Green Point

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 41 reviews )
Contact
+385-14833667
Find

Varsavska 10, Zagreb, Croatia, 10000

Natural food restaurant offering quick meals including vegan falafel, seitan and tofu burgers, stir fry, sandwiches, and shakes. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Western, Fast food, Take-out

41 Reviews

First Review by Laui

Open for breakfast - Edit

I find I tend to struggle in Europe with places that have vegan food for breakfast. This place was really close to my hostel and open. I got a tofu scramble that essentially just had onions and carrots. It was a little greasy but the sauce and toast were good with it. I also ordered the green shake that was pretty good. The girl working gave me some of a vegan hemp cookie to try as well. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely come back due to their early open hours alone. They also had a breakfast special for 25kuna for seitan toast and a drink but I opted for the scramble at 25kuna and the shake for 15kuna.

Pros: Open early, Breakfast options , Friendly staff

Cons: A little greasy , Uses paper and plastic plates and utensils

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fast, cheap and tastfull! - Edit

Love that little place, the seitan and tofu-burgers are amazing. Also a great place for a cheap and delicious breakfast!

Pros: Great food, Fast, Cheap

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic tofu burger! - Edit

Nice little vegetarian fast food place. Plenty of vegan options.

Pros: Fast and tasty

Cons: Limited seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good vegan burgers and fries - Edit

A few days ago I had the Wok Thai with rice noodles. It was OK, but I was hoping for better after all of the good reviews. But, I came back today and got the seitan burger and fries this time, and it was excellent. And the Explosion smoothie was also really good.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

✅✅✅ - Edit

Great options and great, lovely people!🤗

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty Fast Food - Edit

A really great place to go when hungry because there are a lot of things to choose from, I recommend the seitan burger and fried oyster mushrooms. However, it's more of a fast food joint, so keep that in mind if you are more into health food. Nonetheless, still quite delicious, there is a lot of room to sit, but remember that you need to remind them if you want your food to be vegan so you don't end up with cheese in your meal. Also, not the best place if you're in a hurry. You pay after your eat.

Updated from previous review on 2017-12-17

Pros: lots of things on the menu, tasty and affordable, city centre

Cons: staff sometimes looks annoyed , a lot of times they don't have everything , vegan mayo kind of heavy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

This is a must! - Edit

U have to try their seitan cheeseburger with a drizzle of vegan mayo on top. Definitely my favorite. I’m actually visiting Zagreb very soon and this is going to be my first stop.

Pros: Great vegan options (+ really tasty), Friendly staff, Nice vibe

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great fast food - Edit

its cheap fast food thats been done really well. You get the basic burger/falafal etc... and then you get the chance to add on whatever toppings and sauces you want.

We came back a couple of times to try as much as possible and everything we had was delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2017-11-23

Pros: lovely staff, great food, value for money

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fast and friendly. - Edit

Green Point is super central and a great place to get a quick vegan or veggie take away meal. They recently expanded into the next door shop and now offer seating. If you want a good burger this is the places to go. The staff we dealt with had good English and were knowledgeable about what they served that is vegan or not.
Shame that the chocolate covering on the biscuits isn't vegan!
Updated from previous review on Wednesday April 29, 2015


Returned to Green Point in August 2015 and enjoyed a great seitan burger and grilled (fried in batter) mushrooms with loads of mayonnaise followed by a good green smoothie. Still quick and cheap wish there was one of these places in London!

Nov 2017 and this place continues to impress with speedy, tasty, vegan food at decent prices. Free WiFi and clean toilets too!

Updated from previous review on 2015-09-17

Pros: Quick good food, Central, Inexpensive

Cons: Not all vegan

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Simple. Affordable. Good. - Edit

Green Point is a nice, unpretentious cafe that sells good burgers - which you can customise (toppings - maybe when they’re not swarmed). They sell stir-frys and curries as well and they sound amazing too.

Everything can be made vegan here! Prices are ok and portions are good and hearty - good value for money. They have an English menu and the staff spoke well too. I would go back to Green Point anytime, except we only have 3 days in Zagreb and I want to try out as many other places and also local cuisine.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place when you're on a budget - Edit

We ordered the falafel salad and falafel sandwich. Both were a bit dry and there was way too much tahini in the salad making everything gooey/sticky. Staff was nice and service is fast.

Pros: Both healthy food and vegan junk food available , Cheap, Central location

Cons: Too much sauce to compensate the dry falafels, a b

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cheap and tasty - Edit

Great prices and the food is pretty good, we were quickly served but if you speak English be very clear when you order as they mixed up our food a bit. Almost everything can be made vegan.

Pros: Cheap, quick and tasty enough.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great burger joint - Edit

Stopped by for a couple burgers - their hemp burder w/vegan mayo was delicious, the seitan burger was pretty good too (but not prepared as nicely, so the fillings and sauce spilled out over my girlfriend a couple times!) and portions were well sized.

