• Haferkater - Hbf Hannover

  • (9)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
International
Mediterranean
Take-out
European
Gluten-free
Honey
Breakfast

Vegetarian German cafe chain with a main focus on porridge with a variety of vegan toppings and add-ins. The menu also includes vegan ready-made Mediterranean-style bowls, energy balls, and cakes. Vegan choices are all clearly labeled. Plant-based milk alternatives available. Some locations may also offer vegan sandwiches, salads and wraps. Please note that most locations offer minimal or no seating. Open Mon-Sun 06:00-22:00.


Venue map for Haferkater - Hbf Hannover
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Cocosfam

Loïs1975

Points +61

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Good porridge

We ordered a blue berry porridge and a power porridge Both were very nice. Just good food. Not to expensive. We ordered the large portions but the porridge is so filling that large was too big for us. Seating is minimal. We will definitely go back.

Advertisement

Hannemarieliese

Points +341

Vegan
19 May 2023

Overall okay :)

The Caesars wrap I had, was more of a snack than roughly close to a whole meal and for that it was way too expansive though I have to say it was very tasty.
The porridge on the other side was tasty, warm, cozy, not too sweet (the only sweeteners were ripe bananas and some date pieces) and filling. I Really liked it.

Pros: Good vegan options , Warm light and filling

Cons: Pricy , Partly very small portions

EmmyVD

Points +4275

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Delicious vegan food on the go

Of all the locations around Hannover Hbf that we tried this was by far our favorite. Not only friendly and knowledgeable staff but also several interesting vegan options. You have to be aware though that they make everything fresh and can sell out.
The vegan caesar wrap that we tried was delicious but have had several of their porridges in other branches and they also taste great.

Cons: Attention: they can sell out, for us at 4pm all bowls were finnished

FineTrouble

Points +26

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Sehr gut!

Viel leckere, frische und vegane Auswahl, allerdings recht teuer.

Josephine*

Points +223

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Good spot at the central station

For what you can get on layover between trains this is a good option, however generally in Hannover I think there are much better bowls at the same price point.
I want to positively note that all their packaging is climate neutral, recyclable and from renewable resources, and that there is no upsurge in pricing for soy milk.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-24

Pros: Many vegan options, Rather healthy option at the central station, Recyclable packaging

Cons: Theres better bowls out there for the same price, Limited seating options

Sunny123

Points +339

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Gute Alternative im Bahnhof

Top, wenn man schnell noch was gesundes, aber vor allem veganes braucht😄leider etwas teuer, aber es ist ja auch im Bahnhof..

ElkeWolf

Points +15

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2021

Leckere Clean Eating Porridges & Bowls

Sehr gesunde Haferporridges und Quinoa Bowls. Freundliches Personal, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis okay

Pros: Vegan, Vegetarisch, Gesund

Frangipanistreet

Points +221

Vegan
05 Dec 2020

Good vegan porridge

Bought a nice hot vegan porridge for a train ride and coffee - great on a cold German winter day. Porridge was very yummy, would buy there again.

Pros: Good vegan porridge , coffee with plant-based milk, quick take away for train ride

Cons: Selling many non-vegan options

Cocosfam

Points +119

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

Great place for (almost completely) vegan porridge’s & coffee

Such a nice, little place serving delicious porridge with creative toppings and coffee!
There are two tables available for sitting in, otherwise to go works super fine;)
They have Swedish oat milk from Oatly (Barista edition) which you should combine with your coffee in a cappuccino for example.😁✌️🌱
Only improvement:
To serve only plant-based foods)

Pros: Many vegan options, Delicious porridge and best oat milk, Cashless payment and reasonable prices

Cons: Cow milk and some other animal-based products




This page has been viewed 3537 times.