• German Street Food

  • (12)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
German
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small fast food place offering vegan burgers, hot dogs and pitta. Open Mon-Wed 12:30pm-10:00pm, Thu 12:30pm-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:30pm-12:00am, Sun 12:30pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for German Street Food
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Adeline82

umeboshi

Points +92

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Think Turkish/ kebab german streetfood

I had a great falafel style kebab. The menu doesn't mention vegan options but they can veganize almost all of them and know what vegan means.

Pros: Delicious falafel

Advertisement

Cello

Points +373

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Not really German street food

The concept is great, but it's too different from what we know from Germany. Food was okay, we had to eat our Durum with a fork. Vegan options are not marked and are only vegan if you miss out something.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-31

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Loved it!

I'm German so it was nice to eat a dürüm after months of traveling. It was really tasty, a good selection ction of veggies and with lots of falafel in it. It was also not so expensive.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-20

Velo

Points +2797

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Good fast food

We had the vegan durum with falafel and a large fries to share. The durum was tasty and they had plenty of sauces you could put on. There weren’t that many fries even though we ordered the big one, so I’d hate to see how few the small one contains. The main durums were a bit pricey for fast food (15.900 COP), but it was alright.

Pros: Food is ready fast

Cons: Bit pricey

JessDownard

Points +328

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

Amazing hot dog!

Vegan options include falafel hot dog, burger, pitta or kebab. We got the hot dog and was really tasty! Had really nice crispy onions on top and sauce. We went back several times.

Pros: Tasty food, On Uber eats

Cons: Restaurant not that great

RosePetal

Points +391

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Tasty af

I chose the falafel kebab and it was fab. Reminded me of döner in Berlin. It was saucy with crunchy fresh salad and plenty of falafels. Cost 15900 (approx US $4.5). Very filling without adding fries (I disagree with the review saying portions are small).
Vegos and vegans can choose hamburger, mini hamburger, kebab (döner), hotdog, or dürum (wrap).

Pros: Delicious, Various vegan options

vvee

Points +96

Vegan
21 Oct 2019

Small portions. Okayish food

I came here with my friend since it was right in the corner of poblado park. It was a very small place and they serve small portions so just a headsup. They offer a small selection of vegan and vegetarian options and the rest is all meat based. The falafel burger was small but good as well. Over all just an okay place.

jekamabu

Points +29

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2019

recomendado

probamos un hotdog vegano y vegetariano . muy rico 😋

Bobi.d

Points +61

Vegetarian
06 Sep 2019

Great fast food.

Vegan and veggie options. Very yummy falafel.

vegetariangirl

Points +2299

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Good spot for fast food

They have good hours. Several vegan options based around falafel - had the vegan hot dog which was falafel based. Great fries. Nice staff

vegan_ryan

Points +3865

Vegan
29 Apr 2019

OK for lack of other options

Near a holiday and most other places in the area were closed, so we wound up here without really planning on it.

The 'hot dog' turns out to just be falafel in the shape of a hot dog, so that was disappointing.

Staff know what 'vegan' means and removed the non-vegan sauces from our table so we knew which ones to choose from (we just asked about the sauces and they took extra steps to help us out).

Friendly staff, good fries, good soda.

Wish the hot dog had really been a hot dog.

Pros: Friendly, Knows what 'vegan' is

Cons: Only option is falafel, Serves meat

Adeline82

Points +490

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

Yummy

I took the mini vegan kebab (8900 COP). The normal one is 15000 COP. Small or big french fries not included.
I didn't expect such a tasty experience!
Fresh vegetables super yummy, with homemade sauce. It was small of course, since I picked the mini one, but there were 3 falafels of decent size. Everything perfectly cooked.

Pros: Home made sauces. They'll tell you which ones , are vegan

Cons: Cash only , A little pricy for street food




This page has been viewed 2985 times.