• HydeOut Bar & Kitchen

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Indian
Thai
Western
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Asian
European
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Large loungey restaurant and bar which is part of the hostel. Offers 2 menus with vegan dishes denoted by VG. The first one has all kinds of Thai and western dishes. The second one is the healthy menu with a lot of vegan and vegetarian dishes. Examples include smoothie bowls, a curry and snacks such as hummus, falafel and spring rolls. Free instant coffee, tea and water. Almond milk available for cappucino/latte. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for HydeOut Bar & Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by VictoriaSt

Domnkx

Points +77

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Cheap and a lot of options

I like the atmosphere, there are many different dishes on the menu „fe Vegan Indian Curry“. sometimes you have to ask, but they understand what vegan means and will change some ingredients. They have soy, almond and oat milk and can create fruit shakes as well.

Advertisement

VeganMan07

Points +41

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Not vegan and super drunk environment

Not sure why the food here gets such good reviews. The environment is a backpackers bar where you can buy our price drinks and the owner says they have vegan options just to make some people happy

Pros: There is air to breathe, Some of the food is edible, You can ring a bell and buy drinks for everyone

Cons: Pretty much a tourist bar, Sarcastic owners, Right by a sign Gym

Fionah92

Points +279

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Great vegan options

Great vegan options and friendly staff - tofu and veggie Thai food and vegan burgers, hummus and wraps available

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good prices , Friendly staff

Mariusalex

Points +36

Vegan
04 Feb 2020

Useless staff

Staff is unfriendly and ignored us. Can not recommend this place.

Pros: Food is ok

Cons: Black dots of mood on ice cubes, Staff is unfriendly , Overpriced menu

Beachbabe005

Points +257

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

So amazing

This place is so chill and the people working there are really kind. I loved the tropical smoothie bowl

Pros: Vegan options, Decent price

Cons: Nothing

LilacHippy

Points +12129

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Good Smoothie Bowls

I tried the post work-out smoothie bowl which was fantastic, along with a latte with almond milk. Vegan options are clearly marked and well advertised. They also have vegan savoury meals and snacks as well as a full bar.
The place has a fun vibe. It's frequented by travellers because of the attached guest house but has free Wi-Fi that works well and plenty of tables for people to sit and work.
Free water, tea, coffee and tea.
I'm surprised to read the previous comments about the unfriendliness of staff as this was not my experience. Everyone was really nice.

Pros: Vegan options are clearly labelled, Fun vibe, Free tea and instant coffee

Cons: Not all vegan

zom

Points +433

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2019

It's okay

The food was good, specially the falafel. The prices are good too, but the staff wasn't really friendly and seemed uninterested.

Pros: Many options

Cons: Staff

Prins

Points +48

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Good food, very unfriendly staff

So, the tofu wrap was very good, the after workout bowl wasn’t. They didn’t put chia seeds on it and only a little bit of the peanuts. Part of the staff was very unfriendly, but the woman (I think she’s the owner) and one of the guys were very friendly.

VictoriaSt

Points +431

Vegan
14 Mar 2019

Best smoothie bowls on koh phangan

This place is amazing. My friend and I had the mixed berry bowl and the post workout bowl. They were delicious and refreshing. The portions are big, and we were really satisfied. The granola on top is really tasty. Best value smoothie bowls on the island for sure.

The day after I got oatmeal. The original version is made with milk, banana, and honey, but I could veganize it without any issues. They cooked it in water and added berries and banana instead of the honey. Same price, no fuss.




This page has been viewed 2012 times.