Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese restaurant with some dishes marked as vegetarian which are mostly suitable for vegans including vegetables, tofu, vegan duck, vegan chicken and noodle dishes. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-21:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Huong Que - Kreuzberg
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by boover

Fedlev

Points +207

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Convenient option near Görlitzer Bahnhof

The food was ok, if not spectacular.

I was hoping for a place to rest with some power and wifi, but it seems "free wifi" in Berlin restaurants doesn't have the meaning I would have hoped for.

Pros: Fast service, Lots of space, Many vegan options (when you figure out the menu)

Cons: Confusing English menu, Not the most accessible bathroom, Didn't serve tap water

Advertisement

kos_mo

Points +66

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Many & nice vegan options!

They have a big menu with all different sorts of vegan dishes (soups, noudles, rice, starters, …) - the ones we had were very tasty!

corinna.happy.vegan

Points +297

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Sehr gutes Restaurant!!

Sehr leckeres Essen & viele vegane Optionen!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-06

Pros: schön eingerichtet, leckere Getränke

Cons: etwas teurer

rosebuda

Points +843

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Average good food

No so special in comparison to many other vietnamese restaurants in Berlin. But nice environnement and quick service

pickymoon

Points +104

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

super nice customer service and amazing food

we travelled through town to get to another restaurant only to find out they’d already closed the kitchen. we desperately wandered around kreuzberg trying to find a place that’s open.

we went inside and asked if they’re still serving. there was a lot of vegan options and the price range was good. we got the food really quick and it was sooo good! definitely going here again.

when we were leaving we found out they’d actually already closed when we came but decided to serve us anyway. we were so thankful!

jan.patrick

Points +567

Vegetarian
21 Sep 2022

Great food and fast service

Got our food super fast and staff was friendly.

Pros: Fast, Friendly staff

Marshalindsay

Points +112

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Good

Good Asian food. I did have a red curry with tofu for lunch, which was okay.

Cons: I prefer 100 percent vegan restaurants.

LusiPusi

Points +80

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

Wir lieben das Essen hier.

Seit wir in Berlin leben, waren wir schon oft hier. Frische Zutaten, tolle Gerichte und viel Auswahl. Wir kommen immer wieder gern.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Außenbereich, Tolles Ambiente (drinnen und draußen)

Hopefantasia

Points +102

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

A place everyone will like

We spontaneously chose this place as a group of friends. Everyone found something they liked, even a friend of mine who doesn't even like Vietnamese food...Thumbs up!!!

Pros: Tons of options , Very quick service , Nice interior, good price

BettyBergstrom

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2020

Best food I've ever had

Went there about 1,5 year ago, had some sort of seitan version of duck, with rice. And it was the best food I've ever had, I still think about this place every other week (like now..), got it saved in my Google Maps, waiting to go back

Pros: Fantastic food!, Portions are good , Priceworthy (I'd even pay more)

Fricka

Points +1304

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Great many, my dish was ok

I went because I really wanted some things crunchy so I got Wan tan and spring roles. The wan tan were a bit soggy and the filling was not so exciting either. Probably the mains are better:)

helenefreya

Points +1297

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

lovely

The food tasted very good and the prices were also good. They have a wide selection of vegan options. The staff was super friendly and I loved the ambience and the decorations! I would love come there back soon and try more dishes.

LaureDouniaWoodward

Points +59

Vegan
11 Jul 2020

Lots of vegan options

Had the crispy duck- crazy how real it looks( consistency was crazy) tasted super good.
Delicicious kimchi.

Pros: Half of the menu is vegan, Fast service, Friendly staff

Toast and Avocado

Points +404

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Half of the menu was labeled vegan

Large portions, friendly staff and warm atmosphere. Half of the menu seemed to have a vegan option (on the right side of the menu). Very happy with the experience😄

Pros: Large portions , Good atmosphere , Lovely food

Cons: Can get popular, maybe reserve in advance

Just-another-vegan

Points +184

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Delicious

The vegan options are endless! They also serve meat/fish dishes, but the restaurant says that all meals without any meat/fish are made completely vegan. And on the menu, all the vegan dishes are very clearly indicated.
The food was very yummy and I really liked the outdoor seating. Only thing is that they served our dumplings and edamame at the same time as our main dishes. So ask specifically if you want them as a starter.

The restaurant is located in a very cosy neighborhood. Take some time to visit the vegan supermarket Veganz, which is only a minute away!

Pros: Lottttt of options, In a lovely neighborhood

alesofi93

Points +44

Vegan
26 May 2019

Tasty food

Nice Vietnamese place with something for everyone. They have small tapas dishes if you just want a smaller meal or a snack but also mains. Plenty of vegan options and they have tofu, seitan and other “meat replacements” if you like that. Good portions for a reasonable price😄I really like going there and the vegan curry with tofu and rice noodles is my go to.

Pros: Plenty vegan options , Tapas and bigger meals, Good portions

Cons: Can be busy

erendira

Points +60

Vegan
27 Feb 2019

Half vegan

This place has a toooon of options for vegans to choose from even though they’re sadly not 100% vegan. But the food is still amazing. I tried their vegan seitan “duck” with peanut sauce and it was really delicious and authentic. I think this place is great for introducing non vegans to some vegan food as well. Friendly staff and very short waiting times, would give it 5/5 if it was vegan entirely.

Pros: Incredible mock meats, Fast and friendly service, Cheap

Cons: Serves Meat

noodlepoodle

Points +70

Vegan
26 Jul 2018

50% Vegan, Delicious!

Delicious food, with lots of vegan options! Big portions for not a lot of money, the kitchen is very fast. The basement is a very chill, relaxed place to eat.

Pros: Delicious food, Big portions

eowhvadskerder

Points +107

Vegan
21 Aug 2017

Amazing!

Went here 3 times in a week because it was so good.
The portions are big, it's cheap and it's super delicious.
Absolutely the best Vietnamese food I've ever had.

Pros: Cheap, Big portions, Amazing food

Cons: Staff not so good at english

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
19 Sep 2016

50 percent vegan!

Even for Berlin standards this restaurant has a huge selection of vegan dishes. Their menu is written in two columns, one of them lists only vegan dishes (I have not counted but there must be at least 40 to choose from). We had a selection of their starters (The mock duck skewers are awesome!) as well as a (very spicy but tasty) pho soup and a great rice noodle dish. Most dishes include some tofu or mock meat but there are also some which are just veggies and rice or noodles. I also recommend their teas, in particular the one with lemon grass!

Pros: Huge selection for vegans

boover

Points +114

Vegan
23 May 2016

Great vegan food at reasonable price

Bergmannstrasse has a lot of options to offer for vegans. Huong Que redid it´s menu and now about half of the dishes available are vegan. We went for dinner and were happily surprised by the real good quality of the food and very reasonable prices. They have outdoor seating, but note that it can get very busy and rather crowded at times. Service is usually fast, but can be overworked at peak hours. But, we don´t mind, the great food is definitely worth the visit.

Pros: great food , great price, big choice of vegan dishes

Cons: gets very crowded at times




This page has been viewed 4963 times.