Vegan
Pizza
International
Western
Take-out
Asian
Bakery
Fusion
Indonesian

Vegan bakery & coffee cafe franchise originating from Hsinchu Taiwan and operates outlets across Southeast Asia. The "LN" stands for "Loving Nature" which is its principal philosophy that all earthly creatures are one family. Each location is individually operated and menu selections may vary. Serves coffee, tea, and other drinks (with plant milk); vegan ice cream, cakes, and freshly baked breads; meals and savories. Cuisine types range from Asian dishes like rice and noodles to western ones like burgers, pasta, and sandwiches. This one est. 2015 is near Malioboro St. Open Mon-Fri 12:00pm-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for LN Fortunate Coffee - Jogja
© OpenStreetMap contributors

72 Reviews

First Review by clary

OliviaAnstey

Points +84

Vegan
29 Jan 2024

Great little find!

Vast number of options on the menu, which all looked great. Allium free as well. And a great price. Food tasted SO good and people there were super friendly.
We tried the teriyaki bowl and curry bowl (28k each), which were both delicious. Juices were good too.

I'd definitely recommend it to others 😍

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-29

Advertisement

melvinalbers

Points +221

Vegan
22 Jan 2024

Good food and atmosphere

A lot to choose from. All vegan! Do try de green steak if you like meat substitutes!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-22

lydiab96

Points +397

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Decent lunch

Fully vegan restaurant with a large menu, including both Indonesian and western food.

I had an Indonesian fried rice dish and a green juice which were both very nice.

iillaa

Points +131

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Piatti saporiti e sfiziosi

Piatti saporiti e sfiziosi, dai noodle con macinato a hot dog, sandwich di tempeh.
Ampia scelta di mix di succhi, ottimi e con abbinamenti interessanti.

Da italiana non ho avuto il coraggio di provare gli spaghetti in agrodolce con ananas...

Pros: Menù vario, Cortesia

martinkrisbianto

Points +38

Vegan
24 Dec 2023

Kangkoong Spag

Delicious and spicy, creative

bryonyhickson

Points +931

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

Unfortunate food

Did not love at all, the smoothie bowl was so watery and had little taste. Coffee was good though.

julie.sansnom

Points +563

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Mixed feelings

I was in the mood for fresh veggies recently and decided to try Fortunate Coffee. I opted for the Buddha Bowl along with the white smoothie (with ingredients such as cashew!). The smoothie was quite good, nicely balanced and not overly sweet, which I appreciated.

However, I was a bit disappointed with the Buddha Bowl. It didn't taste bad, but it was mostly a sizable portion of white rice with just a few vegetables and a tiny bit of tempeh. Even as a small-sized person, I found myself feeling hungry again after just two hours. Given the slightly higher price compared to other restaurants, I was expecting a more filling and nutritious meal.

Pros: Non-fried options

Cons: Felt hungry

CoriWa

Points +148

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Really good food

Delicious, a lot of different options

mayaxlee

Points +367

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Amazing food chain

We've come across multiple Fortunate Coffee restaurants during our Indonesia trip - and it was never disappointing! They have a big variety of meals, so I'd definitely recommend going there for a great meal.

JacopoTamini

Points +432

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Cheap vegan place in Jogja

Small place, easy to find, the serve both sweets for breakfast or main dishes for lunch and dinner.
All vegan, very cheap!
Sells also vegan products (granola, vegetal milk,...) and books.

kiwicute

Points +102

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Prima

It was good food and a lot of options.

eefpru

Points +30

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Very good restaurant!

Many choices of Indonesian and world food, great fresh juices.

Pros: Very friendly staff, Menu has many options

Cons: Toilet not so clean

meejisu

Points +2286

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Big menu salty and sweet

They have many different menu and glad it was vegan restaurant but… everything was little bit too salty and too sweet 😭😭

PatrikBird

Points +1547

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

it’s okay

i found it a bit too salty for me. overall it was okay, won’t come back though.

