Bakery

An all-vegan cafe offering many made-in-house baked goods and drinks. Open Wed-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Mon, Tue.


Venue map for Fig from Vegan 채식주의자의 무화과
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by ValerieMerr

YazminD

Points +32

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Amazing desserts

Everything was tasty. It was hard to choose, I tried 2 different options, and all of them were perfect, nor too sweet as I like.

Advertisement

solberry

Points +124

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2023

Amazing!!! Must visit!!

Everything about this cafe was amazing! I started off with the glutinous GF brownie, strawberry granola parfait, and cafe latte w soy milk. The yogurt is house made I believe - very delicious and sour, complimented well by the sweetness of the strawberries. The owner gave me another sweet (can't remember the name) as a gift and it was so delicious and caramelized. Everything was so delicious I bought more for takeout and quickly scarfed them down the moment I opened them. This is a must visit for vegans and non-vegans alike in Jeonju!

Pros: All vegan, Lots of GF options, Delicious food, kind service

tesssss

Points +5677

Vegan
16 May 2023

amazing handmade yogurt

The best thing I had here was the yogurt with strawberry jam. It was great, as well as the coffee was strong and good. They have decaf on the menu as well.

Only one of the cookies I had I liked (the raspberry pistachio) It could have been that I didn’t pick the best things, but I probably wouldn’t go back there for just the baked goods.

The space is nice and they have other vegan goods for sale. Calm vibes and the owner is nice.

If you reserve things in advance, you also have to pay in advance. They have an online market as well.

R.P.

Points +167

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Everything good 👍

all the cookies and chocolate cake were yummy! even the hot chocolate and the vanilla coffee and milk were delicious! the girl who served us was very friendly. she even gave us cookies. I would go back again!

Pros: Everything Vegan, Price good, Nice cafe

coldbuckwheatnoodles

Points +4560

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Loved it! Super nice café!

This cafe has a super pretty interior, great bowls (though a bit small) and they serve great coffee with oatmilk. They also sell some products.

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Good option if in area

Came here because another bakery nearby was closed.. so I gave them 4 stars for being open when others are lazy. The baked goods were ok but not really my taste. They had quite a few customers so clearly others enjoy this place.

Cathy83

Points +161

Vegan
26 May 2022

Delicious vegan joghurt!

Really nice all vegan café with some outdoor seating, I had the joghurt bowl which was kind of small but sooo delicious with blueberry jam and nuts/seeds. The selfmade joghurt blew my mind, soo good and creamy. Really friendly staff as well!

ValerieMerr

Points +484

Vegan
17 Jun 2020

Modern but comfortable cafe

A very unique cafe!

Located near the top of a hill behind Jesus Hospital, this cafe isn't easy to get to by bike. But once you get there you're able to enjoy a comfortable and modern space.

The food was really tasty, and the menu features special things like a sweet latte made with oat milk and a handmade yogurt bowl.

I enjoyed the apple pie scone which had apple pie filling in the center! I paid about 10,000won for a coffee and snack.

It seems like this place gets busy on the weekends, but there should be plenty of seats.

Pros: All vegan!, Special dishes

Cons: Hard to get to, A little expensive




This page has been viewed 1316 times.