Japanese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fresh ramen & soba restaurant. Offers vegan ramen, soba noodles plate and edamame and wakame. House-made soba noodles. Serves Asian beers, tea and sake. Small venue but has enough seating upstairs. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-14:30, Mon-Sat 17:00-21:00, Sat 11:30-15:00, Sun 11:30-20:30.


Venue map for BON
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by jollburr

jennyc32

Points +3239

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Decent Ramen

There are a few vegan options here, and they're pretty solid. I had the ramen, which was nice but the broth was lacking a bit of depth and the mushrooms were a little too sweet. My partner tried the udon and really enjoyed the noodles but also thought it wasn't mind-blowing.

The restaurant is quite small and feels a little crowded. There are only stools, no proper chairs for sitting on. Service was really fast and friendly.

Advertisement

zpolona

Points +98

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Good ramen, but same surface as for cooking other meat dishes

The ramen was nice, although I noticed that they prepared it on the same surface as other meat dishes. I am ok with that, but if that would bother you, take it into account.

Pros: 1 ramen, soba and udon noodles available

Cons: No reservations available on friday and weekend, Same surface for preparing meat dishes

zofoky

Points +66

Vegan
14 May 2023

DeliciousūüėĄ

There’s three vegan meals; vegan Soba, Udon and Ramen. Food was so tasty, staff was friendly!

BarbaraZenkl

Points +106

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

very tasty

my favorite Japanese restaurant in Prague

Pros: Very tasty, great price, nice location

WendySmetanova

Points +681

Vegan
07 Dec 2022

Delicious

My favorite Japanese restaurant in Prague. I recommend this place

LilianaJureńćkov√°

Points +712

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

The best ramen!

The best vegan ramen! Cozy place in the centre.

I’ll definitely visit the place again. Cozy

Hypesio

Points +75

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Good vegan choices

Tiny japanese restaurant with a cool atmosphere. There are vegan options for each type of plate. I tried the Kitsune Soba, it was delicious. Price of the main dish is from 9‚ā¨ to 11‚ā¨.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-20

Pros: Vegan choices of Ramen, Udon and Soba

Yesyesyesyes

Points +4640

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Good

Three vegan options which all look quite nice, prices are not that cheap and food was not that bad, nothing mind-blowing though. The restaurant looks a bit crammy and messy downstairs, seats and tables are kinda minimalistic and not that comfortable and it gets quite hot upstairs (went here in August).

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-11

KaFraMi

Points +332

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2022

Lovely!

I would give them 5 stars if i could. Delicious rńĀmen, variety of drinks.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-23

Pros: Very tasty & quick, Decent price

hummus_sapiens

Points +953

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

One of the best vegan ramen I have ever eaten!

We ordered some vegan ramen for take away and it was really good! The broth was strong and a little bit spicy. For me, there could have been a little more vegetables in it. Either way, I had a delicious meal!

Pros: Fresh food, Fast, Good service

maiswaffel_69

Points +32

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

Delicious!

They had some vegan options, all three main dishes tasted delicious. The staff was very friendly. Would absolutely recommend!

sammybeans

Points +41

Herbivore
31 Dec 2021

Nice japanese food

Vegan entrees available (Wakame/Edamame) and 3 vegan main dishes (Ramen/Soba/Udon) with different veggies or tofu. Quick and friendly service, big portion, adequate pricing. Vegan soba was a little bit too cool, the broth wasn‚Äôt completely hot. But they have japanese beerūüėĄ

Lucy.ykk

Points +452

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Really good ramen

The Best vegan ramen in Prague!

Pros: Tasty noodles in ramen , Amazing

Cons: The restaurant is not that beautiful

veggiebae

Points +188

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

‚ô°

has got vegan options, the vegan ramen was exceptional and a pretty large serving. i would also definitely recommend the homemade lemonade.

Pros: cozy, great staff & music, most probably the best ramen in town

Cons: rather small

HelenaMS

Points +38

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Vegan Ramen in non-vegan restaurant

Great vegan ramen. Friendly place.

Pros: Vegan side dishes like e.g. edamame, kelp sallad

acancerouscake

Points +36

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Amazing ramen

Ate ramen here, served quickly. Probably the best vegan ramen I’ve ever had. Super delicious! Edamame and seaweed was a vibe too.

Pros: Tasty ramen, Good service, Minimal menu

Cons: Wish there were more delicious options!

Am√°lieKoppov√°

Points +81

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

Delicious vegan ramen

Vegan ramen full of flavour! Give it a try!

YingYingGuo

Points +104

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Great during the cold weather

Simple but clear menu card and a few vegan choices.

Japanese ramen are known to have a very strong soup flavour. Be aware of this!

I had the best ramen experiences in Japan so this ramen was okay for me.

Pros: Authentic, fast

Cons: Small restaurant, not good for big groups

highflyer

Points +628

Vegan
12 Dec 2019

Great ramen but that is all

The bistro offer vegan ramen and some noodles. The vegan ramen is really good, nice strong taste and great noodles. Portion is huge! But that is all - the place is mostly carnivore oriented and you can smell it. It is good place when you have to share a meal with a meat-eater, since the the veg option is very good (not typical carnivore restaurant with wannabe veg options). The ramen is the new hip [censored] in Prague, so it is on the more expensive side - 195 czk. But on the other hand, you pay for the quality.

Pros: Really great homemade noodles, Good vegan ramen

Cons: Strong smell of meat everywhere, Little pricey

jollburr

Points +2096

Herbivore
11 Dec 2019

The best ramen ever

I would give this place 5* if I could just because of the vegan ramen that really is outstanding! I have had ramens at places in Prague and somewhere in Asia, vegan and even before going vegan. This takes them all. The veggie broth is thick and tasty, the homamade soba noodles make the difference and all the seasoning create a perfect dish. Finally a vegan ramen as it should taste.

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-07

Pros: did I mention the ramen?




This page has been viewed 5626 times.