Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. This coffee shop offers milk alternatives for your drink (oat, almond, soy, cashew), acai bowls, smoothies, and light food like avocado toast, and even a vegan sandwich.


Venue map for Cafe Dolce
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by JanaFisher

Queensnbeans

Points +1538

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Super friendly service

Fab smoothies and pastries, the staff was great. It’s rather pricey (one coffee, one smoothie and 5 vegan baklavas came up at $45).

Pros: Friendly staff, Clearly labeled , Sugar free options available

Advertisement

TarunKrishna

Points +116

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

I wish I could give 5 stars

The place is pleasant, the service is great, the ambient with Lebanese music. The food is pretty authentic.
I surely recommend to atop for a great breakfast

Pros: Taste and taste and more taste , Service so friendly and peitient, Tasty!!! The flavor are mouth wetting

ShahFam

Points +31

Vegan
21 Jun 2022

We liked everything we ordered!

They served vegan baklava which I haven't had since I turned vegan. They were SO good! We had their 2 vegan meal options: vegan trap wrap and Mediterranean vegan sandwich. We also had their vegan gelato (don lampone = raspberry, watermelon, alpacino mango, and we liked them in that order). We also had their shaved ice, hot mocha and cold matcha latte with boba. We liked everything!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not fully vegan

PattiFasano

Points +92

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Nice little cafe with several Vegan options

I went to this little cafe for breakfast. I had avocado toast and it was delicious but very pricey. I posted the menu. They also had vegan baklava

Pros: I could eat something here, food was yummy, just love avocados, Vegan sweets

Cons: expensive

KristalLopez

Points +36

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

BEST VEGAN OPTIONS IN SYV

I loved that they have several vegan sandwiches, warm or cold, they are customizable. They have several alternative milks, including oat, almond or soy milk. Coffee is phenomenal and lots of flavors to choose from. Has specialty items like vegan chocolate sorbet and lemon basil sorbet. Smoothies that are all able to be altered (take out yogurt/honey) to be made vegan. Several WFPB items in the protein shakes and organic vegan protein powder to choose from. Açaí bowls, pitaya bowls and protein fruit bowls all topped with local produce from farmers market. Fresh pressed juices with organic produce. All green was my favorite! Vegan baklava is to die for. Baklava is usually never vegan so I was so excited to try it and it did not disappoint!!! Owner lives locally and is always present and willing to accommodate things for vegan diet! Hot teas and bobas are also here, can’t get enough of this place 💛

Pros: Lots of vegan sweets: sorbet, shakes, baklava, Sándwiches, alternative milks, great coffee, Fruit bowls, fresh juice, vegan protein powder

leishki

Points +18

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Delicious & friendly people!

I love that they have special vegan options in their menu and the people are very friendly and welcoming. Truly an experience and would love to come back

bananalover

Points +20

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Very vegan friendly

Some vegan options plus staff is very willing to make suggestions for modifications to make several dishes vegan.

NatalieWiegand

Points +132

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Vegan Wraps, Sandwiches, Açaí Bowls

Non vegan place but have a nice little selection of vegan wraps/sandwiches, fruit bowls, and juices. Outdoor tables in a nice square. Order inside. Everything labeled clearly. A good option for lunch in Solvang, a place that’s not super friendly for vegans.

Pros: Good lunch options , Clearly labeled, Nice location

Cons: Not all vegan :), Have to ask for no honey in some bowls

buyrealart

Points +129

Vegan
29 Jun 2021

Quite a few vegan options

Nice people. Plant milks for coffee/tea. A few vegan option (rare in solving). A regular stop when we come to solvang.

Pros: 3 types of plant milk

comradcluck

Points +89

Vegan
14 Apr 2021

Great smoothie bowls!

I absolutely love the smoothie bowls here. Get it without the honey for full vegan. They also have vegan smoothies that are amazing. I look forward to going here every time I'm in Solvang!

Pros: Smoothie bowls

Cons: Limited vegan options

JanaFisher

Points +148

Vegan
28 Sep 2020

Decent sandwich, knowledgeable staff

Cafe Dolce has a few vegan options which is a welcome respite in non-veg-friendly Solvang. I asked questions about one of the ingredients on the Mediterranean sandwich and the staff seemed to be familiar with vegan concerns. The sandwich filling was tasty but the bread itself was pretty plain (though definitely pretty)!

Pros: A few vegan options, Knowledgeable staff, Outdoor seating

Cons: Bread is just okay, Savory options limited




This page has been viewed 3932 times.