Vegan
American
Fusion
Latin
Colombian

Vegan restaurant making plant-based meals like scramble tofu with bread, pancakes with fresh fruit, hummus and falafel, granola with coconut milk. Reopened here on the ground floor of Plantación Hotel in 2018 after move from Calle 10# 2-02. NOTE: Knock on hotel front door if not open. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-7:30pm.


Venue map for Consulado Vegetal
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by MacheteCamiloCardon

fernandotoro

Points +30

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Consulado Vegetal

Tons of vegan options, all delicious.

Pros: Breakfast, Lunch

Advertisement

AndreaNygren

Points +165

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Loved the pancakes!

We loved this place. Great food and friendly staff! Will try to come back within our limited time here as there are many more things we'd like to try on the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-13

JoeyB472

Points +180

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Banging food!

The Choripan was insanely good. We also had the drunken beans which were delicious too. The deserts and cakes available hit the spot afterwards.

FYI - it looked shut when we turned up but you just have to knock on the door. It’s a hotel so they keep it shut.

Pros: Amazing food, Fully vegan, Cakes

vci3wmakez

Points +38

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Excelente en todos los sentidos

Desde el lugar pasando por la atención y terminando con su excelente cocina bebidas platos principales y postres… como colofón un gran café

reesespecies

Points +84

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Incredible!

This place has a beautiful energy about it, and the food was extremely tasty. I had the choripan, which was deliciously spicy. The potato chips were also so so so good?! Iwill definitely be back!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-04

tuts400

Points +292

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Excellent

Great menu with lots of choice, the food is delicious and the portion sizes are good.

Will definitely be coming back for more…

$92000 for 2x mains, 2x juice, 2x cake and a starter.

oliviasurgs

Points +52

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Unreal food

Their hummus was ridiculously good as was their drunken beans! I really liked the vegan burger also but would say the beans were nicer! Their vegan chocolate muffins were some of the best vegan cakes I’ve ever had!! You MUST go here!! Get the cakes over the cookies as the cookies weren’t great but everything else was so so good!! Very very reasonably priced as well!!

Pros: Delicious cakes , Unreal hummus , Drunken beans 🤤🤤

aylat

Points +112

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

SERIOUSLY GOOD!

The food was seriously flavorful and they portions were perfect. Will be coming back here. The chimichurri sauce on the choripán was bomb! The plantain waffles were so good as well. Chocolate muffin was so indulgent and delicious.

Pros: All vegan

HungryHarris

Points +87

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Delicious cakes!

Its so rare to find vegan cakes that I had two! The carrot cake muffin and chocolate quinoa torte were delicious. The tea comes in a very large mug too!

potatopancake

Points +1169

Vegan
21 Jun 2022

Beautiful baked goods!

We got there too late and they were closed for lunch but luckily we were able to grab some of their baked goods. We had their zucchini and carrot savory muffin and banana bread. Both were amazing, flavorful, and moist!

Pros: All vegan

RobinGood_eating

Points +465

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

Good service and super sweet chocolate muffins 😁🍫

Really nice staff and beautiful interior. Pancakes were a bit dry, but the muffin was knocking me out 😜

marissandtim

Points +1582

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Great taste

It was really great, finding this place on HappyCow as there aren’t that many vegan possibilities in Jardín. The restaurant is situated on the ground floor of a hotel, but everyone can eat there. They have several options for breakfast and lunch as well as vegan desserts and a big choice of healthy beverages. Everything we tried tasted really good and we are definitely planning to coming back!

Pros: Completely vegan , Beautiful interior

DrVip

Points +206

Vegetarian
26 Mar 2022

Amazing eco paradise

Wow this place is tucked away - thank god for happy cow!
You don't have to be a guest to eat here
Someone mentioned small potions but we struggled to finish.
Shame kids aren't allowed to stay in the hotel, otherwise we 100% would have stayed!
Open every day, may just need to knock on front door of hotel if door not open.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-24

Pros: Lovely food (even kids liked), NO PLASTIC ANYWHERE, free filtered water and wifi

Cons: Not sure peanut milk works with coffee though!!!

LarissaK

Points +3145

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

good vegan food, too pricey and posh

We really enjoyed our breakfast here, but the portions were a bit small for the price. The decor and ambiente was chill and beautiful, with a lot of plants. The staff didn't let us have a look at the garden though which was quite weird. It seems like they're feeling too exquisite, which they are not, hence the prices.

