Vegan
Western
Delivery
Take-out
Colombian, Latin American

A vegan restaurant est. since 2013 near the Granada neighborhood and not far from the Olaya airport in the center of Medellin. Currently open for take away only. Open Tue-Sun 12:00pm-5:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for El Vegano Andante
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by maynard7

CarlosACastaño

Points +26

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Sabor casero

El sabor casero y típico, porciones generosas y muy sabrosas

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-29

Pros: Sabor , Atención , Porciones

Advertisement

LarissaK

Points +3145

Vegan
24 May 2023

Never disappoints!

I love this very local and authentic place in my neighbourhood!😍 I enjoy going here a lot! The vegan mondongo and ajiaco is to die for and the service very friendly. I've also brought several non vegan friends and they loved it to. Flavourful colombian menu del día!😋

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-24

Pros: 100% vegan, colombian food veganized , friendly and efficient service, affordable

Cons: a lot of noise from the street

MacheteCamiloCardon

Points +219

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

Sabores cercanos

Cuando uno se hace vegano es difícil no alejarse de los sabores con los que se creció. Este lugar es lo más cercano a comer en la casa de la infancia.

Pros: Precios asequible

jcuartas17

Points +92

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Solo he probado la hamburguesa

Y me parece una de las mejores.

DanGoitia

Points +15

Vegetarian
15 Oct 2022

Buenos precios y buen servicio

Diferentes opciones en el día a un buen precio.

NatalyAcevedo

Points +56

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2022

Deli💗

Todas las opciones son veganas. Mucha creatividad en los platos. Buen precio.

ElVeganoAndante

26 Sep 2022

Muchas gracias, siempre dispuestos a crear con amor y sin dolor 💕

plengerke

Points +45

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2022

A must! Comida típica Colombiana vegana

This place is now open for dine in. It’s a cute place with indoor-outdoor areas. Very good and timely service plus just amazing food. I loved their mondongo. Cannot wait to try their other daily specials.

MariaIsabelCarrillo

Points +49

Vegetarian
13 Jun 2022

El mejor ajiaco del mundo mundial

Absolutamente todo me encantó, desde la atención hasta los menús. Sin duda alguna, de mis lugares caseros favoritos.

DesirePerez

Points +36

Vegan
01 May 2022

The mondongo is the best 🔥

Best vegan food in Medellin, if you want something warm and homey this is the place. The food is amazing and the mondongo is off the chain 🔥🔥🔥🔥👏🏾

Pros: Home cooked food , Affordable , A big meal

BluntAndChronic

Points +191

Vegan
16 Feb 2022

Best Vegan Traditional Colombian Food in Medellín -- No Doubt

A great restaurant in Medellín to experience vegan versions of traditional Colombian. It is the best quality in the city so don't miss out.

Pros: Delicious traditional Colombian dishes, Not Greasy and Fried, Very Kind Staff

Cons: NONE

Yesi

Points +98

Mostly Veg
10 Dec 2021

La comida es rica

Tiene productos en estand pero muy poca variedad lastimosamente

Cons: Un poco caro excepto el menú del día

MedellinVegan

Points +290

Vegan
31 Dec 2020

Need to make better food.

So sorry to say this as we drove from the other side of town to try the food but they need to innovate the menu. Food was very basic, lacking flavour, nothing innovative. Pretty disappointed.

LorenaJaramilloPineda

Points +55

Vegetarian
30 Nov 2020

Vale la pena regresar

Excelente atención al cliente, personal muy amable, la comida es deliciosa con el toque casero y a un precio adecuado.
Asimismo el lugar es acogedor y agradable.

Pros: El sabor de los platos , La amabilidad hacia el cliente.

KarlVanFk

Points +13

Mostly Veg
09 Mar 2020

The Best vegan food I’ve tried in Medellin

I was very surprised to find a place like this! A friend of mine recommended me to visit the place and I must admit that the food was very good. The place it’s a bit noisy ‘cause it’s by the street but the general vibe is awesome -and the service really attentive. I tried the ranchera burger and it was pretty tasty and ended up very satisfied, it really tasted like meet! It’s the best vegan burger in Medellin!

