Vegan
American
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Plant-based restaurant offering health meals based on classic dishes. Opened this brick-n-mortar Feb 2021. Open Wed-Sat 11:00am-2:00pm, 4:00pm-8:00pm, Sun 11:00am-3:00pm. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for LesbiVeggies
© OpenStreetMap contributors

47 Reviews

First Review by AndreaYanosovHemschoo

VeganbyChoice

Points +1408

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Great Vegan Find

1st time here. Street parking was easy to find. Menu has a variety of food choices that makes it a more than 1 time place. Started with their chipotle, lime cauliflower wings. Very nice serving size. Crispy outside with a nice kick. Really enjoyed these cauliflower wings. Also had their romesco meatballs. They were good, but they did under deliver after reading the description. I thought it would have a little bit more flavor. I had the zucchini, corn fritters. That was a smaller portion size than I was anticipating. The taste was OK. Had their blackened Cajun cauliflower sandwich with sweet potato fries which was amazing. Really enjoyed the sandwich. would love to get this again. Also had the potato leek soup which again was a good portion, size and very tasty. Thicker, creamier soup, which I really enjoyed. There’s a lot of other things on the menu that I want to try including their breakfast dishes. I will be coming back 

February 2024 Update:

I was in the area and decided to come back to this location. Last time I was here I tried the romesco meatballs, and although the sauce was good, I was a little disappointed with the appetizer. This time I decided to try the Parm meatballs. Again I enjoy the meatballs. I just think that there was nothing really special about them. The marinara sauce was delicious with the caramelize shallots . The cashew Parm was almost nonexistent. I anticipated the meatballs being covered with Parmesan cheese, but instead found some sort of sprinkling it look like Parmesan cheese on the meatballs. Both letters of meatballs were good but I think I’m gonna stay away from them because I think they are overpriced For what you get. I had the chipotle lime cauliflower wings again, which were absolutely fantastic and I couldn’t stay away from the black occasion cauliflower sandwich, which was once again fabulous. Hoping to find something else. I enjoy as much as those two dishes next time I am in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-16

Pros: Clean, All Vegan, Large variety of dishes to try

Advertisement

AprilClark

Points +70

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Great spot in Audubon

Super sweet staff yummy food hard to decide. loved the eggplant #Veganuary

happy_banana

Points +1133

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Wonderful gem in South Jersey

This place took me by surprise - it was so good! My friend and I got the breakfast tacos, which had delicious jackfruit as the "meat", and the BBQ chickpea salad, which featured some of the most flavorful chickpeas I've ever tasted. I need to figure how they marinate those chickpeas. Their homemade ranch was also not too heavy - quite good!

ivybobivy

Points +38

Vegan
20 Oct 2023

Great vegan restaurant!!

I love this place. My only suggestion is they need to change up the menu or at least offer different specials every week. It’s getting boring.

Pros: 100% vegan

Cons: Not enough variety

Luciahk

Points +114

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Amazing!

This place does not disappoint! It offers healthy vegan and gluten free food, that is both delicious and filling. I'm glad I came with an appetite because the breakfast bowl was HUGE! The sidewalk seating was especially nice because it was in the shade, and allowed us to people-watch as we ate. I also had the pink lemonade - particularly refreshing on a hot day.

Yusi-17

Points +34

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

AMAZING 🤌🏻

A must try! i will most definitely return

thickeevegan

Points +20

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Great food & music

Did I forget to mention there’s indoor and outdoor dining? Yes! There’s a lively brunch menu and lunch menu. The food is delicious and this is my new go-to when I want to spoil myself.

Pros: Spaghetti, The hungry man w/ tofu eggs, crispy potatoes , pan, Lemon poppy pancakes

Cons: The pink drink, too sweet.

thinkingaboutcows

Points +498

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

love!

the food is good and reasonably priced! i love that it is a locally owned cafe!

JasonManias

Points +1319

Vegan
21 May 2023

Best oatmeal ever

Loved the oats so much, great flavors

efg3

Points +102

Vegetarian
16 Apr 2023

Vegan & GF!

Everything here is delicious with generous portions.

awilliamsvegan

Points +16

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

The WORST customer service, go elsewhere

I would give this place less than 2 stars if the app would let me. What’s better than overpriced small portions of food? How about being told to wait 25 minutes for a table and then being told that the kitchen was too backed up and they can’t accommodate you and that you can get takeout and leave. Yep that’s right. We showed up before 1:15 (over 45 minutes before they close brunch hours) and had a party of five. They only had a table for 3 open but they said no problem we’ll take your number and text you when a table opens up in about 25 minutes. After about 25 minutes I decided to go back in and check in. We were then told that they couldn’t seat us as the table they thought would open up had not. I saw that two high tops were available and suggest we just take those. “Oh let me ask the kitchen.” I also received a text at 1:39 saying that our table would be available in 15 minutes. Then the owner comes out and says that the kitchen is too backed up and that we can get takeout. I say well it’s cold outside and we’re in between things so we really wanted to get seated which is why we got here before 1:15 and were fine with waiting 25 minutes for a table. She said they close at 2pm and it was too late. I reminded her we had arrived before 1:15 and been told to wait 25 minutes. I kept making suggestions on how we could make it work. Me, the customer, was coming up with solutions. As we’re having this conversation the table we were originally waiting to open up starts leaving. So I’m like oh look, can we just take the table we’ve been waiting for? No. She said she was trying to accommodate us by offering takeout. No offer of a discount on takeout. No offer of a gift card for a future visit. She looked at me dead in the face and said “it’s takeout or nothing.” So a customer shows up over 45 minutes before closing, is told to wait at least 25 minutes for a table, is texted that their table will actually be ready in an additional 15 minutes, and is then told to get out. By the owner. Just wow. This was a party of five with entrées around $15 apiece. Imagine the tip the server would have gotten. No wonder this business can’t keep staff. If they treat their customers that way, I can only imagine how they treat their staff. I have been once before and though I wasn’t impressed with the portion sizes, I like to support vegan businesses. Will definitely not be going back. There are a lot better places with a lot better service.

