• Goldenrod Pastries

  • (8)
    5
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

Bakery in the College View area making traditional desserts as well as vegan and gluten-free. The display case includes bakery items such as muffins, brownies, cookies, sweet rolls, and cakes. Custom items are available. Small seating area. Open Tue-Fri 10:00am-5:00pm, Sat 9:00am-4:00pm, Sun 9:30am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Goldenrod Pastries
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by PennyU

SPerkins

Points +122

Vegetarian
12 Mar 2023

Should be 5 stars!

Just learned about this hidden treasure! Great selection of gluten-free, dairy-free, and vegan baked goods. In the last two days we've tried the donuts, cinnamon rolls, cookies, macarons, crumble cake, lemon tart and more! They also offer packaged snacks and other foods. We'll definitely return on every future visit to Lincoln!

Tip: place online orders early or risk items selling out before you arrive.

Also, the app won't let me leave a 5-star review, however, I'm fairly certain everything sold is vegetarian.

Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, Great selection

Cons: Popular items sell out quickly

Advertisement

VeganSince10.17

Points +560

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

An aBUNdance of Choices

This bakery specializes in "inclusive baking" so all pastries are labeled: dairy-free (DF), gluten-free (GF), and/or vegan (V). I got one of every vegan item available the day I went. It was a fun experience walking into this cute little shop, selecting my vegan treats. If I didn't know better, I never would've guessed everything I tried was vegan. I'm not a big fan of sweets, but if you are, I recommend you go check it out for yourself. The pastries and everything from Goldenrod are as aesthetic as the pink box you carry them out in. They also do custom orders for special events with at least 48 hours advance notice.

Pros: There are so many vegan options to choose from, & they are very conscientious of intolerances, boxing my "GF/V" items separate from my "V" items.

Cons: They don't have every item every day, which I'm choosing not to view as a bad thing, just a reason to have to go back!

poseidonneptune

Points +312

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Quite a few gf and vegan options

All is very clearly marked. I called ahead to make sure they had more gf vegan options in 30 min it would take to get there, yeah… um, they had sheets and sheets of baked goods 😂😂

makcurtis

Points +1050

Vegan
15 Feb 2021

Plenty of vegan options!

Goldenrod has so many options, it took several minutes to decide, and even then, I walked out with the chocolate cupcake *and* the brownie, both of which were pretty yummy! I was a little taken aback at how atrociously sloppy their macarons looked (lumpy, bumpy, lop-sided tops), so I was a little wary of the craftsmanship of the rest of the desserts, but they were good! A little denser than I prefer, but I’m picky about my baked goods.
The most delightful part was the number of vegan options. I’d gladly go back to try something new and prepare to be wowed!

Update: I had the vegan cinnamon roll and it is DELIGHTFUL. Probably the best vegan cinnamon roll I’ve ever had.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cinnamon roll!!

bellasav

Points +116

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Absolutely incredible

I didn’t have high hopes for lincoln in terms of access to good vegan food, but WOW, this place is incredible. I got a peach crumble bun and it was by far the best pastry i’ve ever had. They had plenty of amazing vegan options. Plus, they’re incredibly nice and the bakery is sooooo cute!!!

sfagras

Points +16

Vegan
19 Aug 2017

Highly Recommended

The restaurant itself is cute but there is limited seating. The vegan options are all very good but I personally love the cinnamon rolls. You will not be disappointed!

Pros: Lots of Options

bartlettljc

Points +94

Vegan
23 Aug 2015

great options!

I love this part of town, and now it's even better with a bakery that includes multiple vegan options. Made an impromptu trip for birthday treats for my dad and couldn't have been happier. During our visit she had three types of mini pies (delicious and I'm picky about the pastry!), two brownie options, muffins and cinnamon rolls. Can't wait for the next event we need to bring back a treat to so we can custom order a cake or pie!

PennyU

Points +220

Vegan
09 Aug 2015

Good Selection of Vegan Baked Goods

It is great to have a half dozen or so vegan choices here. On our first trip to the bakery we tried the cinnamon roll, brownie, and blueberry muffin. All were tasty but we thought the brownie was the best, very chocolatey. The cinnamon roll was good and the muffin had large, delicious berries. We'll be back to try some other offerings. Give it a try!

Pros: Good location, Cozy atmosphere




This page has been viewed 3054 times.