HappyCow is loading...

Community: Forum: Vegetarian Discussion

Vegetarian Discussion - All Things Veg*n Forum

Vegetarian Discussion
Has anyone seen the trailer for "Raw For 30 Days"? It's a documentary about six people, who normally eat fast food, who decide to go 100% raw for a month. It features interviews with doctors, experts, and raw foodists including Gabriel Cousens, David Wolfe, and Woody Harrelson.

I am new to raw foods and very interested in hearing from others who are raw foodists and people who are trying to change their lives for the better. Many people in my family have diabetes and I have changed my diet and gone raw to prevent myself from also getting diabetes.

The trailer on Youtube at:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSuqCMld00w

There is also a new two-disc DVD set that is available for order called RAW FOR LIFE, which is a encyclopedia of Raw Food, perfect for beginners like me and Raw Food enthusiasts. I have found it to be very helpful, as I have been transitioning to raw foods. It's about how to live raw, the Raw Food philosophy, why to eat a raw food diet, important medical facts and nutritional information. It's a very practical guide to becoming raw and staying raw.

Visit the Raw For 30 Days site at:

www.rawfor30days.com

If you want to learn more about raw foods, selected experts from 'Raw For Life' will also participate in "Raw Summit 2: The Mind, Body, Spirit and Business Connection," a series of free 'tele-seminars,' or telephone call-in conferences, covering a range of perspectives on a raw vegan diet as well as cutting-edge health and wellness trends. Interviews will be available by telephone and online via podcast. The summit begins October 29; more information is available at www.rawsummit2.com.

Responses (3)

• Report Abuse

Posted by Her Dotness at 10/30/07 13:00:35