Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Take away pizza spot with five vegan pizzas available on a separate menu. Uses vegan cheese. Open Mon-Tue 11:00-15:00, Mon 17:00-23:00, Tue 18:00-23:00, Wed-Sun 11:30-14:30, 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for Da Francesco
© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by hklettschko

mfkop

Points +105

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Grab that pizza and head to the beach!

Señor Francesco makes authentic pizzas with fresh ingredients as you’re watching. Best to order in advance by phone around the busy hours and otherwise it’s worth the wait. We had the vegetalien and the mushroom pizza, which we very much enjoyed.

Pros: Authentic pizzeria, Great selection of vegan pizzas

Cons: No seating, Preparation time

Advertisement

Aleksandra.n

Points +275

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Nice pizza

The pizza was very good! My only criticism is that the chunks of eggplant were huge and difficult to eat that way. Also, all the pizzas are cut with the same pizza cutter so theoretically there could be traces of non vegan ingredients on it that transfer to your vegan pizza.

giovern

Points +382

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Fabulous vegan pizza!

One of the best vegan pizzas I’ve had, and I’ve had a lot over the years. The owner is Italian, so he knows his stuff. It was fun to take the pizza to the beach and watch the sunset! If you’re there during peak dinner hours, expect to wait. I think we waited about 45 minutes and we arrived about 7:10.

Pros: Vegan pizza options!, Takeaway

Cons: Wait time during peak hours

CelinaMentu

Points +2404

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Fine pizza

The pizza was okay. Nothing special but i would probably buy it again if i come by

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

Pros: Vegan cheese, 5 vegan options

Cons: Pricey, No seating

Skuggvarg

Points +66

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Great pizza

The pizza was delicious, however we had to wait for over 30 minutes for our order and I didn’t really think it was worth the wait.

krnsgrm

Points +65

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Italian vegan pizza

Pizzas were available on different menu. Pizza was tasty. Place run by one man who takes orders and cooks the pizzas. Vegan cheese available.

Edit: pizzas on photos are half eaten, because we were hungry and forgot about photos

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Cons: Not washing hands after taking order/trash out

Liya:)

Points +1153

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Good

A lot of vegan options. I had the pizze végétalien which had a bit too much of vegan cheese but was still tasty. Be aware that it's only take away. The price is fine.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-16

teagirl1977

Points +207

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Leckere Pizza zum Mitnehmen

Hatte die vegane Pizza mit Rucola, Tomaten und Zucchini, sehr lecker

Pros: Fünf vegane Sorten, Riesige Pizza

CDSyd

Points +37

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Didn’t live up to expectations

Pizza was alright, didn’t really meet expectations for an “italian” pizza restaurant and the vegan cheese was actually just slices of vegan cheddar cooked on a pizza base as you could see the squares.

Pros: The guy was nice, Well priced

Cons: Vegan cheese was just cheddar slices

LisaMarieFitzthum

Points +82

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Delicious

Best vegan pizza I had! We were there around 7 to get pizza for dinner and waited about 10 minutes. It is in walking distance to the sea so we could enjoy our still hot pizzas there.

Pros: 5 vegan pizzas with juicy vegan cheese, near the sea for a dinner with view, fresh made and delicious

Cons: just take away , when it’s crowded you might wait a little bit

NadineHeidi

Points +46

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Very friendly

5 different vegan Pizza with delicious vegan cheese.

Pros: 5 vegan 🌱 Pizza 🍕

Cons: Very busy 😅

edyson90

Points +202

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Delicious

Really delicious pizza. Take away only (we ended up sitting on the floor nearby 😬) but totally worth it. A few vegan options, well labelled.

LouAH

Points +26

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Really great vegan pizza

Delicious vegan pizza. Super fresh.
It’s literally a little kiosk but the food is great.

