Dromedário

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 15 reviews )

Find

Rua Comandante Matoso, Vila do Bispo, Sagres, Portugal, 8650

Serves meat, vegan options available. Snack bar with some vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options. Vegan options include dips, bruschetta, salada campo, falafel, burgers and fries. Staff know about ingredients and may be able to adapt other dishes.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Portugal may open for indoor dining and outdoor dining. Many cities may require people to show the EU digital Covid-19 certificate to dine indoors. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-03:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Mediterranean, Fast food, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Gluten free , Non-veg

15 Reviews

First Review by ChristinaArouca

MileneRibeiroBatista

Points +22

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Vegan

Alguns pratos veganos muito bons (a salada campo é bem completa), bom ambiente, decoração e música! Atendimento 5⭐

ÁureaMacia

Points +77

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Bastante bien

Varias opciones de hamburguesas veganas, ensaladas y batidos. El trato correcto y el precio también. La comida mejorable, se puede conseguir que una hamburguesa vegetal no se desmonte al primer bocado.😉

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-27

Gauldblimey

Points +18

Vegetarian
29 May 2021

Great burgers and service

It is quite rare in Portugal to find a restaurant that makes vegetarian food to the same standard as the meat dishes they serve. The Quinoa burger was great as was the panacotta style desert and the staff were really friendly. I think they appreciated me speaking Portuguese. They also have a large drinks selection so worth checking out.

Pros: Service, Seemed to have vegan and veggie options, Everything home made

Cons: Nothing really

Advertisement

Sibilk

Points +64

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Pub food

Wer gerne gute Drinks mag ist hier am richtigen Platz.
Das Essen ist ok, für einmal, weil sonst alles zu hatte.
Quinoa Burger ist lieblos und fantasielos zubereitet.

Pros: Bedienung war sehr freundlich

Birte89

Points +82

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

One of the worst meals I've ever had

The food was awful. I ordered the tofu burger and the salad with falafel. It was horrible. I hate throwing food away but I just couldn't eat the burger - it was weirdly tasting and wobbly. Really disgusting. The salad was alright (at least edible) apart from the falafel which were not of good quality.
I really regretted eating here. It was a waste of money.
My boyfriend had a meaty burger which he said was only a little better than Mc Donald's quality...
Ps.: People smoke in this pub.

Pros: Beer was okay

Cons: Disgusting food, People smoke in the restaurant , Low-quality food

srllop

Points +356

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Agradable

Tienen varias opciones veganas, comimos bruschetta y ensalada, luego una hamburguesa. No está mal para salir del paso pero no son hamburguesas de las que dejan huella. Servicio correcto.

Pros: Local muy acogedor y ambiente gradable

Cons: Su cocina es normal, nada a destacar.

DanH

Points +461

Vegan
09 Apr 2019

Average food . Terrible music.

Was here for a quick lunch. They do have some vegan and vegetarian options. The burgers were not bad. Nothing that special. Service was friendly enough
The whole experience was spoiled by the fact that the music was really awful. Some weird African garage music. Not relaxing at all, or in keeping with what the vibe should be.

Pros: Some vegan options

Cons: Awful music

AnnBlack

Points +138

Vegan
25 Nov 2018

Muy ricas las opciones

Fuimos por no haber otro sitio, nos encantó. Las hamburguesas estaban deliciosas y la ensalada de falafel también.

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas y muy ricas

HappyFamily

Points +281

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2018

Bel effort

Des burgers végétariens meilleurs que dans certains restos veggie, un choix important, même si tous les plats ne sont pas complets. On apprécie trouver au bout du monde (ou tout du moins de l’Europe) cette option végétarienne. Service agréable et en français. Commode avec un enfant de 2 ans

Pros: 4 burgers vegetariens

amartin

Points +15

Vegetarian
16 Aug 2018

Many delicious veggie/vegan options

There are really nice vurguers, starters like hummus, falafel salads, garlic bread... there are many options and all of them delicious!

Pros: Many vegan vurguers, Many veggie starters

travelBJ

Points +46

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2018

Relaxed place

Delicious vegan burgers, tried the falafel and quinoa. Wedges and dip also good. Impressive drinks menu with lots of cocktails and longdrinks. Relaxed atmosphere and nice people.

Cons: Smoking inside allowed

vliegertje

Points +97

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

the chef in this restaurant is vegan

I ordered the Tofu burger (8 euro), which was delicious. I also talked to the waiter, very nice guy, and he told me that the chef of the restaurant is vegan and that's the reason why the menu offers vegan dishes. I like it!

Libbytes

Points +372

Vegan
12 Sep 2017

Delicious vegan burgers

We stopped here for lunch and it was amazing. Although we were the only ones in the whole restaurant at 12:30pm!

There are 3 vegan burger options, I went for the veggie falafel burger (w. cheese) and my bf the Mr Bean burger. We were both very happy. The 'wedges' were really tasty and the sweet chilli dip was a nice addition.

A+ on drinks too, coke served with ice and lime in a Dromedario logo glass ;) (as opposed to the usual warm empty glass).

However, they had no milk alternatives that day - they usually do we were just unlucky; we made do with black coffee.

Updated from previous review on 2017-09-12

Pros: Multiple options, Good size portions, Good value

Cons: Lacking atmosphere at lunch time

ChristinaArouca

Points +15

Vegetarian
04 Mar 2017

Amazing

loved the new vegan burgas .

IsauraArouca

Points +80

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

Very nice

Really like the food, the falafel is really good, love the hummus,you have nice fire place to warm up? in the winter. Nice smoothies with fresh fruit... yummy ?

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sagres Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Dromedário closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2310 times.