Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

Taphul Village (at Taphul Rd), Siem Reap, Cambodia

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pastry school and cafe in a garden setting that supports young women with training and empowerment. The cafe has a wide selection of vegan food that is clearly labelled including vegan quiche, paninis, soups and cakes. Also has juices, smoothies and coffees with almond milk. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-5:30pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Juice bar, Take-out, Asian, Bakery, Catering, European, Gluten-free, Honey, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by VeganFoodQuest

KristöfHolméz

Points +112

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Doesn’t appear to be open Sundays contrary to what this said

Turned up at 15:30 hours today (Sunday) and the place was like a ghost town. Said it was open until 17:30. Not happy with my wasted trip! Please update your hours. Palm cafe for me now with a cheeky cake stop in Bang Bang after. Their loss

Stephanie_Sparrow

Points +308

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Disappointed

I went to Bayon, excited to try their Brunch given that previous reviews were good. However, when I got there, a cooking class was starting and all attention was set on that group. I sat and waited 20mins before someone came to take my order. Then, all vegan options were unavailable and most drinks. I left and don’t think I will return.

SeonagMairead

Points +244

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

The nicest little cafe/ bakery

I went for a late lunch and was very impressed with the vegan options. The girls working were so lovely and told me all about how the organisation works- education, training, work experience, jobs. Just make sure youre clear it's vegan not gluten free (that they aren't confused as the same thing)

Couldnt recommend this place high enough! 💜

Pros: Delicious food and menu- all fresh, Lovely staff, Your money goes to a great cause

Cons: Maybe a little tricky to find, -, -

Advertisement

MeggieVeggie

Points +199

Vegetarian
30 Jan 2019

Great concept, lovely food

I’m always happy to support the good cause restaurants and cafes and there are a lot here it seems in Siem Reap.

This place was a delight

The lunch off for $7 was amazing

2 drinks, 3 food choices and a fruit salad bowl
Rather handily there were three vegan food options so no tough decision to make
Vegan quiche, Mediterranean panini and banana muffin
All were delicious, I was really impressed by the quiche

The service was lovely too, the lady was very apologetic for the wait but I really didn’t think it was a wait at all and even if it was it is a nice relaxed setting and I was sat in the garden so happy

Pros: Super value offer, Decent vegan options

VeggieJane

Points +63

Vegetarian
23 Dec 2018

Great coffee and pastry

Went here for breakfast, had smoothie bowl, American and almond croissant. Lots of veggie and vegan options. Lovely staff and great food.

Pros: Lots of veggie options, Good coffee, Great pastry’s

Cons: Smoothie bowl wasn’t that big, Bit pricey

SiannaLloyd

Points +297

Vegan
05 Dec 2018

Delicious bakery

Has a large range to choose from and lots of deals, really good for Vegos, and accomodating for vegans. I had the chocolate cake, and would highly recommend to get a scoop of icecream with it as it was alittle dry. My partners lime meringue pie though was delicious. Atmosphere is relaxed as it is away from the main road and a very great place to relax with a coffee or tea and chat over some cakes.

Pros: Reasonable pricing, Easy to locate , Lovely staff

Cons: Limited vegan options

sho

Points +71

Vegan
04 Dec 2018

Recommended! Great breakfast and lunch

Tasty and royal brunch with option for vegan cappucino or latte (or other coffees), vegan smoothie option too. The jam was delightfull, the fruitsalad was fresh and so good. The bread was also very tasty. Only the butter is not vegan but you can ignore it. Staff is nice and place is in a cozy garden next to the bakery where u can watch the girls bake. Very recommended!

VeganFoodQuest

Points +946

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

Bakery and Cafe with vegan options

The menu at this training restaurant has clearly marked vegan options including vegan quiche. They have a selection of vegan cakes for those of you with a sweet tooth! Everything was fresh and tasty that we selected and we enjoyed the service and the atmosphere. Well worth checking out if you’re in Siem Reap.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Siem Reap Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1081 times.