Lacto
Ovo
International
European
French
Gluten-free
Swedish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Most of the crepes can be made vegan and there is vegan ice-cream. All the vegetarian galettes can be made vegan too. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 07:00-10:00, 11:30-21:00, Sat-Sun 08:00-10:30, Sat 11:00-21:00, Sun 11:00-18:00.


Venue map for Crêperiet
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by chloeandrehn

JesseMRT

Points +40

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Trip in memory lane

As a Belgian I grew up with creperies. A crepe with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce, we call it a crepe mikado, must have been 25 years since i've eaten it. Also, being vegan, finding a good european thin pancake is quite a challenge. Made them myself a couple of times, but this one checks the right boxes.

Pros: Good taste, Friendly staff

Cons: Not a vegan restaurant

Advertisement

Stefanini

Points +368

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Crêpe was really nice, cappuccino with oat milk was not the best.

Had a crêpe with apple cinnamon and ice cream. It was really good. Great for a small meal.

Pros: Crêpes are great , Staff is friendly

Cons: Toilet could be cleaner

juliawaernerup

Points +211

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Nice crêpes

Cozy restaurant with a great location! The vegan options are clearly marked and the staff is friendly.
Generally pretty busy so larger groups may need to reserve a table.

david010

Points +62

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Tasty, yet expensive

It's a very cozy place in Lund. The atmosphere was great.

We have had a crepe with raspberry and 'nutella' and a tea.

The crepe was tasty but quite expensive for what you get.

In a way, you pay for the cozy place, located in a cute street in the old city.

There're some vegan option. However, it's not a vegan heaven.

In conclusion, it's a cozy place, it's worth the money, however, a little bit expensive.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-28

Pros: Cozy, Beautiful old building

Cons: Quite expensive

lenavara

Points +486

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Good Crêpes

The Crêpes are good
We had two vegan sweet ones
They didn’t charge us extra for veganizing them
Still very pricy

Pros: Most dishes can be made vegan

Cons: Pricy

OskarHenriksson

Points +91

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Tourist trap

Several dishes can be made vegan on request, and the food is good albeit perhaps not the most exciting flavor combinations. My main complaint is the price. Basic pancakes with toppings are simply not worth this much to me!

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Little food for the money

charlienorts

Points +89

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Delicious vegan options!

Really impressed by the vegan alternative option I had at Creperiet, I had low hopes bc Lund is a bit thin on the plant-based front but the portion size was great and the ingredients were high quality. Had the vegan Saint-Laurent, which was full of veggies, vegan cheese, berries and vegan crème fraiche. The staff are lovely and the setting is really cosy. Bit pricey but that’s a given in Scandinavia. Will definitely come back!

Pros: Good vegan alternatives , Lovely setting

Cons: Extra cost for some vegan alternatives

MiDo

Points +473

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Very good food, but vegan options cost extra

You can change a few of the vegetarian galettes to vegan ones, but then you have to pay extra? and all they do is REMOVE the cheese? like they didn't add anything but you had to pay extra?

But otherwise it was really good and delicious. I just didn't get why I had to pay an extra fee for the removal of cheese

resi46

Points +313

Vegetarian
04 Oct 2022

Delicious, but vegan costs extra

The galletes are amazing, this is literally my favorite restaurant in Lund! Especially for lunch it's good value, you get a gallete, coffee/tea and a salad for 99kr. Unfortunately, there is no vegan lunch option and it costs extra to get vegan galettes.

Pros: Many vegetarian options

Cons: Vegan costs extra

ReviloTimchs

Points +250

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Very good galettes indeed

We had the vegan De Gaulle with vegan cheese. It was tasty and more than enough.

Pros: Quite many vegan options, Very tasty food

Cons: Extra charge for vegan cheese and ice cream

AlbertB

Points +292

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Beautiful place, but charges extra for vegan

A really beautiful local with some attractive vegan options in the menu. Unfortunately, they charge 15 sek extra to swope their cow cheese for a plant-based alternative. Why disencourage customers to make the most ethical choice? I would give them an additional star, or perhaps even two more if they remove that unreasonable punishment

Pros: Beautiful place, Good galetes

Cons: Charges extra to choose vegan

•Lily•

Points +289

Vegan
25 May 2022

Nice crêpe place

They have great sweet and salty crêpes!

