Community: Forum: Connect With Other Members

Introduce Yourself - Connect with New Friends

Hey everyone i just returned to Australia and I'm looking to meet more like minded people! Im loving the vegan life style and i want to surround myself with people who will inspire me to follow this journey and become the best vegan i can be! :)

Responses (5)

• Report Abuse

Posted by VeganRainbow at 03/26/17 20:43:58

Hey back at you. I am also new to the vegan lifestyle, but have been a dedicated vegetarian for over thirteen years, so the transition hasn't been too difficult. Did you jump right into being vegan from eating meat, or did you have a transitional vegetarian phase like me? I'm amazed at all of the things I didn't know about veganism, and like you am needing support from those who are experienced with it. I'll be active on this site and am happy to help in any way I can, and will likely need help as well. Keep the love...

• Report Abuse

Posted by allinone at 03/30/17 05:15:53

Hi and welcome back to Aus.
    If you're up on the mid-north coast be sure to contact so as a raw vegan potluck invite or even a meal can be arranged.
    See: https://www.facebook.com/rawcoasties/ or maybe visit Port Macquariesit appears to be happening there: https://www.facebook.com/portmacquarieveganapprentice/

• Report Abuse

Posted by MontannaStoneman at 04/04/17 03:48:34

Allinone that sounds so good !!!
    Veganrainbow hi how are you !
    I had no transition I was went straight into veganisem over night. Iv had a few slip ups along the way but I feel like I'm going really strong ?? and with each new month I learn more and improve my diet even more !!

• Report Abuse

Posted by nunobar at 04/06/17 09:04:50

Hi MontannaStoneman,

I'm from Portugal. The other side of the world (literally), but if u ever have want to come by, look for me, i'll gladly arrange you someplace to stay.