• Bubbles and Bites

  • (17)
    30
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A gastronomic wine and champagne bar, with a warm ambiance, offers a variety of wines and bubbly drinks, as well as a selection of vegan dishes and weekly specials. Vegan dishes vary, but could include stuffed portobello mushrooms with truffles; a celery mash and oven baked potatoes; gnocci in a made-in-house tomato sauce or pesto; vegetable curry or a salad. Open Tue-Sat 18:00-22:30, Sat 12:30-15:00, Sun 13:00-17:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Bubbles and Bites
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Huntero

EllenVanDamme

Points +142

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Disappointing

We ate here last year on vacation. The vegan burger was not bad but just a burger with ketchup. Fries arrived a good ten minutes after the burger. Not very creative and not delicious. One of us took a salad, truly sad with big chunks of raw veggies, no sauce, something you whip up in about two minutes...for 16 euros. Never again.

Advertisement

Verry

Points +121

Vegetarian
08 Nov 2021

Anbiete schön, Essen hat Schwächen

Leider war unser Besuch nicht zufriedenstellend. Nachtisch war gut, der Catch of the day war nicht gut gegart, kalt und Beilagen fade und viel zu teuer. Das Rind war ebenfalls kalt und hatte nicht den bestellten Garpunkt. Bedienung wirkte überflordert. Leider werden wir es nicht weiter empfehlen können.

Pros: Vegetarische Optionen , Schönes Ambiente , Sauber

Cons: Teuer , Kaltes Essen

DonatoCeci

Points +119

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Crearive vegan food

Unconventional restaurant with some vegan options. The most impressive aspect in this place is creativity, in location and food. Give a look to this composition!

misscapulet

Points +63

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Friendly family-run establishment

Debora is a welcoming host. As a chef, she’s fully aware that a group of guests can have varied dietary requirements, and she is ready to cater for all of them. This restaurant is a great place to go if you have non vegans in the group. I had a lovely time. I had the beetroot starter (which doesn’t taste like beetroot haha), the portobello mushrooms, and the chocolate mousse - all excellent!

Pros: Varied vegan options clearly marked, Vegan dessert , Cozy and good location

Cons: Service is casual😄

nanouk119

Points +47

Vegan
02 Sep 2020

Amazing!

Really good food and a lovely atmosphere. The owners are very nice people as well. Had a lovely dinner and desert. Plenty of vegan options to choose from.

Pros: Amazing food, nice staff, good atmosphere

LeonorButler

Points +69

Mostly Veg
27 Aug 2020

Excellent

Le cadre est charmant et les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et parlent un peu français. Nous avons bien mangé. Le dessert surprise était un bon choix, pour tester plusieurs choses sans que ce soit écœurant.

Pros: Options veganes en plus des végétariennes

VaniaBriito

Points +240

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

My favorite restaurant in Cascais

I would give it 5 stars if I could! Their vegan dishes are tasty, surprising and full of very good ideas. I have tried all their vegan dishes by now, and I don’t have a favorite, as they are all so good😄
The space is beautifully decorated and cozy. They have a great wine variety as well.
All of this just gets so much better because the owners are such good hosts, very kind and they make you feel welcome in a very special way.

Pros: All the vegan dishes are great, Kind staff, Cozy restaurant

Cons: None

MarianaGüimilScala

Points +73

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

They sell truffles and this is not vegan

Truffles, the fungus, not the chocolate, can be collected by human hands, dogs or pigs. As there is still no control over this, we have no way of knowing if there was cruelty and / or exploitation of animals when consuming a dish with truffles. That's why the truffle dishes are NOT vegan. Still, they have a betaraba ravioli (option without Parmesan) and a vegan vegetable curry. And it has a choice of vegan, organic and biodynamic wine.
Trufas, o fungo, não o chocolate, podem ser coletadas por mãos humanos, cachorros ou porcos. Como ainda não existe um controle sobre isso, não temos como saber se houve crueldade e/ou exploracão de animais ao consumirmos um prato com trufas. Por isso os pratos com trufas NÃO SÃO veganos. Ainda sim, eles tem um raviole de betaraba (opção sem parmesão) e um curry de legumes veganos. E tem uma escolha de vinho vegano, orgânico e biodinâmico.