Pros: Reasonable price, Location (easy to arrive), Nice decoration

Cons: There’s alway people, sometimes you have to wait, Apple Pay is not accepted

DanielLoaiza

Points +18

Non Veg
Owner
11 Jul 2019

Excellent vegan restaurant in medellin

El Vegano Andante is one of the best vegan restaurants in MEDELLIN, excellent service, tasty food and good price

Mirage

Points +3075

Vegan
24 Feb 2019

You know what they put on french fries in Holland?

"- You know what they put on french fries in Holland instead of ketchup?
- What?
- Mayonnaise.
- Goddamn!"
Pulp Fiction

I wonder how Samuel L. Jackson would react to the combinations served at Medellin El Vegano Andante. Burrito with large pieces of avocado on top, frie (one) from taro, two chops and sprouts a bit surprised me, but spaghetti in Neapolitan style with chops, frie (of course one) from taro, ketchup and a strange salad made mainly of sprouts - knocked me down on the shoulders. Interestingly I was also asked if I would like to do eat it with mustard. Wow. The food itself is not bad. Spaghetti for the fact that it was prepared in a country where there are only few good Italian restaurants was quite good. Same cutlets. The poorness of salads is a bit disappointing, and I got used to the tasteless soups in Colombia. The interior does not encourage for a longer stay, but it is probably not the purpose of the place. The idea is to pay 12,000 COP for a lunch set, eat and forget. On the other hand... I will not forget these combinations for a long time...

Pros: OK quality and price

Cons: Weird combinations

misabelposada

Points +74

Vegetarian
03 Nov 2018

Deliciosos

Muy agradable el espacio, a pesar del ruido de la 70. En el menú del día tres opciones, muy completo el almuerzo.

Pros: Nice vibe , Friendly , Good food

Cons: Noisy, Slow service

AlejandroAguirreSoto

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2018

The best veggie restaurant in the city !

The best veggie typical flavors of the region can be found here. I recommended it 100%, nice people, very good service. vegan style !

Pros: Nice service, Healthy food, Variety

PatriciaGrullon

Points +48

Vegan
06 Aug 2018

el lugar es acogedor

Aqui todo es vegano, yeah! Hay buen ambiente y me hicieron sentir en casa

Pros: la gente es calida y la comida completa y muy rica, muy economica

Cons: todo es en efectivo

AurélieO’really

Points +30

Vegan
15 Apr 2018

very good food

I have been there today for a lunch and it was delicious and so cheap. You can choose between 2 menus (its obviously very fresh products) and I got a typical Colombian vegan dish (soup with mushroom and potatoes - delicious vegetables with rice - avocado - galette) and a fruit juice. It costs me 4$. Service was very nice too. I highly recommend you to go there for a lunch

CarlosRe

Points +14

Non Veg
02 Apr 2018

excelente Comida y muy muy servicio

Acogedor muy bien o
Ubicado, a un muy buen precio y deliciosa comida con distintas opciones

Pros: todo muy bien

felix064

Points +66

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

Good food

good food with a good price

oikogenia

Points +145

Vegan
16 Aug 2017

Fantastic food and great service

That was an outstanding experience. They offer menus, which contain a soup, a main dish and a drink. The food is rich and delicious and we liked it a lot. Very well made, huge portions and 10.000 COP are more than reasonable for it! We'll definitely go back.

Pros: Very delicious food, huge portions, cheap

Cons: located on the main street

CarlosRueda

Points +16

Vegan
14 Jul 2017

Excelente

Agradable y acogedor

CarlosEsteban

Points +22

Vegan
07 Mar 2017

Excelente opcion

Muy buen sabor, una excelente opción en esta zona de la ciudad

AuraMaríaRuízTobón

Points +629

Vegan
04 Jun 2016

Un buen rato

Celebré mi cumpleaños aquí y me pareció muy buena la atención, la mesera es una persona muy amable y atenta, los platos son buenos pero sin duda no los mejores, sin embargo es bueno para pasar un buen rato, mis amigos y yo disfrutamos mucho de la experiencia :)

Pros: Servicio, Ambiente, Muchas opciones veganas

Cons: Los platos podrían ser mejores

Mellifluoust

Points +778

Vegan
09 May 2016

Vegan feast

If you're traveling through Medellin's Terminal del Sur, take a detour to this place! We were impressed by the choice, quality, care and price of the food - 9500 for a choice of 3 juices, 2 soups (with delicious veganaise), salad, choice of 3 mains and 2 desserts.




This page has been viewed 8148 times.