Cons: Terrible customer service, Overpriced , Small portions

plantbasedgal

Points +449

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Best Brunch

Of all the vegan eateries I've brunched at, this is one of the best. Flavorful, abundant portions are served with smiles and kindness
Located on a pretty street, with stores to browse around
Easy parking
Indoor seating and a few outside tables

Pros: Everything is gluten free

Cons: None

NayeliAbrego

Points +2261

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

I want to try everything

Went for brunch and wow were we ever blown away. Some of the best pancakes I've ever had. The tofu scramble was so good, it kind of freaked me out a little 😅 And those sweet potato fries!! Holy. Can't wait to go back and try dinner!

Pros: So delicious, Large menu, Fully vegan

PBPT

Points +195

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Fantastic Will be back!

Amazing! Helpful staff and fantastic flavorful food. A fun brunch and dinner menu.

vegancatlady77

Points +688

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Great vegan bkfst!

Cute place, a few tables to eat outside when the weather is nice. I ordered a bkfst platter and my husband got a sandwich, both were very good.

Pros: All vegan

nanitree

Points +1043

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Tasty and quaint!

We stopped here on the way to the shore. The indoor and outdoor space is lovely, the menu has nice options, and the food was super tasty. It hit the spot! The meatball app and cauliflower sandwich were incredible. The curry noodles were good, but I think could have used more flavor— just a kick and coconut flavor were the main things I tasted. I liked jt, but could have been better if mango, pineapple, peanut, or something else provided more flavor.

We hope to come back and try more things on the menu!

FowlWinds

Points +30

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Great for vegan curious

(Very delayed review, maybe over a year) I so looked forward to eating here but to start, the chairs are really uncomfortable and the table small. Some choices were very tasty (cauliflower). But no choices on level of SPICEY.My date couldn't eat most of what we'd ordered. Everything tastes good if you fry it, but not everyone feels good after eating everything fried.
I have not gone back.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Fried and Spicy, Seating is terribly uncomfortable , Beverages are weird flavors

LisaConfora

Points +101

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Delicious creations!!!

Love returning to this amazing restaurant. The food is consistent and full of flavor.

Pros: All Vegan , Indoor & Outdoor Seating, Super friendly

Gobzzz

Points +127

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Excellent restaurant

We stopped on the way from Philly to the Jersey shore. The food was fabulous. Coconut curry was yummy. Firecracker tofu lettuce wrap was great. Potato leek soup yum. Smoky wings - heavenly. I will definitely be back!

Pros: Great food selection , Fast service, True vegan artistry

Cons: Meal came all at once - appetizer and entrée

titlefight_

Points +70

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Amazing!

They make the best eggplant parm! Everyone who works there is super nice and kind!

Pros: Lots of options , Friendly , Yummy

BillBraile

Points +111

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

On the money!

We’re always searching for vegan options to diversify our weekends and Lesbiveggies has been a terrific find.

Pros: Diverse menu, Super fresh food, Enthusiastic staff

ShirleyPrice

Points +24

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

Really great food.

I had the breakfast bowl and it was amazing. The tofu scramble, garlic potatoes and sautéed spinach was so yummy.

Pros: Great vegan and gluten-free menu., Good service , Food is very fresh.

Cons: A little expensive.

dragonmom987

Points +77

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Great vegan and gluten free food!

The food here is great - a mix of innovation and good solid eats. Friendly atmosphere and good service. We go out of our way to frequent this restaurant. We also use them whenever we need catering.

nai25

Points +20

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Super yummy

Awesome little find. Loved it

RudyGoesVegan

Points +74

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Fully Vegan!

I love that it is a fully vegan spot! There are plenty of options and some thing for everyone! Even my non-vegan wife enjoys trips here. GET THE BIRRIA TACOS!

Pros: Fully vegan, LGBTQ+ Black Female Owned Business, Showcases other local vegan businesses

Cons: New so business hours are limited (for now)

czedwards77

Points +98

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Delicious

Hidden gem this place was amazing!! The staff super friendly and restaurant was beautiful and clean #Veganuary

mslee47

Points +71

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

I was greeted by the owner during my first visit. She was friendly & helpful.

There we’re so many options, I tried a lot of things to take home. I purchased the zucchini corn fritters, cauliflower bowl and lemon poppy seed pancakes. Everything was delicious. I can’t wait to go back. I’m going to go through the entire list. #Veganuary

Pros: All Vegan , Eat in




This page has been viewed 6955 times.