Vegan-friendly
Italian
Organic
Juice bar
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bistro and retail space. Offers many veg dishes without gluten or dairy. Try the vegan burgers (with vegan mayo). Open Mon-Sat 07:30-22:00.


Venue map for Frulez
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Nirvana

MariannaVeronese

Points +24

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Opzioni Vegane a Bari!

Pietanze vegane , interessanti e gustose , se passate da Bari vi consiglio questo Bistrot :)!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-20

Pros: Locale nuovo e pulito, Personale molto gentile, Nel centro di Bari

Advertisement

SabineElisabeth

Points +333

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

A decent lunch

The vegan toast was fine, though nothing special. I would’ve liked to try other items on the menu, as the establishment offers quite a few vegan options. The matcha green smoothie was good.

Pros: Healthy, Menu has a vegan section

rengeo

Points +19

Vegetarian
04 Apr 2023

Far from good vegan

atmosphere and staff - really nice.
food wise - only fresh juice was good.

avocado tartar - lacked flavor in general. no spices.. and that cheap sweet chili sauce 🙈🙈 on side - made it a rather sad affair.

the saddest vegan burger I’ve ever tried. you can’t call it burger actually.

Pros: Working hours - doesn’t close for siesta

Cons: Quality not worth the price

conscious.cass

Points +71

Vegetarian
09 Aug 2022

Quite good!

Had a number of vegan options… I tried the samosas for lunch and a breakfast sandwich, both were good, but flavour/texture combos were a little on the strange side.

Bananacake

Points +435

Vegan
31 May 2022

Great vegan options

So glad to arrive in Italy and be able have a nice vegan breakfast. They had lots of options and staff were extremely friendly and helpful (Carmen was amazing). They also good WiFi connection and you can work from there (although lunch time gets very busy though)

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff and fast WiFi , A lot cheaper than London cafes

elenabiscozzi

Points +15

Mostly Veg
10 Jan 2022

Ottimo

Sempre una certezza, personale molto attento e disponibile.
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, in menu sono previste scelte di carne, di pesce, ma anche vegetariane e completamente vegane.

Pros: Cibo ottimo, Personale molto gentile e attento, Tavoli all'aperto

xalbooks

Points +38

Vegan
06 Jan 2022

Ottimo, spero aggiungano più proposte vegan

Locale in cui è sempre un piacere tornare per via del personale sempre attento e disponibile. Piatti molto gustosi, tuttavia sarebbe bello vedere qualche opzione vegan in più sul menu.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-06

Pros: Cibo ottimo, Opzioni senza glutine

Cons: Costoso

michallewis

Points +16

Vegan
18 Dec 2021

Great spot!

A great restaurant for either a light meal or a full on lunch. The waiters are super nice, has many pastries, salads, drinks and more that are clearly marked as vegan, including a few items in a seperate section.
Extremely recommended!

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-18

v1z0

Points +283

Herbivore
06 Sep 2021

Non male

Sono stato qui diverse volte, ma non troppe a causa dei prezzi piuttosto alti. Solitamente ci vado solo per i centrifugati che fanno. Pranzo qui raramente, e quasi sempre prendo un veg burger, che trovo molto buono e saziante. Ci sono diversi piatti vegani ma, visto il posto e la filosofia che promuove, ce ne vedrei bene molti di più nel menu.

Cons: Costoso

GianlucaEvangelista

Points +143

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Buon pranzo vegano

Sono stato qui a pranzo con il mio ragazzo ed è stato abbastanza soddisfacente. Le scelte vegane non mancano nel menù, ma la qualità dei piatti non è eccellente seppur molto buona. Ho provato la somosa di patate e zucchine e mi ha davvero deluso, piuttosto anonima e insapore. Come primo ho assaggiato il riso venere con verdure riadattato in chiave vegana (volevo provare la fregola ma era terminata) ed è stato abbastanza buono. Il piatto migliore è stato il veg burger, davvero ottimo. Inoltre abbiamo preso anche due centrifugati ed erano molto buoni. Il locale è carino e il personale gentile, anche se potrebbe essere un po' più attento

