• Hungry Hippie Tacos

  • (8)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. American Tex Mex food. The vegetarian items are listed on the menu. Fried bread tacos, burritos, and corn tacos can be made vegan. Toppings include sweet corn, guacamole, onions, jalapenos, lettuce and sauerkraut. Has chips and salsa. Order at the counter. Open Wed-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm. Closed Sun-Tue.


Venue map for Hungry Hippie Tacos
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by reba1203

MplsVeganMom

Points +89

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Yummy every time.

Second time here and just as good. I love that they substitute guacamole for cheese without an up charge. Everyone got the fry bread tacos with rice and beans and guacamole along with other optional ingredients (corn, salads, onions, jalapeños, etc.). We also ordered the tater tots that also came with a side of guacamole. Love it.

Pros: No up charge for substitutions, Very good, Lovely people

Cons: Nothing.

Advertisement

RaeFredrickson

Points +207

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Happily surprised!

We had fry bread tacos with beans, rice, sweet corn, salsa, and guacamole. Delicious! Way better than I would have thought. Just make sure to tell them no cheese. We also got BBQ Tater tots which were great.

KristinMpls

Points +65

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Fry bread tacos!

We love Hungry Hippie Tacos and make it a point to visit when we’re in Grand Marias. Substituting guacamole for dairy is an excellent option along with the ample amount of tax I fixings available. My kids (6 & 3) love eating there, too!

Pros: Substitutions available , Kid friendly, Inexpensive

Cons: Meat options available

lebremner

Points +24

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Great Place in Grand Marais

Nice little place. My whole family ordered the fry bread tacos with beans and rice filling. The food was excellent and the best part was the option to substitute guacamole for the dairy! Win!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-25

Pros: Vegan option in an area with few options

kazoofus

Points +68

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Great food & service!

Great food & service! Really accommodating for the vegans in our party. Looking forward to going again!

Pros: Service!!, Food!

EricIverson

Points +206

Vegan
14 Mar 2021

Super unique taco! 1 $7 frybread veggie taco filled this big guy up! Subbed guac

Super unique taco! 1 $7 frybread veggie taco filled this big guy up! Subbed guac

JessicaBahr

Points +276

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Fry bread tacos are amazing!

If you’ve never had a fry bread taco, you need this in your life! The beans and rice fry bread taco loaded with gaucamole (no charge substitute for cheese and sour cream), corn, red onions, jalapeños, and lettuce is the best taco I’ve had! Their hot taters with gaucamole are a tasty side!

Pros: Fry bread, Knowledge staff, Outdoor seating

Cons: No indoor seating available during the pandemic , Closed Sunday through Tuesday , Not open for lunch (open 3-8 pm)

reba1203

Points +103

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2020

Tacos? Yes, please!

This was my first true outing as pandemic restrictions were lifted. I was happy to see social distancing marks on the floor & all of the staff wearing masks - we were wearing ours as well. Veg options clearly marked. Take out only. I had the fry bread taco with beans and rice. I highly recommend.

Pros: Good veg options, Friendly staff, Face masks by all staff

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 2749 times.