Western
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant offering a selection of vegan choices, including sandwiches, pasta, and soups, Also offering several vegan shakes and smoothies. Open Mon-Thu 07:00-22:30, Fri 07:00-23:00, Sat 08:00-23:00, Sun 08:00-22:30.


Venue map for Elbsalon
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by schloottii

Yvette.hfn

Points +678

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

small selection, high price

Very small selection of vegan food. I had a vegan bagel burger, it tasted good. The beetroot cream convinced me the most. However, the approx. 17€ for this bagel are not worth it. Wait times are a bit long and the staff wasn't very friendly when I visited. In summary, I see room for improvement in both the offer and the staff.

Advertisement

beingasariver

Points +779

Vegan
28 Oct 2022

Few vegan options

If you're coming here for more than a drink, you have one savoury option & then about 1-2 sweet ones.
Decided for the vegan bagel with pulled jackfruit & pickled tomatoes for 15€ (definitely too much for a tiny bagel with a very small side salad).
Still, everything is made freshly & the drinks are great.

simver

Points +367

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Good breakfast, not much options

Nice place to eat breakfast, but the vegan options are limited to banana pancakes and 4 types of oatmeal. For lunch they have some more options (see photo of the menu). The berry oatmeal was very good.

Pros: Delicious, Nice places to sit

Cons: Not much options

spottedbysuus

Points +65

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Great drinks, don't order pancakes

I was really happy with my small Mango Dream drink with coconut milk. Was a little afraid it would be tiny, but I got a decent size! The large iced latte with soy that we ordered was indeed enormous.

There are some vegan options on menu. I ordered the only vegan (and gluten free) pancakes on menu: banana pancakes. Admittingly, pancakes are available till 16u and we came in 15 minutes before which would be a potential excuse for the kitchen staff. Because in my opinion an excuse would be needed for the pancakes that I received. They were falling apart, mushy and tiny. Flavor was okay, but I have had and made better pancakes. I am sure they can make them better in the future!

All in all the place is fine. Has a bit of a chain vibe with laptop people and no music. But staff is kind and the interior is nice.

The other meal on the photo is the vegan burger bagel. There is no burger there, but it was a tasty bagel.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-15

helenereichel

Points +1117

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Super lecker!

Das Essen war sehr gut, es gab eine große Auswahl! Ein super Restaurant auch für gesunde Optionen! Die Preise fand ich angemessen, die Portionen waren sehr groß!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-19

Pros: Viel Auswahl, Gesund, Schöne Einrichtung

schlappeschote

Points +89

Vegan
15 Feb 2021

Alright and expensive

I was not impressed by the food, but it is a nice place and the staff was friendly.

Pros: friendly staff

Cons: expensive

vegibell

Points +42

Vegan
23 Sep 2020

👌 aber teuer

Die Auswahl an veganen Optionen war sehr gut, die Entscheidung fiel uns fast etwas schwer. Der Kuchen (Apfelkuchen und Johannisbeerschnitte) war wirklich lecker. Die Einrichtung ist ansprechend und die Atmosphäre war angenehm und entspannt. Leider ist das Angebot unserer Meinung nach etwas zu teuer.

Pros: Große Auswahl an veganen Optionen, Veganer Kuchen, Ambiente und Einrichtung

Cons: Ziemlich teuer

jule1988

Points +635

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Lecker und gute Auswahl

Es gibt alle möglichen Milchalternativen, auch einige smoothies damit und ein paar leckere Gerichte. Die frischen Säfte kann ich auch sehr empfehlen.

schloottii

Points +297

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Tasty but VERY expensive

A lot of vegetarian and a few vegan meals available. The dishes are quite delicious, but it's highly overpriced!!!

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Overpriced




This page has been viewed 1755 times.