Vegan
International
Macrobiotic
Organic
Juice bar
Asian
European
Gluten-free

Sattvic restaurant. Serves daily changing lunch menu. This is the second restaurant project of the local eco-spiritual Ananda Marga community in the region. Accepts debit cards through the Portuguese network (multibanco, or MB Way) for locals only. Fully vegan June 2022. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-15:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Ananda
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Jcleto

CatarinaJorge

Points +257

Vegan
02 Mar 2024

Homemade delicious food!

It's the second time we have lunch here and we will return every time we pass by Fundão.
This food is made with love and you can feel it.
It nourishes you and makes you feel happy.
Grateful for this! 🙏❤️

Advertisement

VascoGaspar

Points +20

Vegan
01 Mar 2024

Delicious and healthy

Delicious and healthy food, cooked with Love and with a wonderful and warm Service.
Thanks!

Pros: Delicious food, Warm service , Food made with Love

NunoCarvalho

Points +15

Mostly Veg
07 Dec 2023

Excelente espaço e cheio de simpatia

Espaço muito acolhedor com comida muito boa e caseira! Fácil de estacionar! Pessoal e atendimento 5 estrelas

Pros: Comida , Atendimento , Estacionamento

Cris5

Points +175

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Simples e incrível

Espaço não muito grande no centro do Fundão com facilidade de estacionamento.
A comida e as bebidas servidas são incrivelmente boas!
Serviço rápido, funcionárias atenciosas e muito acolhedoras, relação qualidade preço adequada.
Tudo simples e maravilhoso mostrando que não é preciso pensar muito para criar e servir uma refeição vegan muitooo saborosa e nutritiva!!!
A pina descolada jamais será esquecida😄

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-21

Pros: Food & pina descolada, 100% vegan, Staff, Atmosphere

beansareevil

Points +160

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Hidden Treasure

This small establishment is the only vegan restaurant in the region, and a very good reason to stop at Fundão.

There's a single daily menu with soup, main dish, and dessert for 10€ (02/23) - and it makes for a perfectly stuffing, delicious meal.

Pros: Delicious food, Affordable , Friendly staff

Cons: Gets busy at lunch time

LurdesPrior

Points +21

Vegetarian
23 Sep 2022

Italian-inspired dish

it was delicious

DavidCordner

Points +18

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

I could eat here every day!

I love this place, and Jishnu and his mum are the warmest and kindest people you can meet. The food is simply delicious, it's a set menu every day but I have yet to have the same thing twice (8 visits and counting), very creative food at very reasonable prices. Love it!

Pros: The food is delicious, fresh and expertly balanced, The staff are friendly , Very affordable

AnnaChie314

Points +22

Herbivore
26 Aug 2022

Saulecker

Frisch gepresster Saft und super nette Leute

Pros: Super lecker , Man fühlt sich wohl genährt danach

Cons: Leider gibt es den Laden nur einmal

MatanTsur

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jul 2022

We had great experience

Tasty food and great atmosphere

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-30

Pros: Tasty plate and deserts, Friendly staff

LeotheLion

Points +325

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Perfect!

Tasty, vegan, wonderful sweet chef, great meeting place

Pros: Wonderful vegan Faeriegodmother who runs it, Wonderfully tasty, A hub for progressive people

Meins

Points +23

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

Amazing

The Soup, the fresh juice and the menu was perfekt.

linapelica

Points +16

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Agradável

Vegano, num ambiente aprazível com esplanada inserida num jardim. Atendimento excelente e comida saborosa e bem confecionada.

Pros: Uma opção vegana.

Zeal4Life

Points +20

Vegan
08 Nov 2020

Heart and belly warming, amazing!

We had soup, the platter and the desert called monkey business, all was super tasty and high quality ingredients were used, cooked in an uplifting atmosphere, staff were super nice, attentive and most welcoming, inclusive and genuine. They also make very good coffee and great juices. Must go when in Fundao, you will leave happy and smiling. Thank you

Pros: High quality ingredients and super tasty, Filling but not heavy, Friendly staff

Sever_in

Points +32

Vegan
07 Nov 2020

Do not miss this place!

Super tasty lunch and deserts, friendly hosts and a very nice relaxing atmosphere.

Pros: Everything was vegan, very affordable.

Pinkzilla

Points +781

Vegan
29 Sep 2020

Tasty food and friendly staff

Nice to find a place with vegan options in that area. Very tasty food and the staff is super friendly!

joaoleveiga

Points +100

Vegan
26 Sep 2020

Well worth 1h driving to eat there

We were travelling in and out of Serra da Estrela. This is not an easy region to find good vegan options. After a tough time in Guarda we decided we had to finish our trip through Fundão to have lunch in Ananda. It was a great decision, because the lunch was delicious! We had a great time there talking with the owners too😄will definitely be back

Pros: Quality/price ratio, A veggie paradise in a meat-heavy region, Owners are lovely

CatarinaM.

Points +29

Vegetarian
23 Sep 2020

Delicious

It's a small and cozy restaurant with very nice people attending and delicious food. They only serve one dish per day, that changes every day. The soup, main course and cake were delicious.

Pros: Delicious food, Economic

Cons: Doesn't have a great variety of dishes

KaosEsther

Points +50

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

Friendly and delicious!

The staff there is extremely friendly, the location is familiar and nice. The food was delicious and the price was really okay. We recommend it! Felt comfortable there with two kids, they were really welcome too :)

Pros: Staff, Food, Location

Chayenne

Points +18

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Very good

Good food and friendly staff (english speaking)

Pros: Tasty juices, Menu included soup, main dish & dessert

Cons: One menu option

Jcleto

Points +11

Mostly Veg
04 Sep 2019

Tasty food

Great place and really friendly staff.

Pros: Tasty food, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2336 times.