• Cantina Laredo

  • (11)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant featuring a vegan (plant-based) menu offering six items to choose from, including Impossible nachos, enchiladas, fajitas, and more. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:00am, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Cantina Laredo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by DaisyJoyner

NaturallySophia

Points +27

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

Good food bad portions

Food tasted really good but do not order the nachos. It was 4 chips with a little bit of toppings. I’m sure the other dishes are bigger portions but the nachos were very disappointing

Pros: Has multiple vegan options

Advertisement

EmilyHeins

Points +359

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Modern Mex

I tried the impossible nachos and quesadilla. Food was delish and reasonably priced. Be sure to ask for the vegan menu, they don’t give it out or advertise it. The atmosphere appears more upscale but is more casual in reality. Nice spot!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-09

alicefit

Points +253

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Great options

I’ve had the impossible bowl and the impossible nachos. Delish, good prices, large portions. Each time I’ve request no oil, I get no oil. 😄 They have impossible options as well as whole food -type options. Beautiful spot. It’s always been a good experience eating here.

Pros: 7 options on the vegan menu, Includes mock meats and non mock meat choices, Consistently good food and service

Cons: Need one more mock meat option than Impossible

111artsgallery

Points +1025

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Returned for roun 17

Been here many times good location service is so so , loud discombobulated takes awhile sometimes service is just wack food is good has separate menu plant based

Pros: Delicious , Fusion

Cons: Loud , Serves meat

zombiesoybot

Points +92

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Cantina

You have to ask for the physical vegan menu. A handful of vegan options. It was worth the price.

Pros:

KiaraLewis

Points +170

Non Veg
07 Sep 2021

Amazing food!

They had a separate vegan menu with many options including vegan nachos, bowls, quesadilla, fajita, and more. The staff was also very friendly. Very nice all around!

LaurelDoran

Points +224

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Super dinner

Ordered off their plant based menu. My Enchiladas de Vegetales was so delicious. My husband had Relleno de Hongos and we couldn’t believe the cheese was vegan because of how melted it was. The rice was so tasty! With the portion size, we could have split 1 entree and been full! We are visiting from out of town.

Pros: Several vegan options, Reasonable prices, Delicious

Gh05t_girl

Points +511

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Needs 5 stars

They have a plantbased menu with everything. Impossible meat. vegan cheese. mushrooms! My mom and I split the fajitas and quesadillas. Both were amazing. Hard to say which was better.

Pros: Many options

Cons: A little pricey

Reef

Points +38

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Vegans who love Mexican will love this!

They have a plant based menu with impossible meat and vegan cheese.

StevenNDavis

Points +13

Mostly Veg
25 Oct 2020

Plant based menu

Love there black bean Quesadilla I will be going back soon to try the rest of there plant based menu ☺️

DaisyJoyner

Points +18

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

AWFUL SERVICE

This place has an amazing feel to it. We went to 5his when they first opened and the service was not so great then. So we decided to give it another try. We sat there for almost 30 minutes waiting for a waitress or waiter to come by. No one. About 25 minutes in a girl walks over to our table and just sits chips and salsa at our table. Said Hi and walked away. Ultimately we ended up leaving. This does not included the time we stood at the front waiting for a hostess or someone to acknowledge that we were even standing there waiting for a table. That was another 15 to 20 minutes. This was at 4pm not really busy. A lot of staff was in the building. Its not like they short staffed or even super busy. Will not go back.




This page has been viewed 3241 times.