Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Catering

Vegan chef participating at Dallas area farmer's markets and moved into this brick and mortar location in Oct 2020. Cuisine is southern American and Texas style with burgers, wraps, tacos, waffles, fried chikn and mashed potatoes, tater tots, and more. Fridge has packaged and ready-to-eat foods and drinks. Black-owned. Previously was selling a tea that contained honey but has removed this product and is fully vegan August 2022. Open Fri-Sun 12:00pm-5:00pm.


Venue map for Bam's Vegan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by FredrickIndigenousE

BJHodges

Points +16

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

BJ

Ya'll I'm not the one to leave reviews, but I have to leave one for Bam's Veagan. I've been coming here for a couple weeks now to try different foods OMG everything so far has been DELICIOUS! BAM DELICIOUS! I had the nachos, soup, lasagna, Jack Fuit sandwich, the lemonade, peach cobbler pie, sweet potatoes pie Also the staff is Professional & down to earth I lovebthis place,man I could say more yall just head on over to Bam's Veagan & get good nourishment for you mind body & soul . Everything is BAM DELICIOUS!

Pros: What's not to like

Cons: I wish it was dine in

Advertisement

NeydaSerrano

Points +52

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Nachos

Partner and I were in the area so we decided to try a new vegan place.

I love nachos and these nachos shot to the top of best nachos I’ve ate in a while(ordered with everything on it)
My partner got pasta for dinner that night.
Both were Extremely delicious.

They have a small menu of hot to go meals,
Good selection of cold/ freezer take home meals.
Even though we live far from bam’s vegan. Its definitely a place we hope go back to try more of their menu.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-10

Pros: Friendly , Small menu (nothing overwhelming), Delicious

AshKenyail

Points +1400

Mostly Veg
05 Sep 2023

Delicious food!

I've eaten here two or three times, and if I lived closer, I would have been there more than that! The nachos are delicious! The owner is very kind.

KevinVonStrawbridge

Points +38

Vegan
28 May 2023

Yummy!

This place was great! I had loaded nachos, a smoothie, & a giant piece of cake that I could not even finish it was so big. It's mostly grab and go but my nachos & smoothie were made fresh. I will definitely be going here again when I'm back in town.

WonderVegan

Points +68

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Loved the flavors!!!

I had this place on my list for a while and finally took the drive from Crowley to Irving to get my own experience! Heard so much about the greatness of this black owned business via YOUTUBE! I must say it the flavors and the freshness of his products are amazing! The carrot cake is definitely my new favorite and I HATE carrot cake, but not BAM’s thank you so much for your talent!! #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-07

Princess-Scourge

Points +53

Mostly Veg
20 Aug 2022

Awesome!

Was visiting from Oklahoma and this place was walking distance from the air bnb we stayed at. Delicious nachos and very friendly staff!

LindaMontenegro

Points +38

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Large Portions

Their hours are limited and they have a preselected daily menu (only a few options to choose from) but the food was fantastic and the portions are enormous. You’ve gotta try them!

Pros: Portions, Taste, Affordable

Cons: Limited hours, Limited daily menu

SelinaWhite

Points +16

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

The best

Food is always good so I highly recommend

NijaelBerry

Points +115

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

Bam is the man

We first visited his stand at the Dallas farmers market and his food was great since then our second time eating his food was at his store and it was just as good great staff and delicious food.

BrendaJenningsRosas

Points +18

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Loved Bams Vegan

I used Happy Cows app to find a local vegan place after I visited my Dad there in Irving, and it came up with Bams Vegan.
I'm sure glad it did! Their daily special was Vegan Nachos, and it was delicious! 🤤
I was very hungry and it really hurt the spot. The portions were big, the food was delicious and my belly and taste buds were so completely satisfied. ❤️
I will definitely go there again next time I'm in Irving.
Thank you everyone at Bams ❣️

Pros: Great food, Clean restaurant , Friendly

Cons: Maybe add a couple more options

letalyn

Points +19

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Not opened

As of 11/14/2021, it is not opened. We drove 30min to eat here😒wish it was updated somewhere

kdismuke

Points +66

Vegan
10 Oct 2021

Great food! Well season and all!

You must try it out. The food has great seasoning the down side is that they run out of food quick so call ahead

VEGAN_Queer

Points +28

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Really good food. Staff was really great. I recommend trying.

Initially I was a little disappointed they didn’t have seating. We are from out of town so we ate in our car. The staff and food made up for it! 🤘

Pros: It’s vegan, Great Mac and Cheese, The wrap was very good too!

Cons: They don’t have seating. The food is to go.

Newportbabe

Points +11

Mostly Veg
10 Sep 2021

Beautiful SOUL food!

Cozy, yet vibrant dishes and atmosphere. The variety of food and SPICE is very much present when you try this food. Anything from the cooler items to the warm items, to the smoothies; everything is made with love! #SHOPSMALL

Pros: Everything is vegan!

Cons: Need a microwave for the cooler items.

KateHearne

Points +50

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Best nachos ever!!!

Best nachos, vegan or not! Always amazing. Seriously. The first time I bought them, I didn’t even make it out of the parking lot before I ate the entire plate.

Pros: Consistently delicious , Don’t have to be vegan to love it

14 Aug 2021

Excellent flavor and good portion size. The red velvet cake was amazing!!!

We will definitely be back! Lots of options.

Pros: Good prices , Friendly staff , 🌱

Cons: Wish they had an eating area outside , None , None

nooch.bunny

Points +47

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Fresh vegan food with flair!

I've found a new favorite spot at Bam's! I recently tried their nachos (some of the best ever!), blackened chicken wrap, gumbo, and #3 smoothie bowl and everything was amazing! It felt like I was eating comfort food without the heavy feeling I typically get afterward. Gluten-free options were available, but their menu changes weekly, so check their Instagram for updates @bamsvegansw!

Pros: Fresh flavors, Quick service, High quality ingredients

JarJarM

Points +18

Vegan
07 Apr 2021

love this place!

10/10 hands down. everything I have tried is worth the wait, value and benefits!

FredrickIndigenousE

Points +186

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2021

Amazing food every time

If you're a plant-based vegan in the DFW area you owe it to yourself to visit this location. He's active on social media like Facebook and Instagram. Will updates his menu and it's opening times as needed. I will always recommend the vegan nachos and the blackened non chickn wraps. Getting so hungry just riding this review.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Small location and supplies will run out if a lot




This page has been viewed 8441 times.