Vegan
Japanese
Fast food
Asian
Korean

Re-opened March 14, 2020. A plant-based, all-vegan Korean & Japanese food take away store (and delivery), with an eat-in space. Serves house-made vegan beef in Korean spicy dishes like bibimbap and vegan chicken marinade, dakkalbi. You can also buy their signature vegan kimchi, mildly spicy and fermented. Enjoy your to-go food at Salphati Park. Open Mon-Wed 16:00-22:00, Fri-Sun 16:00-22:00. Closed Thur.


Venue map for De Patchka
© OpenStreetMap contributors

55 Reviews

First Review by Wildebeast

jo3rn

Points +1430

Vegan
02 Mar 2024

Good for take away

They do have some seating, but it's mostly a takeaway restaurant, meaning no restrooms, plates or other service. If you can cope with that, you can look forward to good food.

Service was a bit brusque.

The surrounding area is lively, with a market on the doorstep on many days.

Advertisement

Sarah.trid

Points +728

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

100% delicious and authentic food

The food was so delicious and made with a lot of love. When you are here in Amsterdam, please come and visit!

Pros: Service was lovely, Tasty food, Fair prices

nathanmcg

Points +94

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Incredible food

Really great food. Small menu but means that all the food is freshly cooked. Some of the best kimchi I’ve ever had.

coldbuckwheatnoodles

Points +4560

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

BIG YES

i loooved the food there, they had vegan bulgogi and dakgalbi, kimchi ramen, and many more vegan goodies. it was super delicious. it's usually more for takeout so they don't have a toilet in the restaurant but a couple of seating options.

JanetNerd

Points +356

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Delicious all vegan affordable

All vegan, mainly Korean, dishes 😍 Would highly recommend! Located in the Albert Cuyp market street.
Prices are affordable compared to other restaurants in Amsterdam. The regular dishes are €12/13, the specials around €15. I got Jjapagetti which was delicious and a big bowl with many ‘beef’ pieces I had to give some to my partner.
It’s originally a take away restaurant but there’s some nice atmospheric seating. Definitely reserve in advance through their website (easy!). The lady is the owner and all by herself taking orders and preparing the food.
Be aware there’s no toilet and they don’t serve tap water.
I will return since I want to try the other dishes as well 🌱

Pros: All vegan, Big portions , Affordable

Cons: No toilets, No tap water, Reserve ahead to ensure a spot

oak_leaf

Points +1218

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Great dinner!

Flavors are great! This is the perfect place for dinner.

Please note that this place started as a takeaway only so there is no bathroom or table service, order at the counter.

vanlil

Points +26

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Perfect

Great amazing Food, we spend 7 days in Amsterdam and ate 4x at De Patchka! Jjapagetti and Ramen were our farovite. The Lady is super friendly and helpfull

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-28

metavore

Points +70

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Amazing vegan Korean-Japanese food

I loved the Jjajangmyeon, called "Jjapagetti" on the menu, paired with soy beef. The portions were generous, and the matcha tapioca dessert was a treat. Also, the "beefy furoshiki" is a must-try snack at just €3.5.

myrsky

Points +586

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Great smol place ☺

We had different dishes, all were great from what I I heard, my Bulgogi and Miso soup were fine 😍 friendly staff, quick service, good value for money.


No toilet available.

Pros: Seemed authentic, Very tasty dishes, Good value for money

Cons: No toilet

Scallywag

Points +205

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Fantastic Food!

Had delicious ramen here, it was well worth the journey to get here, thoroughly recommended!

Pros: Delicious food , Really welcoming

Cons: Small place so no toilet

Alicia Spanidutch

Points +790

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Great!

Great Food, directly by the market. Very nice treatment😄

Vallyw

Points +62

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Mhmmm guuut

Sehr lecker! Die Person war sehr lieb, wir haben zwar take away genommen aber die Räumlichkeiten sahen sehr gemütlich aus

revacholxvegan

Points +22

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Delicious food

We ate at De Patchka once while visiting Amsterdam and were amazed by the food there. To the point that we still often think about it almost a year later (gotta go to the Netherlands again soon!).

Pros: Authenticity, Taste, Location

cafe.xero

Points +190

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

insanely good food!!

genuinely one of the most moreish & delicious meals i've ever had i know i'm going to be dreaming about this place for years to come
i had the cheesy dakkalbi and honestly there is nothing else to compare it to, it's so so good

Pros: delicious food, calming music & decor

Cons: no toilets, no tap water

LisaSpykers

Points +6742

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Tasty, home cooked style meals

We enjoyed the fried vegetables and beef pockets, kimchi noodles, and beef bulgogi dishes as well as a dessert. Good flavors and lovely service.

planta_power

Points +188

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

comfort food♥️

the bulgogi rice is a must try, the kimchi ramen also so good♥️

RedPandaCoding

Points +44

Vegan
26 May 2023

Great food

The shop is small but the food is amazing, definitely recommended.

Walfits

Points +240

Vegan
14 May 2023

Incredible food

We had the tempeh japchae, avocado bibimhapje and kimchi. They were incredibly good.
The bibimhapje came with the sauce on the side which is a feature I love, so i can choose how much sauce I want to use.

The staff was super friendly. Cant wait to go there again and try more dishes.

Pros: Great options, Friendly staff, Reasonable price

Cons: No toilet

…dina…

Points +613

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Super tasty

Really good and affordable vegan food! Nice owner!

so64200

Points +63

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

Cuisine pleine de saveurs et accueil agréable

Sauce piquante fabuleuse à la fois très relevée mais très parfumée

sissisil

Points +24

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Excelent food

Just few plates. We ate a Miso Soup and a Plate with Tempeh. It was great!

Cons: Ambiente is not the best

Bobanthar

Points +395

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Like a home kitchen

I had the tempeh japchae and it was absolutely spot on. Also had this watermelon-flavoured coconut water which was unusual but very nice indeed. Seems like a small-scale affair with everything prepped à la minute, very charming, and I'll definitely be going back.

smbduknow

Points +43

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Amazing

Incredibly delicious asian cuisine

PriyankaPatel1690

Points +390

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Great food

This place is a one woman show and the dishes are amazing. I tried the beef bulgogi and zenzai with mochi for dessert. My friend tried the miso soup on the side. Everything was great, the beef bulgogi was quite a big portion. Excited to go back and try more dishes on the menu!

Pros: All vegan and tasty food, Big portions, Reasonable prices

olioko

Points +30

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Vegan Korean food

Cosy place, great owner, we'll seasoned food.

KloßmitSoß

Points +33

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

A favourite

Cute little restaurant not too far off from the center with great, friendly service and amazing vegan Korean food - a trip to Amsterdam isn't complete without a soy bulgogi bowl!

FrankieW

Points +2514

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Excellent and authentic

Currently a one woman show.

Cleverly opening just as the street market closes giving easy access.

There are quite a few dishes, all looked excellent.

The b(v)eef noodles were epic.

Would like to be able to return some day to try other dishes.




This page has been viewed 13523 times.