• Cootie Brown's

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
International
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Locally owned restaurant offering an eclectic menu and fun atmosphere vegan burgers, salads and pizza with vegan cheese. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Cootie Brown's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by KaleAddict

TheDiplomat

Points +844

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

When you’re desperate and out of options…

This place is not great for vegans. With several vegetarian options, I was hopeful. But the modifications of no sauce, no cheese, no butter, no mayo, resulted in a sad black bean burger in a bun devoid of any garnish or sauce. Found the catsup, but the mustard had honey in it. Ultimately, not a good fit for vegans. You’d be better off going somewhere else. But, as this was the second restaurant we tried after the first was devoid of any options, it had to do—along with the sticky tables and floors. Staff was helpful to an extent given the limitations. Gets two stars because I was able to eat and the staff was nice.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-14

Cons: Few vegan options, Expensive

Advertisement

Ostrowski5

Points +40

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

One Time Experience

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and customer service, but we would not come back. Loved the vibe, deco and music. #Throwback

Pros: Chips with the meal - loved, Options and opportunities to customize meals, Great customer service

Cons: Expensive , Fast food food

ERINBTN

Points +30

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Several Vegan Options

Four veggie burgers. I had the Spinach Basil Burger. Yum! Cute atmosphere.

Abuela

Points +24

Vegan
22 May 2022

Pretty tasty

There are 4 different vegan burger options and vegan cheese to put on the pizza. I had the grilled veggie sandwich and my husband had the BBQ black bean burger. Both were tasty and exactly as described.

lasellars

Points +97

Vegan
06 Jan 2022

Road trip gem

I’ve stopped at this spot twice while road tripping - it’s got a lot of good veg options, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about how to veganize dishes that were vegetarian. I’ve had their spinach burger (veganized) and enjoyed it.

One thing that folks might want to know is that when I stopped here last week, I was told that the chips that come as sides with their burgers/sandwiches aren’t vegan. I completely spaced on asking why, but it’d be worth asking when ordering in case you’re vegetarian and they cook the chips in animal fat!

Pros: Many veg options, Staff helpful and knowledgeable about veganizing

Veg21

Points +107

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

Good Lunch Spot

They had a good selection of pizza, burgers/sandwiches and salads. They also have vegan cheese so you could probably order whatever you want if you make a few swaps. The waitress asked if I was vegan before I even said it and made sure they took the butter off my burger bun. They also have a good selection of beer and cider.

WillaBroderick

Points +212

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

casual outdoor dining

had the veggie sandwich minus cheese but they also have an entire veg/vegan burger section of the menu and other options

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-30

Pros: fun, casual , nice covered outdoor dining area

KaleAddict

Points +116

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

Great local place with good food

their website says they have vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options to I stopped for lunch as I was passing through town. Delighted to see 4 different types of homemade veggie burgers on the menu, tamales, hummus, pizzas and salads. I had the Mediterranean salad without feta and it was very good! My husband loved his bbq veggie burger and tamale. We were prepared to eat the Impossible Whopper as we drove through town and this was sooo much better! Would definitely come back. Staff were super friendly.

Pros: Lots of veggie burgers, Homemade high-quality food

Cons: Menu doesn’t explicitly say what items are vegan




This page has been viewed 2196 times.