• Bonto Korean & Japanese Restaurant

  • (9)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Korean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Korean restaurant offering some vegetarian dishes which can be modified to vegan requirements. Choices include bibimbop, vegetarian poke with tofu, vegetarian steak set, spring rolls & kimchi. Licensed with an extensive drinks menu. Street parking nearby. Open Mon-Sat 14:00-22:00.


Venue map for Bonto Korean & Japanese Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by DRINA

Turasoirgaelach

Points +64

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Very tasty but limited options

Staff were very friendly and more than happy to adapt dishes for us to remove egg from 3 potential main dishes. No vegan starter options. We had bibimbap and poke bowl, both lovely

Pros: Tasty, Welcoming and accommodating, Accepted card

Cons: Limited options

Advertisement

JessicaPendlebury

Points +32

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

The food here is delicious

Loved the food so much here we went twice during our one week stay in dubrovnik. I found the portion sizes to be just right and the food is very tasty.

StavriaArtemisElia

Points +1281

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Tasty, expensive and small portion

Food was really nice. Sadly, the portion wasn't very big, more like a snack; and of course the price is a bit much..but it is expected from the city

MariePczk

Points +66

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Very nice food

The food was very tasty. They had a few vegan options. Only the price was a little high (typical Dubrovnik) and the portions are not that big, but still filing. Would visit again.

EmmaLMassey

Points +62

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Vegan options available

They had 4-5 vegetarian options and a list of allergens for each dish which was helpful. I had the udon noodles and since they didn’t list egg or any other non-vegan item, I assume they were vegan. Always tricky knowing how they’re cooked (ie with which oil). Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. I also had a virgin mojito which was delicious! Be sure to book as they get busy.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-29

Pros: Tasty food , Cosy ambience

NonstopDan

Points +1397

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Four-star food

Sadly this place is understaffed so the waiters are quite stressed and rude the service is slow. The food is decent and mildly authentic so it’s good if you’re craving something Asian.

Cons: Expensive

CaIIum

Points +91

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Nice Place

Nice little Korean restaurant near the sunset beach with friendly staff and a couple of options for vegans. I had the Vegetarian poke and my girlfriend had the vegetarian steak which we both really enjoyed. Recommended!

Pros: Nice food, Friendly staff, Located next to beach

LukeMackley

Points +48

Vegan
17 Jun 2020

Delicious Poke Bowl

Not much on the menu. Ask for a tofu poke bowl. Delicious and a fairly big portion. Staff were happy to accommodate our needs.

Pros: Friendly staff, Delicious tofu poke bowl

Cons: Limited options

DRINA

Points +65

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Korean in Croatia

Traditional and authentic Korean & Japanese fusion menu offering several vegetarian options which staff can happily prepare as vegan such as Vegetarian Bibimbop. The Vegetarian Steak Set & Poke Bowl was plentiful in serving size with loads of fresh veggies cooked perfectly together with a decent serve of tofu and rice. Clean and traditional decor, friendly and accomodating staff and a decent wine list to complement the menu. Highly recommend 🌱

Pros: Vegan options & modifications happily catered to, Fresh produce and not over cooked , Clean, super helpful staff




This page has been viewed 3045 times.