Pros: Great vegan pizza, Fresh dough

harrydotti

Points +270

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Super fresh take away pizza

The owner does the pizza on his own, fair priced and tastes good

Cons: Should be completely vegan

Susabana

Points +69

Vegan
16 Dec 2021

Delicious Pizza

I had the champignons pizza without the arugula or vegan cheese. The owner was very accommodating and even gave me extra of the other ingredients to compensate. 5/5

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Delicious and Speedy

yann.shukor

Points +52

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Five star pizzas

Excellent pizza paste and great (vegan) pizza combinations
I especially love the vegan focaccia
Pity that we can’t award five stars to non 100% vegan restaurants; a bit discriminating if you ask me. Where’s the love ?

MorganCrawford

Points +345

Vegan
09 Dec 2020

Best vegan pizza in area

A few choices of vegan pizzas, generous with vegan cheese, authentic italian bases

Pros: Lots of choice, Clearly marked vegan, Delicious

MaissamMagri

Points +86

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Great pizza

I had the aubergine pizza with vegan cheese and it tasted really great! There were 4 other options as well, including a vegan focaccia. Wish I could have tried them all!

Pros: Cheap, Italian tradition

Cons: Take-away only

mattieben

Points +42

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Perfect pizza

Loved the vegan pizza! He has several options with aubergine, pepper and zucchini. Would definitely give 5 stars if possible

Pros: 4 vegan options, Vegan cheese available , Cheap. Around 9 to 13 EU

Cons: Only to go

PaulaCaneja

Points +50

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

I would give 5 stars if I could

I was craving for pizza so bad that I had to try this place. There are at least 5 vegan pizzas options and the foccacias can be made vegan if you ask, so half of the offer is vegan, which is great. I chose the aubergine/eggplant one (10.5€), it was delicious.
I took the fidelity card of course 😉

Pros: Great vegan options, the vegan cheese is really good

Cons: No seating area but, the beach is 2 minutes away, by walk

kezia

Points +895

Vegan
21 Apr 2020

Vegan Pizza!!!!

Absolutely great pizzas and they home deliver, (via Uber eats), or you can take away.
With so many vegan options making up almost half of the menu---5 pizzas and now a lasagne!
This is fantastic progress for a non - vegan pizzaria in the area.
I have been familiar with Da Francesco‘s for a while now, but had actually never tried the pizzas before.
All the veggies were, I believe, pre grilled and really tasty and they use a generous amount of vegan cheese too.
During the lockdown in France this Spring, Da Francesco has teamed up with one of my favourite vegan restaurants in Nice, 'Utopia'.
Utopia are supplying homemade vegan lasagne and some desserts, including cookies, their delicious vegan chocolate cheese cakes, and a few other choices.
You have to check on the day what is available.
I’ll certainly be ordering again during the lockdown and in the future. As far as I’m aware this is the only Pizzaria in Nice offering vegan pizzas with vegan cheese.

Pros: Almost half the menu vegan , Currently selling vegan desserts , Centrally located

sally_watt

Points +18

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Best Pizza

Literally the nicest guy, gave us free focaccia while we waited and the pizza was amazing! 5 different vegan options too.

georgiat98

Points +268

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Yummy

Pizza takeaway with 5 vegan options, using vegan cheese. Made freshly while waiting

DanielPaterson

Points +288

Vegan
23 Oct 2019

Excellent homemade pizza

This place really is awesome. The guy has been running it for 30 years and the vegan menu is great. The cheese is perfect, the veggies are generous and fresh and the base is well-cooked but not black. Go and eat it on a beach at the sea😄Highly recommended!

lyorns

Points +127

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Delicious

One of the best pizzas we have had since being vegan! Very fresh. The aubergine pizza is amazing. We also tried a mushroom one that was good and his focaccia is delicious too. I definitely would recommend it!

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Cons: Take out only

nicolen

Points +34

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Very good

Friendly man. Good pizza options, a little expensive but worth it I say!

TierneyH

Points +43

Vegan
25 Sep 2019

Amazing pizza!!

The pizza was so good! There were 5 vegan options. It’s a very small place as stated before but he makes it in front of you and it was very fast. My boyfriend isn’t vegan and he even thought it was good. The chef doesn’t speak much english but he speaks enough to know what needs to be vegan

Pros: Vegan cheese, Lots of vegetables




This page has been viewed 3986 times.