HappyCow is loading...

Community: Forum: Connect With Other Members

Introduce Yourself - Connect with New Friends

Never done this before so I guess I'll begin with hello!

Having a crisis here. I've been travelling in Asia now for 2 months and although I'm loving every mintue of it, it's really making me think about the choices Im making in my life.
You see before I left England I was vegan for about 3 months. And I really loved it, I felt amazing, not just physically but mentally I felt I was more in tune with my body and the world.
I felt in control of what I was putting into my body which was fantastic.
I fully expected every single argument against Vegananisim to hit me left, right and centre as soon as it was "revealed" that I was vegan. Even down to the pizza guy dictating to me accross the counter why I should be eating his over processed, disgustingly cheesy pizza and trying to force a counter argument out of me (I told myself I would never be a "preachy vegan" and only explain why I was a vegan if people asked and were curious into the matter; a rule I still stick by to this day.)
Anyway these months of being Vegan and various "you go girl!" And "It's just a phase" it was creeping up to the time of departing to go travelling.
To the build up of leaving I some how got brainwashed by people that I would miss out on the delecacies when travelling if I remained Vegan. I ignored it as first but then I started researching into why you shouldnt be vegan (I know, stupid!.)
Thus leaving me in this position now. 2 months into my travels and currently not vegan (please dont hate me) feeling very indecisive about what to do.
At home I was always a spiritual person but since being away I have really come into my own about it and have gained tonnes of confidence in the way of what I believe and how I wish to live my life. I realised after eating a non-vegan diet whilst away I began to feel very bloated and lethargic and just not as light and energetic as before.