Pros: Great food, Good prices

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Bland and chaotic - Edit

They have good location, ok prices but the food is too bland for the price, nothing special or tasteful.
I definitely cannot eat their vegan mayo and tomato spicy sauce, it tastes weird. The mayo is not tasteful... like its all curcuma.
The burger itself is nothing soecial, needs more spices and work.
Other stuff is also so—so. Especially considering the price.
Some od the staff is friendly, some are not and seem iritated (one guy).
They are almost always a bit chaotic.
Ok place to eat fast food in centre but just so—so.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-23

Pros: Location

Cons: Not so tasteful, Not so organised, Too expensive for the service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

So so Good! - Edit

We arrived Monday afternoon and ate here. I had the seitan burger which tasted so good with the vegan mayo. My boyfriend had the noodles that he enjoyed (though he said he wished he'd had the burger after tasting mine). We came the next morning for the tofu on toast for breakfast, very nice but wish I'd chosen the seitan on toast instead. Luckily a different woman served us as we didn't want to seem like weirdos. We're planning on going again tomorrow before we leave to try the hemp burger with vegan cheese.

Staff are very friendly and the prices are unbelievable. Such good value for money. Please visit this place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Price, Friendly staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Hail Seitan ! - Edit

one of the best Seitan burgers I even ate.
I enjoyed also some good tofu burger and some depp-fried mushrooms.

too bad they were out of deserts that day....

Vegans beware - this place will make you eat beyond control :)

Pros: Staff, Burgers

Cons: the mayo - a bit unsavoury

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious salad and burger - Edit

Gluten free options. Delicious falafel salad.
Delicious hemp burger

Pros: gluten-free options and reasonably priced

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing seitan burger - Edit

They have a nice variety of vegetarian and vegan food. I tried the seitan burger with veggie cheese, absolutely amazing! The seitan was one of the best I've tried! The staff is also really nice and friendly. Best option in Zagreb!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan burger - Edit

I love that they have double burger options and tofu and seitan burgers and vegan cheese.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food, lots of vegan options, good prices! - Edit

My husband and I came here for lunch. The people there were nice and helpful. I asked for a recommendation and was told the seitan burger was a favorite. We ordered the seitan burger, skewers with a side of grilled vegetables, and a chocolate almond hemp cookie. Everything was yummy! My husband and I wanted to order another seitan burger because it's the best we've ever had. The ingredients are fresh, and I believe made in house. The food was affordable; I've posted photos of the menu and prices in the photos section.

Pros: many vegan options, fresh ingredients, nice people

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super Essen!! - Edit

Essen genial, Burger und Wraps besonders zu empfehlen !

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great spot for a vegan burger - Edit

Basically lived in here when I spent a few weeks in Zagreb in June, really recommend soy banana shake and seitan burger!

Pros: Great food

Cons: Nothi

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Find in Downtown - Edit

Lots of vegan options. Simple and Healthy. creative space and customers. Wonderful service from 2 hardworking, young individuals.

Pros: Fresh Juice. Simple and familiar options. Healthy

Cons: Can be heavy on the processed, meat alternatives d

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Green Point - Edit

I had the tofu burger which isn't like the one in Laguna Niguel at Taco Loco, butt it was alright and a bit to much tofu. I had the fries and the tofu shake which came to 57.00 KN.

Can't miss it. It's on the corner. Only indoor seating and nice inside. Friendly staff.

Pros: Friendly staff, Åccepts credit cards, Great location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

MUST VISIT!!! - Edit

I visited Green Point twice during my 2 & 1/2 day visit to Zagreb. Both times I ordered the seitan burger. At only 25 Kuna, it is definitely worth the price!! My burger was loaded with veg and i was offered vegan mayo at no added cost. On the first visit I had one of their smoothies, as recommended by the lovely member of staff, and on the second visit I had yummy fries and a local pale ale.
If you are visiting Zagreb, a vegan or otherwise, PLEASE give this place a visit!!

Pros: Inexpensive, Friendly, Delicious

Cons: No air conditioning, No english menu, Vegetarian, not all vegan.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Greaaat food! - Edit

I love this place :)
Good food (eating vegan), falafel, burguers, smothies and soy shakes look delicious!! They have also some raw food!
People are very nice and speak English, good prices: 23kunas (3eur) for falafel.. 25kn for a greaaat seitan burger!! I love all the burguers but Seitan is really the best (biggest) one!
The place is pretty nice, wifi, and in the very centre of Zagreb! I recommend it indeed! and I'll keep going there..

The only thing I really don't like about them, is that they use plastic-paper dishes, containers :( They would be perfect if they wouldn't at least when people eat on place..
Updated from previous review on Wednesday May 11, 2016

Pros: nice, cheap, great

Cons: uses paper/ plastic dishes

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly place - Edit

Really nice food and smoothies at great prices. Easy to get vegan food. The new seating makes it really comfortable to relax when visiting Zagreb.

Pros: friendly staff , lot's of vegan options

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Zagreb Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Green Point closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 6510 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support