AleksandraKoblence

Points +17

Mostly Veg
26 Aug 2021

Disappointed

The place is very cute and clean, in comparison with the rest of Bari. The staff is also friendly. But the food was bad…. We ordered two burgers - vegan and salmon - and both of them were terrible. They were dry, without sufficient amount of sauce, the bread was cold, and overall there were too much ingredients in the patty so it was just ….something that you do not really understand. Also, for that amount of money (staring from 9EUR), there were no side salad or potato/fries. I ordered a side dish - baked potato - and there was no sauce to it… we asked staff for the sauce and they provided, but it seems somehow obvious that you do not want to eat JUST potatoes without any more wet ingredient. We were very disappointed and even scared to order deserts. Guys you have great potential but currently you need to Improve your meal.

Pros: There are vegan options

Cons: Quite expensive for the given quality

C|!0

Points +45

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

A bit overpriced

I had a burger and a salad and they where good, but nothing special.

Pros: Multiple options

Cons: Expensive

carlos_vritos

Points +166

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Try the Fregola :D

Frulez offers a variety of vegan dishes, which was a nice distinction to other venues. Sometimes it‘s nice to be able to choose between some options - and it helped that they were clearly labeled.
The seating outside was nice, it’s not directly on the street before, but rather across the street in the park. We tried the sale with watermelon, melon, roasted peaches and marinated tofu which was all together fruity and spicy and really good.
We also had the Fregola in cold almond soup with was imho pretty amazing 😋

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options, Broad variety of vegan dishes (esp for Bari)

Cipresso

Points +37

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

One of my favourites places in years

It's one of my favourite places, it has a cozy relaxed atmosphere, there's always tons of fresh brewed water (with ginger, cucumber and lemon) that you are free to take as many times as you want, the staff is really kind and the food is high quality and very good
Vegetarian dishes are more than vegan ones but they change part of their menu every season (You can find their menu on their website). You can ask to switch or remove some ingredients from certain dishes, the personal is always very quiet about that.


Updated from previous review on 2019-10-01

Pros: Relaxing place, Good food, Kind personal

Cons: More Vegetarian options thant Vegan options

FelizChelou

Points +375

Vegan
08 Jan 2019

Not recommandable

Bari has much better vegan options!

MarinaCito

Points +21

Mostly Veg
20 Sep 2018

Very cozy and comfortable place

I go there often cause I can always find something different every season. It's open all day with a vegan choice of brioches and cookies for breakfast, energizing and probiotic drinks, centrifuges juices and a super veg burger.
There are also dishes with fish and meat so I can spent time with friends without feel like a stranger.
Quite busy at lunch time but it's perfect if you are in a rush. I love go there in the afternoon when I can work with my laptop, have a cup of tea, talk with friends.

Pros: friendly staff, seasonal products, free wifi and flavored water

Cons: busy at lunch, small table

MartynaKumarka

Points +423

Vegan
03 Aug 2017

disappointed

As a vegan, I went there after reading nice reviews on HappyCow. I tried the vegan burger and was disappointed. The patty was reheated in a microwave (!) and placed on a cold bun. Definitely not an experience for 8.50 eur. Will not come back.

Pros: some vegan options

Cons: bad price/quality ratio, microwave

Chris Phillips Vegan

Points +152

Vegan
19 Apr 2016

As vegans we were well served

I had a vegan Burger, and my wife had a veg dish with artichoke hearts, courgettes, & purple potatoes. And both of us enjoyed our meals, and the EXCELLENT service. also nnice flavoured waters with lemon, ginger etc

Pros: EXCELLENT FOOD, Friendly Staff

Nirvana

Points +85

Vegan
28 Oct 2015

very good place

nice atmosphere
good fresh food
vegan dish show in menu
amazing service
and low price




This page has been viewed 4197 times.