Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant serving vegetarian, vegan and jain dishes all clearly marked. Has another branch in Chiang Rai. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Accha
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by ospencer91

KarenSuksabai

Points +3206

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Delicious but pricy

I went for a special Keralan Feast night; the food was authentic and tasty, and the service was excellent. The price was quite steep though. I have been back since for the standard menu - also good but a little expensive. Given that there are plenty of other Indian places in Chiang Mai, the prices have put me off a little.

Advertisement

InMotionUnity

Points +80

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Taste of india

There are quite a lot of vegan options, everything is marked in the menu. The taste of the dishes is delicious and allows you to feel the whole Indian flavor.

yacksn

Points +420

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Good vegan options

The Chana Masala was very good and just spicy enough. I was only there once so I can't say much else, friendly staff and ok-ish price.

Pros: Some clearly labeled vegan options

JahleelWasser

Points +1419

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Yum

Marked vegan options. Pricey for thai standards. But I hear indian restaurants are expensive here anyway.

But clearly marked vegan dishes and has quite a bit if options.

1 chutney wasn't vegan, I had to ask.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Flavor, Accepts credit card

Cons: Pricey

LilacHippy

Points +12151

Vegan
27 Jan 2021

A lot of Vegan Options

All vegan dishes are clearly marked on the menu and there are a lot. I tried the vegetable jalfrezi which was delicious. For Indian food, it is a little on the pricey side but most restaurants are in the Nimman area. Restaurant is a nice place to sit.
In case you are wondering, Accha is pronounced ch like the ch in cheese and is a multi-use word to express surprise, agreement and acknowledgement, but in the case of this restaurant the intended meaning is good.

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-27

Pros: All vegan dishes are clearly marked, Tasty dishes

Cons: Little bit pricey, Serves meat and dairy

KyleSpradling

Points +59

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Great Vegan Options

Plenty of vegan options. Staff is knowledgable. Food is delicious. All the condiments are vegan and amazing. Try the Chana Masala, 5 stars

PirateBird

Points +246

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Amazing Indian food, great vegan and vegetarian options!

This restaurant is fantastic. Delicious flavor-full food and great options on the vegan and vegetarian front. Each dish is marked with a green check-mark for vegan dish, and an orange one for vegetarian so it's very easy to make a selection. Many non-veggie dishes available too, so great for mixed groups. This place is a favorite of mine!

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian options clearly marked., Delicious food that is full of flavor. , Setting is really comfortable and nice.

vence1234

Points +13

Vegetarian
11 Mar 2019

Excellent Veg Food

Authentic Indian food. There are quite a lot of veg options. Slightly expensive.

Pros: Lots of Veg options

Cons: Expensive

StephanieDion

Points +148

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Expensive Indian Food

The food was good, but definitely not worth the price. Can find the same for cheaper. If you don't mind splurging, then this is a nice spot as it is air con, and they know what vegan is.

Pros: air con

Cons: expensive, small portions

Lebogang

Points +58

Vegan
16 Jun 2018

Delicious food

They have a lot of vegan options on top of that they can adjust some none vegan options for you. The food is delicious and I could eat here every day.

Pros: Great new location with a bigger space and a beaut

Cons: hmmmm can't think of any

CharlieDrew

Points +91

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

REALLY ACCOMMODATING

This might not be a vegan restaurant but the signage outside clearly has “Vegan” listed as an option! As soon as we mentioned we were vegan, they happily pointed out their vegan food on the menu (which was a considerable amount of the vegetarian menu) and were more than happy to help. They also don’t use eggs or milk in their naan bread! Food was tasty. Possibly slightly more expensive than elsewhere though.

ospencer91

Points +41

Vegetarian
11 Sep 2017

Really nice place

Stumbled across this place while I was heading to a different restaurant as this wasn't on happy cow. Very pleasantly surprised, good food, good atmosphere, large outdoor area as well as air cond indoor seating area. I had the vegetarian combo meal for 200 baht which was very tasty.

Pros: Lots of veggie/vegan options

Cons: Tourist prices but it is in a tourist area so I gu




This page has been viewed 3339 times.