Vegan
American
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery

Vegan cafe, juice bar, and bakery. Uses local and fair trade and organic products whenever possible. Open Tue-Sun 3:00pm-8:00pm. Breakfast served from 9am-11:30am.


Venue map for Good Karma Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

77 Reviews

First Review by MrsMaggie

Caseyfenton

Points +121

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Vegan staple!

I’ve been coming here every summer for years! It’s entirely vegan and delicious.

Advertisement

MartaShedletsky

Points +129

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Excellent!

We loved that everything’s vegan here. The portions are more than generous. Friendly service. Will be back!

Pros: Taste, Portion size, Variety of dishes

JenniferDiletto

Points +173

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Excellent restaurant

I've been coming here for years and have never been disappointed (except for the music they play -Kendrick Lamar, Drake, DJ Khaled, etc.). The food is delicious, the service is friendly and attentive, and the restaurant is immaculate.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-02

Pros: Delicious , Healthy , Has dessert

Cons: The music is so terrible I thought about getting g

kelbels

Points +159

Vegan
14 May 2023

Wish I had a bigger stomach

I wanted to try everything including the desserts! Magic cookie was phenomenal and the Samoa bar was pure perfection! For my actual meal, I had the Grilled Portabella sandwich and it was fabulous!

Pros: All vegan , Desserts, Many choices

baruchadam

Points +398

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2022

Tiny, But Local Powerhouse

Fine vegan cooking unparalleled in the area. Manhattan quality food squeezed into Red Bank.

Ameisherry

Points +7960

Raw
04 Dec 2022

Everything is vegan here :)

The raw options is so so so yummy😄reminds me of Florida, it’s a small shop but so many customers, love the fresh juice and the raw cashew dressing for the nachos

itsjosephmartin

Points +22

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Best Vegan Food I’ve Ever Had

The absolute BEST VEGAN FOOD I have ever had!!! Like so good I cried a little bit, not even lying. I live three hours away from Red Bank, NJ and am making plans to go back just so I can eat here again! My girlfriend and I ordered 4 sandwiches from Good Karma Cafe and while it’s been over a week and I cannot remember what all 4 were, I DO remember the Bahn Mi was crazy tasty! Also, staff are super friendly! Do yourself a favor and check this place out!

AmyE.Worden

Points +267

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Relaxing spot near the marina

Loved their wraps and sandwiches. Lots of yummy appetizers. They have all styles of vegan food from raw to fried food. Have also had their desserts at Veg fest, and they did not disappoint.

Pros: Delicious wraps and sandwiches

SarahQuark

Points +83

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2022

I moved thousands of miles away and I still miss this place!

What else is there to say? I no longer live in the US and I would list Good Karma as one of the top 10 things I miss. When I visited NJ, the first thing I wanted to do when I got off the plane was grab a tiramisu from here, just awesome.

Yogaluvin

Points +18

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Everything is delicious!

I had the buffalo tempeh wrap it was amazing and service was great , I can't wait to try everything else on the menu !

MeredithPeltz

Points +19

Vegetarian
11 Jan 2022

Great food

Honestly I always get the same thing when I go there I'm a creature of habit. I get the cheese steak sandwich and it's fantastic.

Pros: Everything is delicious, Everyone I've ever brought there has loved it

LeVegan

Points +26

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Great!

Pro place:) Healthy vegan choices

midstsec

Points +84

Vegan
06 Jul 2021

Everything's good at Good Karma

So far everything has been great. Every dish I've had is yummy🙂

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-06

Pros: Great food and service.

Cons: Hard to get a parking spot. Not close enough to me

Mscotty13

Points +18

Vegan
18 Nov 2020

Great food

Great location, great food. Am a healthcare worker and was happy to see them taking coronavirus seriously. Can't wait to dine in, when appropriate.