Pros: Good food, prepared with delicacy and attention.

Cons: They sell the fungus truffles without knowing if t

aminutta

Points +1625

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

Would give 5 stars if I could!

Fantastic & refined food! The stuffed portobello mushrooms are to die for. There are vegan starters, mains, desserts and some other dishes can also be made vegan. We went twice in the week we were in Cascais! The owners are also lovely (it’s a family-run business). An absolute highlight in Cascais!

Pros: Gastronomic, Delicious vegan options, Good value for money

Cons: Quite a few mistakes were made in the service

SuzanneHarlaar

Points +163

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

5 stars!! (But HappyCow doesn’t allow that)

Had the most amazing dish, a filled portobello mushroom! My non vegan friends also loved the food! They have good vegan options that are really tasty. A must try in Cascais 😊

Pros: Amazing vegan food, Food for non vegan friends , Nice ambience

Michèlea

Points +63

Vegan
12 Jun 2019

Delicious diner place (souper)

If you are looking for a nice place for a delicious yet calm diner this is the place! The restaurant offers many vegan options such as a plate of rice pasta with mushrooms or a vegetable curry.
Both were very good with refined seasoning and delicate assemblies of flavours. However, the portion of pasta was a little small for my appetite.

For desert they also offer a vegan avocado chocolate mousse.

The ambiance of this restaurant feels like a place where you can have a nice diner with low music, low noises and simply appreciated the food itself. The decoration feels very inviting yet calm and zen.

Overall for a plate of pasta and mushrooms 11€ and for the vegetable curry 13€ (including the water bottle)

Pros: Calm ambiance and amazing flavours

kguild

Points +49

Vegan
25 May 2019

Great Vegan Options

My husband and I ate dinner at Bubbles and Bites. There were several vegan options on the menu, but I went with several side dishes instead of a vegan entree. I had rosemary potatoes, mixed vegetables, black lentils and a green salad. They were all excellent. I had a spoonful of my husbands chocolate dessert ( also vegan) which was really memorable. We ate outside as the inside was completely reserved, but the outside dining area is quite nice and completely covered. Service was excellent and the owner very welcoming. I wanted to rate the restaurant 5 stars but Happy Cow only allows 5 stars for all vegan/vegetarian restaurants so I am giving 4 stars when I would give 5.

Pros: vegan options, great service, good atmosphere

Cons: tends to book quickly so make reservations

Issy

Points +294

Vegan
29 Sep 2018

Great find

Beautiful little restaurant with great drinks and lots of vegan options! I was expecting to have 1 or 2 choices, but was pleasantly surprised. They even have a vegan section on the menu.

The chef takes pride in preparing good vegan food. Everything we had was very good. We had beetroot ravioli, vegetable curry, stuffed portobellos and a vegan burger. Difficult to decide on a favorite.. they were all so good!

Thankfully we saved some room for desert, chocolate mousse!
Will definitely be back here.

Mazhug

Points +30

Vegan
02 Sep 2018

Great vegan selection

Lots of vegan options, had the vegan burger, so tasty as were all the accompaniments. Would definitely go back.

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

Paulalolo7

Points +15

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2018

Restaurante muy acogedor.

Restaurante tranquilo y muy bonito. La dueña y el camarero muy agradables y buena comida.

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas y vegetarianas.

StanleyEmanuelsson

Points +18

Vegan
30 May 2018

Tried vegan

Small dishes. Expensive. Tried the vegan dishes. More for"Bubbles" people. Interesting decor.

Pros: Quite a few vegan dishes. Interesting decor.

Cons: Expensive small vegan dishes.

Huntero

Points +50

Vegan
17 May 2018

Gorgeous food!

An omni friend and I had a great 3 Course vegan meal here. Way more vegan options than I would have expected for an omni restaurant and they had desert options! Everything clearly labelled on the menu. Beautifully decorated and a relaxed ambience.

Pros: Menu had more vegan options than non-vegan, Delicious food & vegan desert options , Reasonable pricing

Cons: Genuinely can’t think of anything




This page has been viewed 5907 times.