Pros: 100% vegan, beautiful decor, eco-friendly, yummy breakfast, coffee and hot chocolate

Cons: very pricey, small portions, they feel too special

KimberlyWiebe

Points +571

Vegan
28 Dec 2021

Great Breakfast & lunch so far

Wonderful in every way, from service, quality, and the ambiance

Pros: The soup and hamburger were wonderful , Great selection for breakfast , Lots of desserts and drinks

Cons: Wish there were more choices for lunch , Tofu breakfast dish was a bit small

MaëlleSanchez

Points +596

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Postres deliciosos

Mi novio dijo que es el mejor hamburguesa de su vida. Los postres son divinos

Pros: Postres delicioso

Marcus_pib

Points +70

Vegan
11 Jan 2021

Only open to guests of hotel

We tried to go here after reading such good things about it online - the owners told us when we arrived that it was now only for residents of the Plantaćion Hotel. I don’t know if this is a COVID measure or permanent - but definitely a shame for the vegan traveler.

MichielVanD

Points +1318

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Amazing

Delicious food, we had a sandwich for take out and they packed it in a banana leaf. It was so good we wanted to go back for more.

Pros: Best food in town, Super friendly staff, Good vibe

Cons: Not open for dinner

Soladel

Points +320

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Bon

Je n'y suis allée qu'une seule fois et j'ai trouvé l'endroit très joliement décoré. La nourriture était très bonne bien que les portions pas très grandes. Le service était rapide, rien à redire, c'est un endroit qui mérite une visite en passant à Jardin!

RebeccaKunze

Points +76

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

Great food and staff

Really cute place in Jardìn, 100% plant based hotel and restaurant. Staff speaks English and is very helpful and super welcoming 💞 the food was great and delicious! Thank you for having us ❤️

Pros: Everything vegan. Brekky, Lunch and baked goods

Cons: Not expensive

AshtrayArts

Points +223

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

Yum!

Great food, friendly staff pretty place!
Been there a fee times and never got disappointed :)
Would have loved to stay in the hotel aswell but it was fully booked!
Make sure to check it out!

maurohr

Points +20

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Best vegan cuisine in the galaxy

Great variety of flavors and textures, from local dishes to international interpretations of mediterranean and mexican plates. Try mixto del consul, and barra de quinoa, for dessert; and the pancakes with home made peanut butter is perfect. It´s located on the ground floor at Hotel Plantación.

Pros: Best value, Atmosphere, Great music

Cons: far from main square, but is worth the walk

felix064

Points +66

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

Delicious

The food was amazing! I especially liked the Bread which is kind of traditional German style and from a small bakery in Medellín. And you can do a lot of riddle games while you are waiting for the food :)

Pros: excellent food, friendly stuff, riddle games

MikaylaClapson

Points +40

Vegan
02 Dec 2017

Do not miss this place!

All vegan. All delicious. Promote zero-waste. Cool owners. I've been 4 times - once for cakes (love the chocolate quinoa bar!), then for the platter with hummus and falafel (so good!! Loved the types of hummus), then tofu scramble (delicious!), and lastly the sandwich.. it's seriously all amazing. Super cozy place to chill, read vegan cookbooks and play mind games 😁

mariapaulaga

Points +27

Vegan
11 Aug 2017

Excellent service and delicious food

It's a small place which offers a 100% vegan menu. I've tried the quinoa chocolate cake and the carrot muffin. Both were delicious.
The place is cool and the owners are really kind.

Pros: 100% vegan, Delicious, Location

Cons: It only opens from 9am - 1pm

Malva

Points +16

Vegan
08 Aug 2017

BEST restaurant in Jardin

The place is beautiful, clean and cozy, and food (anything on the menu, really) is amazing. I wish I had this exact restaurant right next to my place. Not only is it vegan, but they are very committed to sustainability in general.

A MUST if you are in Jardin.

Pros: Delicious, 100% vegan, Cozy place

Cons: It's not near my house haha

MacheteCamiloCardon

Points +219

Vegan
03 Aug 2017

delicioso, bonito y amistosos

Además de ser un sitio bonito en el que se come delicioso se siente uno como en el hogar de amigos... Volveremos siempre.

Pros: Todo veganos, procuran no generar residuos




This page has been viewed 2808 times.