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good stuff - Edit

after initially having Hygge at the Cran i had the chance to taste at vegan connections.

fresh food without the crap left me full and satisfied, as was the wean.

Look forward to seeing again soon.

Pros: fresh, no crap, tatsy

Cons: pop up, need to see more.

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks for taking the time to feedback. Check my insta and Facebook for dates of up and coming events...so can you taste more of my offerings :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Seriously delicious!!! 💜 - Edit

I was so happy I found this stall at the Vegan connections festival!! My toddler and I thoroughly enjoyed the Po-girl!!! AMAZING!!!! Really awesome food 😊I've been craving it since Sat 👍🏼Lush vegan grub served by talented, smiley & happy ladies! Xx

Pros: So yummy, great options and at a good price!! This

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 17 Aug 2017 - Thanks for taking the time to review my food and glad you enjoyed the Po-gir! Please follow me on instagram and Facebook for details of future events. Hygge hugs Bex  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazingly delicious - Edit

Hygge Food is WoW is the first word that comes to mind!
So homely and hearty (but better and with a twist)
My partner and my self cant get enough!
We keep popping into the Cran for more and everytime we try something new and we always love it|! My fav has got to be the lasagna its just incredible! but to be honest it all is .
If you haven't tried yet then its a must for any Vegan oh also the sandwiches ... i want one now!!!!

Pros: Really Friendly and lovely Owner, Its all Vegan, Amazing and unique food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A cozy haven of beautiful home-made food and superb coffee - Edit

My most favourite place to go to after yoga class, and whenever else ! :) Had some fantastic dishes here, beautiful curries (I am a curry maniac! ;)), all very delicious and neatly presented, true home-made food. A cozy place with lovely decoration and very friendly staff. Plus their coffee is superb, too! Wish there were more sunny and warm days in Glasgow so I could be more tuned to have your iced coffee 👍☀️One of my cherished unique places in Glasgow ❤️

Pros: Amazing vegan food and delicious coffee, Friendly staff, A cosy space

Cons: Missing toilets

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 17 Aug 2017 - Thankyou for you for your lovely review of my food and the venue in general. I have now finished my residency at The Cran to concentrate on events, catering and pop ups so please follow me in fb or instagram for details at Hygge Food. Thanks again Bex p.s. if you let me know your email adress i can keep you updated  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Hygge Food @ The Cran is pure lovely! - Edit

Spending most of my lunch hours sampling all the veggie delights at The Cran in Finnieston & it's so damn good ! Definitely home to some of the best vegan/veggie food Glasgow has to offer. Yet to be disappointed with anything on the menu.

....& if you are planing a visit, the Buffalo-Cauli-Weengs are a must!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly vibes, Quick service

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 16 Jun 2017 - Thanks for your top feedback.. so pleased you are enjoying my creations. More to come..Hygge hugs x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing lasagne 💚 - Edit

Will deffs be back!

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 14 Jun 2017 - So pleased you enjoy it and thanks for the feedback. Come back soon x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Belly warmer - Edit

After a long, wet day baring witness to animals moments before they enter the slaughter house in Paisley with Save Movement Scotland we needed something to lift our spirits. We ducked into The Cran in Finnieston (Hygge Food being the suppliers) for some food. I had the lasagne. It warmed my belly and lifted my mood. It tasted amazing!!! The texture and flavour combination set my soul on fire! It was nearly a week ago now and my mouth still waters thinking about it. Definitely going back for more when I get the chance!
Some of my friends had the curry and they said it was delicious too!

Pros: Tasted amazing, Filled me up, No animals harmed

Cons: It had to end, It may be a new addiction, I can't stop thinking about how good it was

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 12 Jun 2017 - Thanks for your warm and humorous review it made me chuckle and glad I've created an addiction to Hygge Food ha. You are always welcome x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best sammies in all of Glasgow - Edit

Excellent sandwiches with plenty of gluten-free options readily available, All the food I've had has been so delicious and great value for money - really good portion sizes considering what vegan food can be like around here!! It's so great to go somewhere as a gluten intolerant vegan and have so many choices

Pros: Good value, Creative menu, Excellent food

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 04 Jun 2017 - Hey what a lovely review...thanks for taking the time. Come again soon xx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A Danish hygge atmosphere - Edit

Hygge-food is an all-around-the-world-delicious-and-tasting experience. If you haven't tasted it yet, you should! it's really worth trying! You will defo not regret it! I can recommend it for both vegans and non-vegans.

Pros: International food

Cons: Lack of Danish vegan options

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 24 May 2017 - Thankyou for taking time to feedback!! I will be doing vegan smorrebrod in the future and will rise to the Danish vegan challenge!! Watch this space X  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice Cheap Hot Meal - Edit

We both had a vegan chilli dish with rice and sourdough bread. I also had a cheeky slice of chocolate cake with an orange icing. I particularly enjoyed the chilli - plenty of peppers and beans and a lingering smoky taste of paprika.

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 21 May 2017 - Thanks for your feedback - the dish was the Tex Mex Bex, a smoked chipotle Mexican mince dish, good in burritos or with messy rice.. The cake was Big Bear Bakery. Really hope to see you again...hopefully I will be there next time. Hygge love Bexx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Food that your body deserves - Edit

Even though hygge food is based on a Danish concept, it has nothing to do with Danish food, and that's good! It is full of flavour, besides being fully packed with the nutrients our body needs =) I totally recommend it for all vegans and non vegans out there!

Pros: Nutritious, Flavourful

Cons: Nothing

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 21 May 2017 - Hello thankyou for taking the time to post a review. Your right I do not have any Danish food yet but watch this space I will be doing vegan smorrebrod! I love the cultural concept of Hyyge...the warmth, community and atmosphere which I also think can be applied to food! Hope to see you again. Love Bexxx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best sandwich i've had in a very long time - Edit

picked up a confusing fusian sandwich at the cran the other day on a whim after a delicious iced coffee and i was blown away!
everything about this sandwich was perfect, the slaw was crunchy and fresh, the tofu had the most amazing texture and flavour and the satay relish was so tasty i could've eaten three or four of them one after the other.
i can quite safely say i'll be back as soon as possible to grab another. or two.

Pros: delicious , very good value for money , lovely little place with friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 20 May 2017 - A hug thanks for your review, it makes it all worth while! Come back soon for more eats. Hygge hugs Bex x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Get in ma belly - Edit

had a hamm sandwich with sauerkraut, rocket and cheez, it was without a doubt the best vegan sandwich i have ever had. Never had sauerkraut before but i'll definitely be having it again.

Pros: great taste, good value for money

1 Response
Read More

Hygge-Food 30 Apr 2017 - Thankyou for taking the time to review and glad you enjoyed the sandwhich!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Glasgow Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Hygge Food closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1988 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support