Pros: nice staff, good variety

VeganMuffin

Points +383

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Ok, all vegan, burnt coffee

Grateful for anything vegan while I travel. Tempeh burger was good. Pumpkin soup was recommended and was congealed and flavorless, maybe reconstituted. Coffee was burnt, milk was burnt and I didn't drink it all because it was so overly hot and scalded. Staff very friendly, just fyi they do not speak English.

wirujacabetoniarka

Points +1269

Vegetarian
23 Jun 2023

Ok

Nice choice of food but the portions are not so big.

sweetestpotat

Points +525

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

Lots of choice !

We had the carbonara and curry rice bowl - both tasty. Also had the bbq cauliflower - tasty sauce but could be a bit crispier!
We ordered the pizza on grab which I did enjoy but is not a traditional tomato based pizza!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-05

Loredb

Points +23

Vegetarian
25 May 2023

Fully vegan cafe, asian and western dishes

Lovely vegan cafe with plenty of drinks (coffee, juices), sweets and large menu with asian and western dishes.

Good katsu curry!

JadeButtifant

Points +21

Mostly Veg
18 May 2023

I will definitely be returning

I've been twice already and the food and smoothies have been very good. Really tasty and such an extensive menu. Highly recommend!

Pros: Very tasty food , Highly recommend

Cons: Service could be better

AnnalieseJ

Points +189

Vegetarian
21 Apr 2023

Not a fan

Had some overly sweet food and gross kombucha.

EduardVWijk

Points +76

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

All vegan

The staff was very kind and we had a chat with them. The drink were very nice, my girlfriend a ice matcha latte and I had an green juice.

The food could be better though. We had two main dishes, and some crispy bites. The main dishes weren’t very tasty, and the crispy bites cold and not so crispy.

Pros: All vegan, Kind staff, Central located

Cons: Food could be better

JunkyardOtter

Points +490

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Great stuff. Lots of options. Vegan baked goods.

Big menu with lots of really good vegan options. You pretty much can't miss here, whether it's Indonesian, East Asian, or Western. Good starters, snacks, mains, desserts, and of course, coffee. Lovely staff and a chill atmosphere, and it's conveniently close to the train station.

Especially loved the baked goods; it's hard to find vegan bakeries in SEA, and this is a good one. Pick up some bread to go.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-15

microfauna

Points +1880

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Vegan Options Galore

Fortune Coffee is a relaxing cafe near the train station with an exceptionally large variety of drinks and meals (10 page menu). It’s part of a Taiwanese franchise. Great for those wanting a fancy vegan coffee or some Korean, Japanese, or American food beyond the usual Indonesian options.

I ordered the bibimbop, chikn katsu, a Frappuccino, and a red bean bun. The plates were moderate portions, but I was glad I ordered two as I was hungry. The katsu wasn’t particularly flavorful but the chkn had a nice texture. The bibimbop came with fresh veggies and the bold sauce on the side. The Frappuccino was sooo refreshing after walking in the heat and the bun was a soft, delicious, but not too sweet snack for the go.

Pros: Huge all vegan menu at good value , Fresh and refreshing food, Chill atmosphere

PiSa

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2022

Endlich eine vegane Speisekarte

Hier gibt es eine große Auswahl an veganen Speisen und Getränken, es schmeckt sehr gut. Traditionelle Gerichte sowie Burger und Pizza.

Pros: Sehr große Auswahl an v. Speisen und Getränken, Sehr schöne und saubere Einrichtung., Klimaanlage

KadiHarmon

Points +6153

Vegan
29 Jun 2022

Nice!

Wasn’t expecting a full menu of food and came in not hungry! Big mistake, bc everything looks amazing. My cinnamon latte was super delicious and I got peanut butter bread to go which I’m very happy to have as a snack for my day of travel today. Love the logo and the staff was very friendly.

ChristoporusAde

Points +22

Vegan
12 Nov 2020

Best recommendation!

Foods and beverages are so amazing! Great ambiance and cozy. Super friendly staffs and manager. Superb!!👏🏾👏🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾

vibez

Points +624

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Nice place

Really good food and nice place in yogyakarta. Delicious!!!




This page has been viewed 9755 times.