I responded to another member below, and I would like to correct what I said:
They do, indeed have "dairy free" dark chocolate and fruit sorbetto/gelato there. But! I would like to point out that I've been running around Florence enjoying dairy free gelato and realized that they must all use sugar in it, which means it may not be "vegan". (Meaning, if you believe using charred animal bones to process sugar is not vegan, then I suggest asking each gelato place what TYPE of sugar they use. I am still researching myself, but apparently brown sugar may also be processed with charred animal bones).
I asked this place what type of sugar they use and they said regular sugar, so I am guessing they mean refined white sugar. It may be tough to get specifics, but again, if you are a strict vegan, you will need to ask :)
Anyway- just want to clear all that up because they do indeed have "dairy free" chocolate "gelato". And again, I did not actually try the gelato, so my rating is inaccurate.
Cons: may not be vegan