• An Lac

  • (6)
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Buffet
Fast food
Take-out
Vietnamese

Typical Vietnamese "com chay" vegetarian place. Buffet plus noodle dishes. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for An Lac
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by meatisfordummies

Ibce

Points +335

Vegan
10 Jun 2018

good taste and inexpensive

More vegetables than mock meat which we appreciate for a change. Everything tasted really good.

Advertisement

KevinMizen

Points +459

Vegan
18 May 2017

Hot and good

Very nice meal. I had the rice dish at only 15 VND each. Loved it. All hit and fresh.

XeDapTay

Points +19

Mostly Veg
25 Jan 2017

Standard vegetarian restaurant

The happy cow map shows the wrong location. The restaurant is shown on the correct road but is the other side of the nearby crossroads.

Standard cheap vietnamese vegetarian eat. 20k for a plate of rice and selection of tofu and vegetables.

Pros: Cheap, Decent portion

RedAl

Points +175

Vegetarian
11 Nov 2016

Good food, good price

The usual rice with mixed vegetables and tofus. A well filled plate of tasty food at a cheap price.

Updated from previous review on 2016-11-11

Pros: tasty, good value

Cons: nothing very original

mfalgas

Points +183

Mostly Veg
14 Jan 2015

Basic place

I read the review above mine and everything is as it says. The address is not as shown on the map, but it's easy to find if you type it on Google Maps. This place was very 'basic' compared to other vegetarian restaurants I've been to in Vietnam. It looks like someone's living room. The staff was not very chatty but happy at the end. It is incredibly cheap, in fact it's the cheapest meal I've had so far after spending 40 days in Vietnam. You don't get to choose what to eat, they just make you sit down and serve you rice, vegetables and vegan meat. As the other review says, only the rice is warm, the rest is cold. The place is not very clean but seems quite popular among the locals.

Pros: Very cheap

Cons: Not very clean, Shy staff, Cold food

meatisfordummies

Points +181

Vegan
10 May 2013

Traditional Vietnamese Restaurant

It is a very common type of restaurant in Vietnam where you walk in, sit down and they put a plate of food in front of you. Staff spoke no English but using some phrases that we had previously had translated for us, the owner said there was no egg, milk, or meat (including fish sauce. Food consisted of some rice with vegetables and a lot of different types of fake meat. Everything but the rice was cold but for 75 cents USD a plate you can't really beat it. The fake meat seemed to be the same stuff sold at grocery stores which is all labelled vegan so we were confident the meal was vegan. Food had obviously been sitting out all day but this is pretty typical of these types of restaurants. Correct address but wrong location on happycow map.
Updated from previous review on Thursday May 09, 2013

Pros: cheap!




This page has been viewed 1335 times.