• Cigköftem

  • (8)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Turkish

International franchise of vegetarian eateries specializing in Turkish vegan kofte made of bulgur, tomato, herbs, and spices. Available as a wrap, burger, or with durum (wheat). Also has falafel and pita. Food is all vegan, but drinks and desserts may contain dairy and/or honey Open Mon-Thu 10:00-22:00, Fri 10:00-00:00, Sat 10:00-02:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


8 Reviews

First Review by DanaHa

Steffie91

Points +492

Vegan
07 Dec 2021

Lecker

Wer Cigköftem bislang noch nicht kennt, sollte es auf jeden Fall probieren. Ich mag es sehr.
Es ist ein kaltes Gericht - wahlweise scharf oder nicht so scharf. Gibt es entweder auf die Hand oder auch als Set zum mit Hause nehmen und selbst zubereiten.

Advertisement

vanebe2904

Points +151

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Cigköfte Paket sehr lecker

Wir haben uns auf Empfehlung dort ein Cigköfte Paket zum mitnehmen geholt mit 20x Cigköfte, Brot, Salat, usw. (sieht’s Foto). Es gibt scharfe und milde Varianten und kann diese nach Wunsch kombinieren. War sehr lecker.😄

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-02

Pros: Soweit ich weiß sind alle Gerichte vegan , Lecker

Cons: Keine Kartenzahlung

Vanessa43

Points +2779

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

Vegan falafel wrap in the city centre

I wasn't too excited about the çigköfte bulgur wrap, but that's just my personal opinion. However, they also have a vegan falafel wrap which I can recommend. Unlike at other places, you don't have to order the wrap without the sauce or with ketchup or something like this, it's vegan by design. It's a cold wrap, so it's also nice for the summer. Çigköfte is a good place for a quick bite for takeaway in the city centre.

Pros: Cheap, Quick

yoruvalli

Points +450

Vegan
07 Jan 2019

Outstanding

Perfect takeaway food if you want something refreshing and spicy. The "dürüm" can be made either "a little spicy" or "(very) spicy", anyway it will be spicy, trust me. It is served cold so it's perfect as a refreshing snack in the summer. The vegetables and herbs tasted very fresh, it also has a large amount of parsley in it. I personally loved it.
The restaurant is also very clean. Seating is provided, but I rather have a takeaway. The employee was polite and informative, he also gave recommendations. I would definitely go here again.

Pros: spicy and tasty dürüm, friendly employees, almost everything is vegan

veganeconomist

Points +106

Vegan
20 Apr 2017

Great street food

I first visited a Çigköftem franchise in Heidelberg and was pleasantly to discover that it is also in Mannheim. Ordered a wrap on both visits. The wrap is simple and fresh, and makes for a satisfying snack/meal. The snack bar is perfect if you want to grab a quick bite.

Pros: Centrally located , Inexpensive

KokoMarie

Points +17

Vegetarian
16 Nov 2016

Wahrlich köstlich

Ich und meine freunde besuchen es regelmäßig 3,50€ für ein dürüm ist nicht teuer es macht satt und ist gesund und frisch. Mittlerweile haben sie sogar ne Vegane alternative zu icli köfte

Pros: Lecker, Schnell, Gesund

Cons: Sprachbarrierren

aka_tatti

Points +40

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2016

Sensational

... except if you hate parsley! The "Dürüm" is made with herbs and cucumber and tastes really fresh. Yummy!

Pros: Fresh, Fast, Bargain

DanaHa

Points +92

Vegan
27 Jul 2015

Super street food!!

Simple, fresh, vegan and cheap. My favorite street food!
(spicy bulgur wrap with fresh veg. and greens)




This page has been viewed 4611 times.