• Homeslyce Pizza Bar

  • (14)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizza place. Has vegan cheese for pizza, calzone, or sandwiches; whole wheat and gluten free crusts; a few vegan appetizers.


Venue map for Homeslyce Pizza Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by MissJenny

centrlpngean

Points +50

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Best vegan pizza

The vegan pizza is great and the vegan “cheese” texture is spot-on! Stick to no more than 3-4 toppings so it doesn’t become too heavy. The zucchini sticks are so good and were confirmed vegan! Always good service here.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-09

Pros: Great vegan “cheese” , Good flavor and service , Plenty of vegan options

Cons: Need vegan dessert! , Vegan options get expensive

Advertisement

ricetotherescue

Points +86

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

Maybe a bad night

Went here once for the worst pizza of my life. Literally could not hold it in my hands because the crust was not solid. It was a box of vegan cheese slop. Never been back. I've heard so many good things about this place so maybe it was a bad night or the delivery driver messed it up or something, idk.

DrinkNature

Points +100

Mostly Veg
15 Jun 2022

Good pizza.

Home Slyce is a great go-to when we are visiting family in the area. Ordering is really easy online although don’t mix up your locations or you may have to drive quite a way to get your pizza. The regular crust is delicious. A plain cheese pizza is the family favorite. Gluten free crust is nice and thin and tasty. The option for vegan cheese is really helpful. And it tastes good. I found that on several occasions the staff at the host booth seems to be frazzled and aren’t very cordial. If you order a gluten-free pizza understand that you can only get it in 12 inch and if you also order with vegan cheese it’s going to be much more expensive than a regular cheese pizza. The sauce is really good. There are more options for pizzas or slices of pizza and other food than I’ve ever seen at another pizza place. That makes it incredibly appealing. There literally is some thing for everyone. We will definitely return because it’s what the kids love.

Pros: Options for vegan, Options for gluten free, Quick preparation.

Cons: Not the friendliest staff., Gluten free & vegan options are expensive, Gluten free pizza only available in 12’

PolarBearMom

Points +140

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

No Vegan + GF Pizza Crusts

Their gluten-free crust is not vegan (made with dairy), and their vegan crust isn't gluten-free.

Scholemillers

Points +751

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Yum

Friendly, fast service. Tasty crust. Would return.

RobPropster

Points +122

Vegan
07 Feb 2019

Good pie

Build your own is the vegan option and gets pricey fast. “Pepperoni” was a little crispy but the flavor over all was good.

cmadiraca26

Points +28

Vegan
03 Feb 2019

So delicious!

Love love love the pizza here! Dough is vegan; offers vegan cheese and pepperoni and so many fresh veggies! They also have gluten free options!

Pros: Delicious pizza, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive

boysen_bean

Points +554

Vegan
15 Oct 2018

Best Vegan Pizza Around

I give their vegan pizza five stars, but gave the restaurant four stars since most of their food is not vegan. They make really good pizza, though! You can build your own pizza with vegan cheese, sausage, and many different veggie toppings. The downside is that this adds up fast since they charge per topping. I recommend this place if you are with picky non-vegans. I go here about once a month when i don’t want to cook.

Pros: lots of vegan toppings, good crust and sauce

Cons: menu is primarily non-vegan, gets expensive!

bisuketto

Points +17

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2018

Wondeful!

Awesome vegan options. Catered our wedding. Included gluten free options. Absolutely awesome.

Pros: Daiya cheese, Veggie pizza

lkatzen

Points +79

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Best restaurant pizza

One time, I ordered for delivery and they messed it up. I called and the manager came out himself, to replace it in no time whatsoever! Delicious choices for vegan pizza. Monday’s is half price pizza (individual pies), making it affordable to get a pie with your favorites. Crust is so crunchy outside and soft inside. Must sprinkle isot biber pepper on it for full flavor experience. This location has had its ups and downs. Currently a good option.

Pros: Many delicious toppings. , Slyce crust is amazing, Friendly

Cons: If you want more than 1 toppings it will hurt $$$

bramblinman

Points +84

Vegan
04 Oct 2017

best vegan pizza in Columbia

Offers vegan cheese (Daiya) and pepperoni.

Nice hang out spot with a bar, weekly trivia, and pool tables. Delivery and carry out options as well

Pros: fun place to hang out

Cons: uses Daiya cheese

TaylorPakulla

Points +317

Vegan
21 Dec 2016

vegan cheese

This pizza place is vegan friendly having vegan cheese and vegan friendly toppings , I ordered the pizza for delivery and unfortunately my pizza was burnt and over cooked , may have been better if I had eaten I the restaurant . Overall a good place when you're craving vegan pizza I will try this place again

Clare-Dragonfly

Points +59

Mostly Veg
13 Oct 2016

Really thrilled

I should preface this by saying that it's been many years since I've had pizza that wasn't from the freezer section at my local organic market, so that's what I'm comparing Homeslyce's vegan pizza to. That said, I was absolutely delighted. It's delicious! I had a pizza with whole wheat crust, vegan cheese, broccoli, and artichoke hearts. The artichoke on a pizza was kind of odd, but I liked it.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there in the middle of the afternoon so it was quite empty, only one other person getting takeout (as we did).

My omnivorous husband also liked his sandwich quite a bit.

I've now told him that we should move to Columbia so that they can deliver to us, since we're a little bit outside of its delivery area at our current place!

MissJenny

Points +92

Vegan
23 Jun 2016

Awesome pizza!

My husband and I ate here yesterday and I was super impressed with their pizza. They offer a ton of toppings and, of course, vegan cheese! The crust was a wonderful texture with a good dusting of cornmeal, and the sauce was excellent - slightly sweet and flavorful and just the right amount. The amount of cheese used was perfect as well. Good atmosphere, and the staff were super friendly. They receive extra bonus points for serving Stella Artois in a proper, chilled glass. I would definitely recommend this place and we will most definitely return.




This page has been viewed 3918 times.