Pros: Creative options , Liked the labeling on their menu

alla4384

Points +41

Vegan
10 Aug 2020

WOW

My Mom and I ate here for the first time and it was amazing! I got the Buffalo Soldier, she got the Southwestern Seitan Bowl and we shared the Quesadillas. We felt we got great portions for the price.
They are only taking orders over the phone and when we went in the evening, the wait was at least 45 minutes, so be sure to order on the phone before you arrive to avoid waiting for a long time. It was difficult to get a hold of someone on the phone to place an order, so be patient. At any given time there were at least 3 people waiting outside for their food and it was nice to see a vegan restaurant so busy especially with all of the competition!

Pros: Large portions, Fresh ingredients

Cons: Long wait, Hard to get through on the phone

dornerjamie

Points +20

Vegan
22 Apr 2020

Yummy!!

Replicates non vegan cravings!!!

MichaelNeff

Points +22

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Perfect must go

Perfect just go and see

Pros: All vegan!

Cons: Nothing

jschechter04

Points +158

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Fun Places to Eat

Good Karma has delicious food options that make you want to return!

Pros: Fully Vegan , Delicious food

Cons: Semi Expensive , Small Seating Area

alancrawford

Points +38

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

Terrific food and variety, what a great find while traveling.

Great service and food, superior.

ChelseaWohlrab

Points +128

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Great brunch options!

Always looking for cool new places for vegan brunch. This place has lots of options and delicious dessert!

Pros: Lots of options

Vaschierjetaime

Points +67

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Love this place

I used to live right by the place years ago and still dream of their tiramisu. It's truly one of the best things I've ever had.

Pros: Tiramisu

plantbasedgal

Points +449

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Deserving of their stellar reputation

There's a good reason that vegans smile when you mention Good Karma. The food is fabulous. Best seitan anywhere.



Updated from previous review on 2016-08-03

Pros: Great service, dreamy food.

JhonattanArango

Points +24

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Good people, good food

I stopped by on a quick road trip, as they were one of the few vegan spots in the area and the name was nice. Walking in, the atmosphere just felt correct -they were friendly and knew how to answer my menu questions with expertise (I’m gluten free and he was able to pin point all my options). I ordered from the breakfast and lunch menus, as I was both dining in and taking out. I had the Happy Vegan, which was recommended, and I was blown away it. I normally eat clean and at home so I don’t do restaurants very much. Because of this, if the food isn’t quite right at a restaurant, my body feels it right away. At Good Karma, I kept noticing that each bite would not only taste amazing, but my body was also loving it. By the end of the VERY generous-portioned plate, I was just blissed out.😄My mood was heightened, there was no slumpiness, and though I was full I felt great. So for you energy sensitive/believing folks, the energy of this place is on point, and it so clearly translates to good food. It made me think that the owners must be people who really love and believe in what they’re doing. Check these guys out -places where they understand that you literally are what you eat, and apply that knowledge to the food that will make up your whole body in only a couple of hours, are truly rare. Their slogan is “good people, good food”, and it hits the nail in the head with perfect accuracy. Enjoy!

Pros: Great vibes, Friendly staff, Plenty of gluten free options

awaworldart

Points +40

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Yummy vegan spot!

Went with my teammate for breakfast while in the road! The staff was really nice, the food amazing, good music, great karma!🙏🏾💜

polochica939

Points +172

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Amazing food

My friend and I drive an hour and a half each way to come here. It’s soooo good! I haven’t tried anything I didn’t like!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan dessert options, Best Mac and cheese!

Cons: Far away

BoomersBuddy

Points +192

Vegan
05 Jul 2019

The Best

The cheesesteak and the buffalo wrap are my two favorites. They also do great specials all the time. And the peanut butter brownies are amazing. Highly recommend.

chrismd

Points +58

Vegan
15 May 2019

Best Vegan food!!

Such awesome food. The Love Bowl and Earth Burger are amazing. We order and bring home so it’s just great.




This page has been viewed 18824 times.