• Acai & You - de Maubeuge

  • (14)
    49
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Delivery
Take-out
European
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Acai bar offering all-day brunch. Choices include avocado toast, banana bread, poke bowls, acai bowls, smoothies, chai and coffee drinks with plant milk option. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-18:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-19:00.


Venue map for Acai & You - de Maubeuge
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Adel_paris

lettix

Points +1293

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Good savory bowl

The savory bowl is quite good but nothing special in my optinion. I found one piece of salmon in my bowl and they prepared me a fresh one immediately and gave me a fresh one and an amazing donut for free as an excuse.

Advertisement

Coraliep

Points +82

Vegetarian
11 Jun 2023

great vegan food!

Great little brunch place, with delicious acai bowls and avocado toast. Vegan options available.

The place is small, but cosy with a beautiful decor. No toilets tho.

Pros: Vegan options available

Cons: No toilets

ElenaChiaradia

Points +182

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Tasty but cramped

This little café offers some very tasty brunch kind of food. I had the avocado toast and the matcha latte, both very good. My only critique is the space. Way too many tables for such a small space, making it inevitable to disturb all the other customers when trying to sit or get up. I would reduce the number of tables honestly. Also there is no toilet.

Pros: Tasty vegan options, Cozy athmosphere

Cons: Cramped, No toilet

TheEverydayVegan

Points +618

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Only had a shake

The place looks super cosy, is clearly very popular as it was packed when we got there and their Açai bowls look delicious. They come in different sizes and lots of options, a few vegan. Staff a very friendly and they have some tables outside. My wife had a healthy wheatgrass shake and whilst I thought it was the devil’s eyeballs, she seemed to really like it - but then I hate wheatgrass. Would have definitely eaten there had it not been so crazy busy.

Pros: Friendly staff, Buzzy, cosy atmosphere, Outdoor seating

Cons: Very busy (but maybe that’s good)

annu_33

Points +26

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Sehr lecker

Es gibt eine große Auswahl an Bowls und auch ein veganes Toast mit Guacamole. Kleiner Laden, aber sehr schönes Ambiente.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Ena_ZH

Points +19

Mostly Veg
08 Oct 2022

Great, tasty food

We just had a very tasty Acai bowl and a toast with avocado, mozzarella, figs, dried tomatoes, .. all prepared & served in a lovely way and very tasty!

Pros: Very tasty food, Food presented in a lovely way, Great staff

Cons: No toilets

Kryoleiche

Points +201

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Rather ice cream

Cozy place. Not sure if it's meant to be this way, but the acai creme and the banana in the bowl turned out to be quite cold and partly frozen as if it was just taken out of the fridge. Didn't expect that for a breakfast. Otherwise, bowl was good, presentation is instagramable. No toilets.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-29

Pros: In principal tasty bowl

Cons: Acai creme partly frozen, No toilets

KeithLessa

Points +119

Vegan
03 Apr 2022

Excellent find

Amazing menu with plentiful vegan options, would be great to see go 100% vegan

Pros: Great vegan options , Tasty and healthy , Savoury and sweet

Cons: Small space , Not 100% vegan, Hummous not marked “beetroot”

elasou

Points +14

Non Veg
02 Jan 2022

Amazing Açaí Bowls

Such a delicious treat finding açaí bowls. The fruit was fresh and the smoothie is a thicker consistency. I ordered by delivery and the bowls traveled well. The banana bread is also delicious.

hannatje

Points +151

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Good for a quick breakfast or lunch

I came here twice , they have a lot of yummy hot drinks and acai bowls .. my sister tried the toast(not vegan) and also loved it

Pros: Lot of options for vegans, Prices are okey

Cons: Not much place to sit down

davidpieksma

Points +242

Vegan
28 Sep 2020

Are we the only one who had a not so experience?

The place looked great on happy cow. But it wasn’t to us. The coffee wasn’t good, but sour. We were the only ones there, still the waiter took ages to make two coffee’s. You can eat, drink, everything, but there is no toilet? Strange... The worst was the music tho. Waaaay too loud and bad taste.

Pros: Vegan options , Friendly waiter

Cons: Slow service , Very loud music

Vdolcemaschio

Points +13

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2020

Great açaí bowls

My husband and I have lived in Europe for four years and this is one of the rare finds to get a really great açaí bowl similar to the west coast of the US.

Pros: A rare great açaí spot in Europe.

Cons: Can be a little slow to get your food.

mareku

Points +241

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

Best Chai Latte in town

Wonderful little place with charming staff and delicious food. They make a real effort to present everything in an aesthetic way. We had two chai lattes with soy milk, an Acaï bowl and a guacamole bread Dates with peanut butter and chocolate to go. We have tried chai lattes in two other places, none of them tasted or looked as good as here. For everything together we paid around 35€. Next time we're in Paris, we will definitely stop by again. We went there after checkout with our luggage. It's a short walk to the central station (Gare du Nord), so it's perfect for breakfast or lunch before departure.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Close to Gare Du Nord, Very tasty

Cons: Typical Paris prices, so not cheap, No visible customer toilet, but we didn't ask

Adel_paris

Points +18

Vegan
07 Feb 2020

Best Acai bowl

Acai super gourmand avec des ingrédients inédits.

Pros: personnel, lieu, plats




This page has been viewed 3168 times.