Cons: Interior is not very cosy

MartinHulk

Points +16

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Cosy place with nice crêpes

Very cosy place with service minded staff. Would go again

Pros: Several vegan options clearly stated, Tasty food, Fast service

Cons: Extra fee for vegan options, Could have had move vegan menu items, More vegan cheese options

Lui.se

Points +260

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Cute place and exciting food!

Very tasty food and there are several crêpes and galettes that can be made vegan which are clearly marked. Cheese can be replaced with vegan cheese as well (at extra cost though).

Remember to make a reservation if you want to go for weekend brunch, it will probably be quite busy.

k8lynsmith

Points +323

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

LOVED IT

the galettes and crepes are to die for and the second floor view is so cute and romantic! if you’re in Lund, definitely give this place a try for a cute breakfast place, it was my favorite meal since i’ve been here. if you go on the weekends make sure to reserve a seat!!

Pros: amazing flavors , cute seating

Cons: can be crowded, reserve a seat online!

bulbajohn

Points +19

Mostly Veg
07 Sep 2021

This place a little too fire

I’m kind of shocked at how delicious this place was. I got the Bernard and a Vegan raspberry and dark chocolate crepe - that shïte was gone in 2 minutes. Literally heavenly I feel like I was ascending to the right hand of God as I ate

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-07

Pros: Delicious vegan/vegetarian options, Cute seating, Fair price

Cons: Didn’t order enough food because i wanted more

ElinGranath

Points +112

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

15 kr extra for vegan cheese...

It costs 15 kr to switch out the dairy cheese for a low quality (very salty) vegan cheese. It feels unfair since the dairy cheese is all fancy like feta, chevre, brie and västerbotten cheese, it shouldn't cost 15 kr to switch that out to a low quality dairy free alternative! They also give less creme fraiche if you are vegan than they would normally. Pay more to get less 🙁 Please make choosing plant-based easier so more people give it a shot!

Pros: Lots of options for vegans, Gluten free crepes and galettes

Cons: Unfair to vegans

Winterdragon

Points +392

Herbivore
24 Jan 2021

Cozy place with delicious pancakes

Went here for dessert and was amazed by the pistachio cream crêpes with ice cream. The hot chocolate was a bit bland, but the apple cider was top notch and came in many (alcoholic and alcohol-free) varieties. Many of the options on the menu were available in vegan version, and the staff are super friendly and accomodating. The atmosphere is cozy; with cushioned window seats overlooking the rooftops one can almost imagine being in Paris.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Cozy atmosphere

AnnaFaltysova

Points +46

Mostly Veg
27 Sep 2020

❤️

Vegan pancakes, pistacio heaven. Vanilla ice cream 🥰

Pancakes with ** is possible make vegan.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Little expensive

benedictus

Points +30

Vegetarian
14 Jun 2020

Veg weekend brunch

Had the vegetarian weekend brunch. It was good.

Cons: Communication is not their forte.

mr_landi

Points +276

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Perfect atmosphere and OK taste

This place resembles how Lund feels like; small, welcoming, cozy and warm. Unfortunately was the vegan option I took bland in its flavour. There are two others to try another time but for now the food was OK. The staff are super friendly as well 👌🏻

Pros: Vegan options

sofiedevries

Points +22

Vegetarian
23 Dec 2019

Wonderful service

Today my husband and I passed by Crêperiet. We wanted to eat here for a while. Unfortunatley the kitchen just closed a few minutes before, so we only ordered a drink. But then......! The waitress came to our table after a while, with a crêpe. There was one left, and so she made her favorite crêpe especially for us. Totally for free, because she felt so sorry we were just too late for the kitchen.

The crêpe was great, the atmosphere is nice and cosy, and the service..... magnificent!

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-23

Pros: Great service, Good food, Cosy place

chloeandrehn

Points +267

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Super tasty

There were not any marked vegan galettes on the menu, however there was no problem with removing the cheese and making the crêpe completely vegan! It was still very tasty and the portions are very generous, super friendly staff as well. Really nice place with a calm atmosphere.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great atmosphere

Cons: Not clearly marked vegan




This page has been viewed 2728 times.